Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in a nice relaxing place.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff can be more friendly.
Location: Denarau is a beautiful place to be at. Lots of things to do. Never get bored. Sheraton Fiji is the most alive place in Denarau.
Very relaxing environment and meeting lovely Fijian people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Pools and access to the beach! The evening sunset from the Sheraton is outstanding also!
Cons: We found the food prices to be a bit on the high side to the point we only ate and the hotel once.
Location: Easy access to the port with it's nice selection of restaurants and shops.
From the minute we arrived to a welcome drink right through to when we checked out we had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel with great pools.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The hotel and pools are lovely. I travelled with my 1 year old who loved it as well. The air conditioning is a bit old and loud at night, and food and drinks are very expensive in the hotel. We went to the marina to eat most days, but the raw fish kokonda at flying fish restaurant sheraton is worth every penny. The staff are wonderful here, if I travelled again with a child I would stay at the villas so my son has his own room. Baby sitters are 20 dollars for 3 hours then 6 dollars every hour after that. They are really good with kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Not up to Sheraton Standard!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Large grounds, pools, use of other resorts
Cons: The rooms are dated and need upgrading. They are beginning to feel grubby, even after they have been cleaned.
Location: Good location near Denarau port. Taxi is best transport to/from Denarau Port at $7 each way.
The room we booked and had confirmed was not available on check-in. We were put in a downgraded room and had to move to our larger booked room the next day, which was not convenient, and quite frankly no good enough! I have stayed at this resort many times and feel the standard of service and rooms have degraded. This hotel needs serious upgrading of rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness and the standard of rooms. Can even make it more brighter and lively.
Location: Location is really good, right next to beach. Very nice views.
We stayed 7 nights at Sheraton Fiji Resort. We were very disappointed on our first day, as we noticed there were no hand and face towels, had to ask for it everytime! Very dirty bathroom with black mould on the floor and window sills. Even the blinds were falling off. We also complained that our room was not cleaned and not even mopped for 3 days in a row! We even called the duty manager to have a look. For a five star resort, it was very diasappointing to see the standard so low!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melnourne, Australia

Great hotel lacks entertainment and very expensive

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The Sheraton is the only hotel amongst the resorts with an actual beach. The others have rock walls into the water. Staff are very accomodating!
Cons: Bring back some Fijian entertainment and don't charge for the experience! This is why people travel to other counties.. To experience their culture!
Location: Resort is 5 min taxi ride from Marina where you can dine and shop. 15 min taxi ride to Nadi town with more shops but not a great deal for tourists.
If you want to stay in Fiji and pay for everything at a ridiculously overpriced amount, and with near to no entertainment....then this is the place for you! We have been to other resorts in Fiji on the Coral Coast, who far outweigh the Sheraton in Denarau, where they offer free non motorised water sports, different entertainment every day and night, and an great choice of dinng options at reasonable prices. You have to pay for everything at the Sheraton. There is no indication of Fijian culture at this resort apart from the staff who are very helpful and polite, but we could have been staying in Australia for the same experience. The only entertainment was the same band playing the same western music every night in a bar with no air con, so was very uncomfortable to stay in there. When we asked the staff why there was no Fijian dancing, music etc they said they used to have it but the hotel is "Globalising" so they stopped doing it. On the days when it wasnt beach/pool weather, people were sitting in the lobby bored to tears with nothing to do. The restaurants are so overpriced that most people go the the Marina (A 5 min taxi ride = 7FJD each way) to eat, and there are few shops to do a bit of shopping. You Can also buy grocery items in a small supermarket there which is cheaper than the store at the resort. (EG: a $2 bag of potato chips = approx $10. A 150g of chocolate = $8. Women's weekly mag = $18! The list is endless) In short don't stay here if youre not cashed up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really nice hotel, close to beach and other resort

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location, lobby, pool areas.
Cons: Lunch menus in the pool side areas. Allowing guest to pay cash instead of it all being charged to room.
Location: Shopping and Dining at Port, $1 bus ride to Nadi town, Stand up paddle boarding at Softitel
Had a great time. Love Fiji........................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable hotel with all facilities.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, lots of different activities to choose from, which were well run. Very handy to use the other two hotels within the group facilities.
Cons: Price of food and drink within the hotel is over priced and could do with being improved.
Location: Good areas to walk, convenient and frequent buses to the Marina and facilities. Island trips available leaving from hotel. Golf and tennis available.
Took a Christmas break there, found it very clean and comfortable with excellent staff, situated close to both pools and beach area and with a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great resort for a chill vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hardly stepped out of the three adjacent properties. Abilty to use facilities across Starwood group is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

lovely location but a tired hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, outlook
Cons: The rooms - see above. Tired!!
Location: Denarau
Always a lovely outlook, but the rooms are tired (at least ours which was upstairs, ocean view). Air conditioning so noisy you couldn't hear anything else; no bottle opener and when I asked for one I was told a porter would bring it and would open the bottle and take it back! what is the reason for this? at $600 a night bottle openers could be given away!! if that is too much to manage then put a fixed one in the bathroom as used to be the case. Place for luggage to left of door has a very low ceiling and twice I hit my head when unpacking - quite dangerous. Staff nice but the usual at the bar - a woman on her own had to wait while waitresses always served men first even if they came after. (I hadn't had a single drink so no danger of being seen as some sad old drinker - just female). The hotel does have the advantage of being in a great location, excellent lobby and quite quiet, but sharpen up the service and amenities please!!