Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our stay at Tanoa

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: it was close to the places where I wanted to visit that all
Cons: Changed the system get to the current way of living
Location: we only used this hotel to stay overnight we were mostly visiting retaliates and friends
had a bad experience about this to start with my wife cloths were stolen and we reported they investigated and the cloths were returned.Secondly they asked me to put few hundred dollars upfront if I wanted to use facilities like wi fi which should be free anyway if we are in that hotel, as the case was in the previous hotel that I stayed last year Feb. the wifi was free to use. Thirdly I had to come down to reception to pay for wifi which can charged on the account at the time of check out. its a Nusience Finally this was very disturbing and for this reason i would not recommend some one else is i have never bought any drinks and i don't drink alcohol and at the time of check out they demanded $32.00 for beverages and i disputed and worked out as I didn't wanted to be late for flight. The staff were friendly and very helpful but it appears the MGT is screwed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good to staying

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It is a very good hotel but the water pressure in the bathroom is very low
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in need of renovation

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Check in staff Sara Rucila Atilla all excellence and can't do enough to help. Very caring and attentive staff. Renu's massage is to die for and worth much more than the modest fee. Room cleaners are good.
5 out of 5
by Sneh from Los Angeles

One of the nicest hotels in Lautoka

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I took this trip to meet up with some family and friends. This hotel was close to the event. Very clean and nice location. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for what you get

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very friendly owner.
Cons: True reflection of the facilites and the rating.
Location: Great to McDonalds nearby.
Some junior staff are ok but the Senior staff was rude and not friendly at all.
4 out of 5
by Ravindra from Brisbane

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the only decent Hotel in Lautoka so We usually stay at this Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean and quiet.
Cons: Tours to pick up from Hotel.
Location: Shopping and eating places within 5 minutes walk.
Tanoa waterfront hotel in Lautoka is away from the tourist areas. You are in the second largest town on the island.Very friendly people.No beaches but if you want a quiet relaxing holiday by the pool then stay here. The downside is tours only pick up in Nadi so you have to get a taxi to pick up, cost around $25 each way.
4 out of 5
by Frederik from Odense

Fine værelser og god service

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Min kæreste og jeg havde et dejligt 10-nætters ophold. Personalet er utrolig hjælpsomme og venlige. Wifi er dog meget dyrt, og bor man i Lautoka skal man være forberedt på lidt ekstra transporttid til aktiviteter mm. Overordnet set et rigtig fint hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel on the waterfront near town

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Big rooms Reasonably priced Sea Breeze
Cons: Could do with shade area over part of the pool Rooms are huge and could easily take a couch which would be nice
Location: Tanoa Waterfront is walking distance to all the shops of Lautoka. It's also not too far from Nadi to make it a trek from the airport (about 40 mins).
We had a great stay here. I was expecting Fiji to be too hot at this time of year, but staying on the waterfront gave us a lovely breeze despite the heat. The staff here are super friendly, the rooms are huge and the pool area is really nice. My only comments would be that the pool needs some shade over at least part of it as the water temperature was too hot and not refreshing on a hot day. Also, the rooms could do with a couch rather than a chair as there's plenty of room for one and most rooms have at least two people in them. Other than that I found this hotel to be awesome and very reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels