Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover hotel en route to another island.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The shuttle bus didn't turn up even though i waited more than half an hour. There were no towels in the room. The room was very close to the bar and a loud party went on until after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Business

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No comments
Location: Great
Excellent service....buffet breakfast was very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I arrived in Nandi at about 6am on September 4. Not having slept during the night, I was looking forward to have some sleep. By the time I got to the hotel, which was about 7.30am, a room was supposed to be ready for me seeing that I had paid for an extra night. Unfortunately I had to wait for some three hours for someone to check out for me to have a room. While I was waiting, I thought that I would have some breakfast. It came as a surprise to me when I was told that I would have to pay $15 for my breakfast as I had only paid for a bed. They should have been more specific, they should have said "a filthy bed". Having showed them the necessary document showing that I had paid for breakfast as well, I was allowed to have some breakfast (if it could be called a -$15- breakfast).The following morning I had the same problem again as I had to deal with different people. I had to produce evidence again that I had already paid for breakfast. I am at a loss to understand how they can call their joint a-3-star-hotel. To me it looked more like a-3-star-pig-sty. Every day they changed the bathroom towel, emptied the rubbish bins and made the bed but they never changed the pillow case and the bed sheet. The other two hotels were ok. When I was returning to Nandi for my final night, thinking that I had no other choice but to spend one more night in that filthy joint, I did not feel well during my journey. Upon my arrival I was given a different room. the only difference was that it was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Ok for a stopover but not for longer

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. 2 adults and four kids. Rooms were large and clean with tidy modern bathrooms. Staff were great but air con too cool in one room and unable to get cool in other was frustrating. The food/ restaurant really needs some improvement. Dinner was expensive for very average taste and presentation. A little more effort needed for 3 stars. Complimentary breakfast was v poor- seasonal fruit was watermelon only. Bread was falling apart and milk for cereal was warm. hot dish was a sqash curry served with commercial roti. Hv had better at cheaper hotels in Nadi. Rooms had 1 chair, no rubbish bin. Over all disappointing. No mechanism for giving feedback directly to the hotel either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay and the staff are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2016
good location ,near shops and market and transportation to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Close to Nadi

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: cleaning
Location: Nadi
We were expecting to be met at the airport by there complimentary transfer van, but was not there. This s not the first time this has happened. I managed to get a lift from there other hotel bus. The room requires a good clean, the floors left a lot to be desired. Not a place I would stay at again. The Staff seemed confused when I asked to charge back a few drinks to my room!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Big rooms, lovely grounds but tired

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, beautiful gardens, spacious and very clean rooms but the communal areas (pool, bar, restaurant) are very tired. We stayed on Saturday night when they had live music in the bar and it was so loud they could have been playing in our room. Luckily we were all so tired it didn't keep us awake but I would recommend asking if there'll be live music if you are going to stay on a Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room cleaness.
Cons: Towels if they could be replaced they they take the dirty one . sometimes we need to shower in the day time biut we don't have towels.
Location: Excellent location
I love the place and this is almost my 7 visits to this hotel and I will keep going for rates are cheaper and lovely set of workers who are verly friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Nice location. Close to all facilities

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice food. Good for the price.