Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch Nz

The most polite,friendly staff we've ever met.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good local things to do . Eco park was awesome and in a few years after current upgrades will be well established. Reef and warm water beautiful .
Tabua sands Fiji was laidback relaxed and on the beach literally. No aircon but not an issue as we wanted the Bure beach not hotel resort experience. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Expected as Nigel the manager is a down to earth kiwi lad. Nothing was a hassle to the staff . Worth the escape from the bigger not so friendly resorts. Big ups Tambua
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Extremely kid-friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff conscientiousness, views, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: It wasn't the best site for snorkeling...
Location: The shopping in Sigatoka was fun.
Lovely room, gorgeous views. This is one of the most family-friendly resorts I've ever seen. The staff went out of their way to provide entertainment for the kids, and I've never seen such a crew of happy, diverted, and good-natured children! And, as a result, a crew of happy, relaxed, and serene parents! The Wednesday lovo dinner evening was amazing, and the food was excellent, overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

peaceful heven

Posted Sep 20, 2016
beutifully set up bed. nice hot shower after swimming. the beach is just in front of the room. nice sunset view. food is yummy but expensive at dinner. good kids entertainment. highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bure on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice stay, very relaxing and quiet. The staff are very friendly and the snorkelling is pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and the resort is small!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The Manager, Wayne and all his plans!
Cons: Cleanliness in the bathrooms.
Location: Must visit the Eco Valley to see the snakes and Iguanas. Fabulous!
We dislike large resorts which is why we chose the Tambua Sands Hotel. The location, close to the beach with gorgeous palms and well kept grounds, a lovely pool area with shade and a newly completed deck for evening drinks and socialising is great. The main road passes by which is why we were glad to have chosen a beach side bure. If you are a light sleeper pay the extra as the noise of the reef is far nicer! The Kiwi Manager is good at his job, very attentive and friendly. The staff are all Fijians working on "Island time"! The food is good, fresh, well cooked and interesting. We were there for 8 nights and did not get bored of the lunch or dinner selections. The standard bure I found grubby especially the shower rooms, but, we were moved to one of the two smart bures (our shower failed) and they were really lovely. Overall a good place to stay. We are over 60 and met all age groups, (no babies/small children) while we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet resort

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Quiet friendly resort right on beach great staff good for families couples and singles wanting a taste of Fiji hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
If you want seclusion then this is the place. My Bure' was only metres off the beach and at high tide you could snorkel or go kayaking. Unless u happy to add expenses like taxi, hire car or bus fares there is not much around..closest town approx 20mins..and the resort prices I thought were a bit expensive re: food and drink .. In saying that if u just want to relax, lay on the beach and read a book... Beautiful ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Great Place, great value

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The food was great and the snorkeling was fun.
Cons: The rooms but they are working on this by the looks.
Location: Snorkelling right on your doorstep, they arrange an array of adventures from there activities desk.
Tambua Sands isn't the flashest resort in the world and this is reflected in the price but boy do the make up for it in effort. The beach front is accessible for snorkeling and great in any tide. They offer a great array of local activities and onsite the staff were excellent and friendly. We had interesting demonstrations in the evenings of local culture and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good resort great food

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful snorkeling kayaking in a laid back cosy resort... No resort city competing with the hords to take a swim.. Great restaurant in a quiet peaceful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful gardens and right on the beach, quite isolated so good for a quiet get away. The tourist desk people are very helpful and organise tours for you. Food is hit and miss, make sure you try the Kokoda, it's delicious.