Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Helpful as always

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff and Service
Cons: Sofa bed is not the best as a bed.
Location: Great location, everything is close by but quite and relaxing
I have to comment on the great attitude and willingness of all the staff at Tanoa. Joseph in particular helped from the word go and checked to make sure everything was good with the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Average hotel though fairly expensive.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Staff training in going the extra mile eg looking on the internet to provide information on local activities when asked.
Location: Good central location to Suva shops and restaurants. Close to the museum and handicraft market, and the town centre.
Staff were very pleasant but as is fairly usual in Fiji weren't able to provide accurate information, or bother to find an answer if they didn't know, to straightforward enquiries. Although good English is spoken comprehension sometimes seems to be lacking. This may be down to cultural differences. I paid cash rather than charge things up and this caused problems - more than once I was about to be overcharged or they took the cash and then tried to charge my room again for the same item. This made me reluctant to charge things up as it's harder to challenge things later. More training needed here. Staff are very polite and welcoming though, and overall the room was fine and it was generally ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段とサービスのギャップ。

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルの部屋は綺麗で快適です。ただ、値段を考えると満足度は低いです。1泊6000円のホテルなら十分満足できるレベルですが、15000円オーバーとなると、、、もう少し期待してしまいます。 シャワーが水から熱湯まで湯音が安定しないので使いにくかったです。さすがに熱湯は危ないです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

convenient to town

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: desk staff nice
Cons: bathroom cleanliness. Cleaners need to clean properly around taps. Cockroaches in the bathroom. Happy hour should be advertised so people know aboutit
Location: walking distance to town, govt buildings, restaurants
ok, but could do much better for the price. Drinks and food quite overpriced. Happy hour not advertised or mentioned when buying drinks. $14.50 for a glass of wine is unreasonable. Staff quite pleasant. Room v ordinary. Promise of a room change not kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Had a lovely trip thanks to the Tanoa Plaza Hotel. Great location due it closeness to the Suva city!! I thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food. The staff was were very welcoming and made the stag memorable. Also had a great view out the window! Would highly recommend this place to anyone else wanting to stay in a luxury hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location/ clean & friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tanoa revisited

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff and familiartity
Cons: The restaurant food doesnt call me down although breakfast is pleasant enough.
I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. The staff are excellent - remember you from previous visits and go out of their way to make sure you are ok. The facilities are OK although internet access cost is outrageous if you need it. Fortunately my client helps me to bypass the need. Great location to the town a pleasant walk to the office each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Very conveniently located in the heart of the city

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Walk to the city and restaurants in minutes.
Staff are very very friendly and always attend quickly to your requests.
4 out of 5
by vikash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EMMANUEL from auckland

nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel.very nice room.very helpful staff.nice place for a few nights stay.