Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has all the facilities - but bias service is poor

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities - Waitui Beach Club is great - but needs to be developed further.
Cons: Treat all guests the same - instead of treating them on looks.
Location: Lots of activities on Denerau
Check in took one hour. They made assumptions about our booking and instead of giving us a king bed, which we had booked and paid for at ridicolous rates during the xmas holidays. We booked two rooms and they automatically assumed that we wanted interconnecting rooms. The initial room we booked was dirty - they upgraded after we raised this with them. The check out was equally disturbing taking around 40 minutes with staff unsure about the bill - they charged random expenses from other rooms onto our room and spent 40 minutes sorting this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel, good spot, best pool in Denarau. Nice rooms and would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Resort and staff were brillant very happy with our time there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Pool was the best part.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Bathrooms. They were small and definitely not what I was expecting. Not like the bathroom pictured. Could do with a major revamp like pictured.
Location: Bula bus comes straight to the resort, big bula water park across the road.
Room was nice, the air con was good, wish it went a bit colder though. The bathroom was below average and not like in the pictures. The pool was the best part, although the slide was closed our whole visit, which was disappointing. The restaurants are over priced for what you're getting. Eating at the port or other resorts was better. The staff are lovely and all friendly. They remember who you are and everything which is nice, and they are so helpful. Had a pina colada cocktail made at one of the bars and it was made the complete opposite of how it should be made, I couldn't drink it, so a waste of money. The buffet breakfast was good but not worth the price you pay for it. Having shops like jacks in the resort is nice too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting bathroom Piaf for upgrade

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Terrible barroom Piaf for upgrade hate to see other rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great resort at handy location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Our overall experience was pretty good given the weather during our stay. The pool was excellent; though the ride was closed for maintenance kids still enjoyed the water. Beach wasn't that great for taking a dip but walking in the evening was a pleasure. Shops were at a handy distance and dollar bus was just great that takes you to Nadi town. We will definitely prefer to stay at the same place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel, great staff and close to the beach. Beach fairly muddy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suva

Nice enough resort which is fun for kids

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The room with a view, the hotel staff and the pool area.
Cons: The bathroom in our room was definitely clean but could have done with an upgrade as the tile grouting was black in some areas.
Location: There is a water slide park for kids just outside the resort.
I stayed here for one night with my two children. They loved the water slide and pool area and we liked the soft comfy beds and view from the room. I have stayed in other resorts in Denarau and think that this is definitely one of the best. The breakfast buffet is worth a mention for the quality of food available- I even had a real coffee. I also like the way they have deck chairs on the beach as well as by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel and the relaxed atmoshpere of the hotel made for a wonderful stay. The staff were amazing and always willing to offer servic
Cons: The shower itself could be bigger, however not a problem
Location: Great location and central to all activities and an easy walk to the marina for activities and food
The hotel location, staff and cleanliness made our stay a great way to end our holiday in Denarau. As our flight wasn't until the evening, the hotel gave us a late check out and also allowed us to use the hotels facilities after we had checked out even allowed us to use the spa area for showers and freshen up before our flight out. Great overall service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stunning resort

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful resort, well maintained with plenty of food options. Food on the pricier side however. Friendly staff and daily activities. Our room was excellent with kids facilities. Family friendly.