Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very friendly staff and very relaxing break. No need to catch a $30 taxi into or out of town town when a $1 (yellow "Westbus") bus ride was available on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family friendly resort

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We loved the Sheraton resort amenities and hospitality of the stuff. Food was good in both the restaurants, feast and flying fish. Ocean view is too good and the beach walk is relaxing and created good moments. Water activities are also easily accessible. I would recommend to my friend as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxation Holiday

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Ambiance was wonderful. The staff excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the facilities of 3 resorts by staying here.
Location: Beautiful location
10 days in paradise, relaxing by the pool. The hardest thing we had to do was decide where to go and what to have for dinner. The cocktail service by the pool was wonderful. Found I had a taste for frozen margarita's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Why I didn't give 5/5

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms, great room service.
Cons: Heat the pools just a little please. People come to the islands to escape winter and wanting a tropical feel. Pools were very cold.
Our family stay at the Sheraton Resort was great. Staff were amazing and very friendly. My only complaint was that the pools were too cold. We came from New Zealand wanting to swim in warm waters but got cold pools instead. I am sure it would not cost too much to heat the pools up a bit even if it's just the kids pool. Apart from that, everything else was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach with all amenities.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach with lovely gardens and very clean and tidy. Staff are really nice. Lovely restaurants.
Cons: My only negative would be that the pools are freezing cold. Even the kids pool. The kids could only manage 5 minutes and were out shivering.
Location: The Bula bus takes you into the Wharf area which is 10 mins away if you want to experience other restaurants and shopping. Lots of Hotel activities.
We had a lovely time at the Sheraton Denarau. The venue is absolutely fantastic. Staff amazing. Food and entertainment great. Lovely loungers to sit around the pool in. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and great breakfast. The pool was so freezing which was my only negative. I have never been to the Islands and been unable to get into the pool due to the cold. It was often empty of swimmers due to the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Could do better

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Good position. Sandy beach (unlike the Westin); opposite the golf club and well positioned for sunsets. Plenty of space between low rise rooms
Cons: Interconnected room noise is a priority, especially when young children make so much! Internet quality is poor.
Apparently almost ALL oceanfront rooms have interconnecting doors - not obvious when booking. This results in a lot of unwanted noise, so much so we had to move rooms. There are in fact 4 rooms with connecting lobbies at the end of each row which are OK noisewise though the beds are smaller. The internet can be painfully slow. The restaurants are way overpriced - have breakfast at Bulacino outside the hotel for half the price. Rhum-ba restaurant at Denarau Port is a good alternative for dinner. Staff were friendly and obliging - to be expected in Fiji.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good place for families

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The staff are awesome
Cons: King size beds. we had two double beds. Heating in the pools as the water is freezing
Location: Denerau is just a commercialised place. Its not Fiji and the water off Denerau is not nice and the pools are very cold.
This hotel is perfect for families as there are kids everywhere. The food and drinks within the hotel are very expensive. The rooms are not private. Denerau Island is ok but I will not return to Denerau as its not really Fiji. I would strongly recommend anyone wanting to see Fiji that you stay on one of the islands as the water is nice and it will be cheaper for you in the long run as you need to book day trips from Denerau that are about $200 per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane au

Fsmile friendly

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Kids club was awesome my daughter would have spent her whole holiday there, thanks to the beautiful Mary whom my daughter fell in love with x as for all staff in and around the resort they couldn't do enough great staff helpful and friendly the down point was the food and drink in main restaurants where very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. All the staff were friendly and we found the service very good. The hotel itself is a little tired but overall still lovely. We loved being able to walk along to all the different resorts on Denarau, much better than being stuck in one resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
It was good, friendly staff good service beautiful location, good facilities, will stay again !!!