Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Average hotel though fairly expensive.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Staff training in going the extra mile eg looking on the internet to provide information on local activities when asked.
Location: Good central location to Suva shops and restaurants. Close to the museum and handicraft market, and the town centre.
Staff were very pleasant but as is fairly usual in Fiji weren't able to provide accurate information, or bother to find an answer if they didn't know, to straightforward enquiries. Although good English is spoken comprehension sometimes seems to be lacking. This may be down to cultural differences. I paid cash rather than charge things up and this caused problems - more than once I was about to be overcharged or they took the cash and then tried to charge my room again for the same item. This made me reluctant to charge things up as it's harder to challenge things later. More training needed here. Staff are very polite and welcoming though, and overall the room was fine and it was generally ok.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Had a lovely trip thanks to the Tanoa Plaza Hotel. Great location due it closeness to the Suva city!! I thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food. The staff was were very welcoming and made the stag memorable. Also had a great view out the window! Would highly recommend this place to anyone else wanting to stay in a luxury hotel!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tanoa revisited

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff and familiartity
Cons: The restaurant food doesnt call me down although breakfast is pleasant enough.
I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. The staff are excellent - remember you from previous visits and go out of their way to make sure you are ok. The facilities are OK although internet access cost is outrageous if you need it. Fortunately my client helps me to bypass the need. Great location to the town a pleasant walk to the office each day.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Very conveniently located in the heart of the city

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Walk to the city and restaurants in minutes.
Staff are very very friendly and always attend quickly to your requests.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by vikash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by EMMANUEL from auckland

nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel.very nice room.very helpful staff.nice place for a few nights stay.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Neal from Koro Island

first stay was better

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
2nd time we have stayed. This time our room was old and tired. Leaky tap. Air con didn't work.And paid more for this room than our last visit!
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Well designed rooms for business travellers

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Plugs next to desk, no mirror in front of desk, place to sit other than bed, friendly staff, pleasant restaurant with live music, everything you need
Cons: More TV channels for those long evenings when one is tired of work
Location: Easy walk to town and shops and walking distance to CWM hospital (uphill).
Welcoming and comfortable. Internet is too expensive. Just get a sim card and use local 3 G from Digicel.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Neal from Koro Island, Fiji

very accommodating hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and very accommodating. They stored our fruit and vegetables in their cool room and our meat in their freezer (we live on a remote island of Fiji). Security man really looked after our car with all its contents and helped stack stuff on,our roof racks. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
for Families
by walter from glen waverley melbourne

l will be back

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time staying at the tanoa everybody was most helpful and delightful it is only 2 min. To town and is central to everything all staff were most obliging to all our needs and we will stay there again