Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night .close to airport..run down hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Not recommendable for vacation.. ..1 night close to airport..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in all aspects

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Good and kind staff
Cons: Power Failure- Remedy stand by generator. But here the stand by generator take more than half an hour to supply the power The cause ????????????????
The WI-FI system should be much improved. an interrupted wi fi connection should be given to customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Check in experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Checkout team attitude
Location: Not much of activity in the area. Ok for conference and business in suva
The worst check in experience in a long time. Was told that you will get an upgrade, but non existant. The team at checkout were very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice place to stay. The cafe makes great coffee and staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nice and clean, value for money

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay....nothing to complain about..breakfast was awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Tanoa quite a few times now I've been coming to Fiji for 23 years and has stayed everywhere Tanoa is great for Nadi I like the 3 different types of food buffet breakfast is ok and the front executive rooms are the best as the other rooms are run down the pool needs work but usually when I get to Nadi I've been down the coral coast for 2 weeks so it doesn't bother me it's easy and cheap to get around Nadi and free shuttle to airport 5 minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Services & facilities & staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Services and facilities are not 4 star standards as indicated at website. Staff were nice but couldn't be helpful, services was slow and unprofessional, was not customer focuses. Facilities are old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The restaurants were above par. Excellent pizza at one; fairly priced Japanese food at another. Decent food and service. Free shuttle to airport.
Cons: The odor in the rooms and hall.
Location: Less than 10 minutes to the airport. Short taxi ride to grocery store and downtown Nadi.
The hotel was well designed and in an excellent location with gym facilities, tennis court, good TV with multiple channels in room, patio, restaurants, bar, pool and nice reception area. Very convenient to airport. When we first arrived, we were assigned a room that was very musty, even moldy. Airing the room did not help. I requested a different room, and this one had a strong musty smell in the hallway, but the smell in the room was faint. The staff was particularly personable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel but not close to amenities.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Buffet breakfast, Airport Shuttle, Customer Service
Cons: There is a issue with dietry requirements. As we need to have HALAL food,they keep Bacon/non halal food together. High Chance or cross contamination
Location: Good. But need to access Taxy to go around
Very good experience. Received prompt service from friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suva, Fiji

Home in Nadi

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Very good and comfortable. Have stayed there many times over the past 20 years. My home away from home