Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great relaxed atmosphere steps from the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The staff were fantastic even though there was no kids club the staff went out of their way to provide many opportunities to entertain & interact with our 2 children aged 5 & 11 they answered their many questions & went beyond our expectations the food was great & varied we loved Tambua Sands thanks Wayne & staff we will be back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Resort on the Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very casual resort
Cons: New manager is making improvements like menus and guests knowing what the hotel offers.
Location: Very quiet resort, ideal for relaxing on the Coral Coast. Not a lot nearby that you can walk to. At high tide, you can snorkel and swim at the beach
Stayed for 7 nights 23/07/2015 to 30/07/2015. Had a garden view bure, close to the ocean view bures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very nice staff. Nice place to start your vacation in Fiji.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location issue

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: A larger variety of food including local / traditional cuisine.
Wrong location on Google maps but on review of Expedia it is correct. This hotel is not next door to the Outrigger Fiji and approximately 11km from the Outrigger Fiji. We has booked this hotel with convenience factor next door to Outrigger to attend a family wedding without the price tag, staff denied this being the case with another couple at the resort complaining of the same issue. Also beds very small for 6.2" folk, exchange rate at hotel a rip off and the menu at the hotel is very outdated. The night activities were great with a fantastic activities leader, very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beachfront coral coast escape

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice small resort on the Coral Coast beachfront, about 90 mins from Nadi. Good for getting away from it all. Most bures are basic, but they're working through upgrading them. Ours (22) was clean but tired. Beds were comfortable. Road noise was disturbing the first couple of nights til we got used to it. All the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Food was good. Inclusive continental breakfast buffet was cereal, fruit, bread/cake, tea/coffee and fruit juice. A la carte also if you want something cooked. Snorkels and glass-bottomed kayaks great for underwater viewing, but only useable at high tide. Other free activities include swimming pool, pool table, table tennis, boules, TV lounge, bar, and some low-key organised activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing weather

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, though front of house reception were not knowledgeable about locations and we were given wrong directions to at least 3 locales
Cons: Frightened a few times by security sitting under palm trees in front of bure at night - should be signage somewhere that security guards operating
Location: Not much to do nearby - which would have been perfect if it was hot and we could swim in the beach
Location of ocean view bure was fantastic, but unfortunately due to the unusually cool and wet weather couldn't take advantage of the sea at our doorstep. Location of resort was remote which would have been fine if it was hot enough to swim - not much other amenities available during our stay. Dismal food quality and hard to find good food in Nadi, Sigatoka and Suva especially close to the resort apart from the wonderful Eco Cafe 15-20 minutes up the road. Cleaning maintenance was just okay, though staff were very friendly, better care needed to be taken of the clean sheets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Close to beach and busy main road.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast a good deal and laid back atmosphere. Great pool.
Cons: Menu needs improving with greater meal variety. Guest indoor activities - no tips on pool cues, no table tennis balls, poor dart board
Disappointing this resort not hugely upgraded after being taken over by Warwick Hotels a couple of years ago. Room rates up but not matching the minimal upgrade. Not all staff presented as smiling and friendly Fijians. Wooden louvers did not shut tight so windy nights meant draught had to be blocked out with beach towels. No mushroom sauce, no calamari restricted the already limited menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Friendly 'homey' feel -just loved our stay here

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The beautiful surroundings and the smallness of it - the bures on the waterfront. Very tranquil - just loved it.
Cons: A little TLC needed to the accommodation - seems a little dated.
Location: Kula Eco park, Tavuuni Hill Fort, Water fall trek, Segatoka Sandunes, Pottery Village
Wonderful staff - nothing seemed too much. Very welcoming and helpful. A beautiful atmosphere with plenty to see and do in the area. It's a small resort with bures right on the seafront, very peaceful in the most lovely setting - the pics available don't do it justice. Enjoyed seeing a lovo meal prepared in traditional underground style, which was very tasty. Frog racing seemed a unique feature of this resort - that was a new experience!! Kayaks had transparent bottoms to view coral and fish through - saw some blue star fish and a few other fish, not as many as we had seen further along the coast. Of the 4 resorts we stayed in this one was our favourite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south hedland west australia

Beautiful resort on the coral coast

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We had an amazing time a huge thank you to the resort staff for making our holiday one of the best! A shout out to skellys tours, if your looking for things to do while in Fiji go see him you won't be sorry :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Amazing snorkelling! A really chilled Resort with a great beach. Really close to Fijian villages so you can catch the local bus for $1 Into town or into Sigatoka for $2.