Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

good hotel ok for a 3 star

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: room was good, bathroom clean, have air conditioning which is good
Cons: need back up plan for water, let guest know when booking if this hotel had experience water shortage before no swimming pool rules opening close
Location: location is very good, walking distance to City and transportation, lots of restaurant near by
rooms are clean, bathroom nice, no water at times have to use other room for shower, swimming pool open early in the morning can't get sleep, lots of noise from cleaning staff Designated Smoking Area is not provided guest smoke on hallway outside their rooms not away from the building.   other room guest yelling Profanity offensive language on phone, at 3:00am guest drinking late and lots of in and out from rooms slamming door load have to call security to much noise at 3:00am not enough blankets or sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Klera, Hotel Management
Dear Sammy Thank you for the review you have given and we take note of the good clean and nice bathroom at the Suva Motor Inn. It was a one of that we have low water pressure and it was not only us as it affects the whole of Suva on that Saturday. We were taken by surprise too that we have to allocate a ground floor room for all the top floors to come and use the room for shower as water pressure was low and it cannot go to the top floor. Smoking area is provided outside the hotel fence as our hotel is a non smoking property. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you of the early morning noise that come from our other in-house guests. We do make sure that the security is well briefed now to make sure no unnecessary noise comes from other rooms.Once again our sincere apologies. Please do come back and stay with us and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB

Hotel got no extra facilities to accomodate

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The toilet was terrible it was leaking leaving the floor very wet n disgusting. As the staff said they are ful we couldn't be bothered asking to shift to another room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Klera, Hotel Management
Bula Sheely, Thank you for the review that you have given. I sincerely apologize for that and please note that most of our room toilets have marine type system. Also we now have renovated rooms and we are happy to invite you back to our hotel and come stay in one of those rooms. We look forward to seeing you back. Kind Regards, Kelera Ratumaiyale Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy for a business traveller in suva

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
As I was staying for 8 days I got a new refurbished room and had no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean,tidy and the staff were very helpful
Cons: Walking up the stairs but most of the hotels in Fiji are like that.
Location: Very close to everything
Very nice clean rooms. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very nice. My mum and sister also had the one bedroom apartment one with 3 beds the other with 4 beds,all very clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and very close to town centre and other attractions which we walked to and from. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Suva.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chep hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
had an issue with the rooms, but it was rectified and the stay was very pleasant. staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel near Sports Park

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Some very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Clean sheets
Cons: Maintenance. Noise
Location: Near sports stadium. Not far to beach side hotels. Can walk to town in about 10 minutes.
This hotel was previously part of the Best Western group, but is now suffering from lack of maintenance - tap fell off repeatedly, air con intermittent, noisy fridge, old towels, plugs don't go in sink or bathroom and another lady said her door handle fell off. Only TV channels working this week were cartoons, hindi movies and Japanese. Some staff wonderfully friendly and helpful. A key challenge is noise as the hotel layout means any noise echoes off the buildings and walls are thin. During weekends some guests very noisy - I was told that this is due to being drunk. Guests getting up at 4am for planes wake others. Insect repellent helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible TV access- a kids channel,and a Hindi and Japanese channel. No local channel. Had to go to the restaurant to see this. We stayed there because they had 2 bedroom apartments so this was good. But we ve stayed there before and it's really gone downhill with the current management
4 out of 5
by Gary from Hamilton - New Zealand

A real Tropical Gem - in Suva

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night - we were in Suva to support the Chiefs rugby team when they played the Crusaders at the ANZ Stadium. The Hotel was conveniently located and was surprisingly comfortable. Our room had recently been refurbished and was very nicely appointed. If I was ever going to be in Suva again, I would definitely stay at this Hotel! cheers, Gary and Emma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Average hotel but comfy. Staff are nice. Ideal for short stays.