Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was a great experience and would go back and stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Option for Islands Hopping

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The ocean view, the beautiful and friendly staff, the common amenities such as the bar, restaurant, and swimming pool.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, it is great as it is
Location: There is literally nothing to do nearby, you must stay in the hotel at night, or take a taxi to nearby locations. However, the hotel has a nice beach.
I had one of the best experiences in this hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful, and the hotel has all the convenience as a place to stay during the daily tours to the Islands. The local restaurant has very good food at good prices, and they even provide a show at night with local dances and costumes. The hotel is on the beach, which provides the most beautiful sunsets and sunrises, although the water is not as nice as in the surrounding islands. Overall the hotel is excellent for those taking the bus early in the morning to the Denarau port for a day trip to the Islands and returning in the evening to the hotel for a nice meal and rest, otherwise there is not much to do where the hotel is located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location by the beach. Entertainment at night was good.
Cons: Total up grade needed. No coffee available in evenings. Desperately needs new mattresses.
Location: Location excellent right on the beach. There were little to no activities near by unless you took a taxi or local but to Nadi or Port Denaru.
We loved the location on the beach and had breakfast outside looking out to sea each morning which was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The meals at the resort were very good and nicely presented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

ok but........

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nice restaurant and entertainment, free wifi in reception area and mostly friendly staff.
Cons: Make sure the booking is correct to what the guests books. Make sure everything is in working condition.
NIce hotel, I booked twin share and when I got there, it was king bed joined. The staff came and separated the beds to singles, which was good. Said I would be back the following week for another night and could they please make sure it was 2 single beds. No...... it was worse, it was a queen bed and then they had to put another bed in which was rock hard and very uncomfortable, I was not happy. First room shower pointed to ceiling and ended up squirting all over floor and hair dryer did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

噪音大

Posted Jun 27, 2016
晚上睡觉时房间里噪音特别大,想用电话联系前台,才发现没有电话。酒店里的饭还可以,味道不错。甜点冰激凌很大一份,足够两个人吃。沙拉和汤吃着还是不习惯
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Good hotel for backpackers

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Love the beach!
Cons: Personally, I'd prefer a quieter atmosphere.
Location: Right on the beach. Kayaks available. Day cruises are available, but you'll take a taxi or bus to get there.
Good: Friendly staff; good price; social atmosphere; on the beach; good food; free kayak use; nightly entertainment; great view! Bad: Food is pricey (but about average for other nearby hotels); rather noisy (some construction noise by day, lots of socializing at night) The atmosphere is probably better for singles and those that like an active social evening than for families. If you want peace and quiet, you might want to choose somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Both my partner and I had a great time at Smugglers Cove! We were very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism shown to us. A special thank you to Asena and her husband Joe for organising the birthday preparations. Thank you to Activity Joe! Unfortunately the hat you made could not come home with us to Australia but thank you for making my partner feel special. And a thank you to Milika your smile and laugh kept us smiling even when we were sooo hungover. We will definitely come back and bring more friends =)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location right by the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Majority of the hotel staff were very friendly and gave great service. Great location with a beautiful beach on the backdoor step.
Cons: The hotel guide in the room is out dated and the menu pricing attached to it differs from the actual restaurant. Also had no phone in my room
Location: There is nightly dinner entertainment most nights. Resort have a few activities that they offer for free, kayaking, beach volleyball, fish feeding etc
Was a good stay. Like the saying goes "You get what you pay for"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good base hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, food and beverage
Location: Ziplining at Sleeping Giant is a must do - the operation and the staff are fantastic!!
This was my second time to Smugglers - first stay was in 2012. Things were a little different this time around, but the important things remained the same. The area around the hotel has been built up and renovations to an addition for smugglers is in progress at the moment. The restaurant staff and housekeeping staff were amazing, friendly, welcoming people. I found the Reception staff to be a little reserved. This time around I used the tour desk service and had two great days out, and the food and drink were great - I recommend the local beers and the smoothies from Cove Café. My room was clean and spacious, but for some reason only had a very small window on a decent wall space. The only reason that I won't return to this hotel is because of the build up of housing and hotel/backpackers around Smugglers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Wotif
The staff where really awesome,very friendly happy too help, they would be the only reason I would go back, the room was comfortable but their Where heaps of roachers in the bathroom,their was a lot of patchy jobs, the aircon wasnt too good, the beach was dirty I didnt swim at all, the food service took a long time,but worth it and their wasnt much to do because it was in the middle of no where, also the ad said free airport shuttle but the staff said its only free pick up wasnt happy about that as they didnt state that in the ad and it said close to airport its at least 20mins away. But over all my stay wasnt too bad I would recommend it to people with kids because at night it kinda turns into a party scene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by RoseT, Hotel Management
Bula Neesha and thank you for your feedback. We will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We sincerely regret your stay was not too comfortable however we will take your comments up to management to look further for possible improvement. Vinaka