Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Spacious and friendly resort

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Very private rooms. Friendly staff.wonderful food.variety of restaurants.
Cons: Golf club food not up to standard..
Location: Five minutes from wharf and port area..also close to other facilities golf course , tennis courts, mini golf etc
We love the position of this hotel and the spacious well laid out gardens and lawns. Staff extra friendly..our third visit before going out to the islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
it was such a good trip! definitely recommend to stay! for those who complain that the breakfast buffet is too exp, ask the staff for a deal! about money changer, go to conner of queen st and clay st (lotus foreign exc pty ltd) they have a really good rate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I have never met such nice people in my life.. So helpful with everything! Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Sheraton is great for family with kids. Lots of activities going on everyday. Pools are a bit cold in winter as none of the pools is heated in the Sheraton complex. Room is spacious and I don't mind the old decor but it really needs some refurbishing as the facilities are not modern even when compared to a 3star we stayed near the port. Another con is the bed which are too soft. We travel with our parents who are older and everyone complains about the bed. That is my biggest concern if I am to go back again. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: As above
Location: Location good especially with the dollar bus.
We enjoyed the hotel but found everything very expensive requiring us to look elsewhere for affordable goods and trips. One could almost buy new clothes for the price of them laundering them for you. There was no provision for us to launder them ourselves. Some guests were lucky enough to have excursions included in there price and they also had food credits and they paid less than us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice Hotel in Denarau

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, chimes bar, proximity to beach.
Cons: Internet .. internet .. internet. Not everyone is lucky enough to get away not doing any official work during holidays.
Location: Good location; not much to do nearby, except spending time in the Chimes bar or in the pools/playing golf.There is also a water theme park nearby.
Nice hotel in Denarau and close to beach. Staff was helpful and pleasing. We stayed for 4 nights in a double room facing the beach. The room condition was 'ok in terms of cleanliness and comfort', however, internet was just crappy and extremely slow. So, if you are planning to do some work or even check emails, good luck. Chimes bar played nice live music.. the lead females singer of the band was very good. Pools and food were fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Had an excellent time

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great amenities.
Cons: The WiFi was very slow. This could be improved.
The hotel is comfortable and the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel, the food is average at best but well a

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The warm and welcoming staff
Cons: The food needs a lot of improvement and needs to be affordable.
Location: The location is central, however there is no usable beach lots of activities but very expensive.
Fiji is nice but a little "green ", especially when it come to it's night life. However on a plus it's safe and more importantly a safe place to holiday with children.my son and his friend roamed the resort with reckless abandon and not once did I panic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff were lovely and very welcoming. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only downside was how expensive the food was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a great time at the sheraton, over all the resort is beautiful, staff are fantastic, the food is expensive compared to other resorts and the beach is disappointing.