Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be improved

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The facilities were good.
Cons: The staff could be a bit more attentive to checking facilities and you should not have to ask for things to be topped up.
Location: It was quite a long way from anywhere, however this was our choice. We would not stay there again though for a few reasons.
We had some disappointing experiences at the hotel, in particular we had very specific dietary requirements for my husband and this was not met entirely. We also got some push back when we challenged a meal but eventually it was removed form our account, we appreciated that outcome. Our room had hair and dirt in the bathroom and we asked for our conditioner to be topped up twice. I had an issue with walking in on a staff member who was using one of the public access toilets where they did not close the toilet door, no doubt embarrassing for her as well as me. The other area of disappointment was some of the attractions advertised through the hotel were not available due to numbers, this is disappointing when you go to a country expecting to be able to do some of the local things but not being able to.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Brisbane

A better alternative to the Coral Coast or Suva

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at The Pearl and areas within and around Pacific Harbour. We were very impressed at the grandness and cleanliness of the Pearl facilities including some of the more little personal touches (like the Pure Fiji toiletries) that Pearl has to offer which has left us with very fond memories of The Pearl. The bar staff and the house keeping staff are great and very helpful and so was the reception staff. The daily afternoon happy hours are of great value and we thoroughly enjoyed the daily change in cocktail options. The GM drinks were excellent and a great highlight of our stay at The Pearl. The breakfast buffets were great and had a good variety. Lunches and dinners could be better value and quality however local diners like Baka Blues and Oasis are great options outside The Pearl. Great excursions and tour options close by like Jewel of Fiji Navua River trip and Island day trips leaving from The Pearl marina. We enjoyed The Pearl and will be back next time we're in Fiji and Pacific Harbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

high value for money

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
quiet and peaceful environment. friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Spacious resort - large but not at all crowded

Posted May 2, 2016
We had an excellent experience. The first night we were not happy about a few things in the room but mentioned these to the manager and she was most apologetic and changed us to another room....no fuss. There are lots of options to explore around the resort, situated on river and beach, beautiful gardens...decent length beach to walk along and can also walk to small village for alternative options for eating. We enjoyed the breakfast, particularly the setting. Frank (find by the pool) is fantastic at making you feel welcome and organises lots of daily activities that are free of charge. He was awesome with our children and took the time to find out what interests them and provided a memorable experience (net fishing/hand fishing). Whilst the drive to The Pearl is long...a daylight trip on the local buses is affordable and gives a good chance to see life outside the Resort - interesting drive!
5 out of 5
by Derek from Port Hope Ontario Canada

An excellent and highly recommendable place.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
From the beginning to the end my stay was an incredibly memorable and exceptional one. It was at the end of a three month diving sabbatical through Asia and South Pacific. It was a good thing I went to the Pearl, Pacific Harbour and Fiji at the end of this adventure or I might never have left!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus Vic

Make sure your food is cooked (Meat)

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Food was the only problem. Overrated food, and mutilple of our meals weren't cooked properly. Burger was red, not cooked, same with my fish (black) and the 500g t bone (red). Made us sick as we ate some of it before we knew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AU

On the beach and close to stores and restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: First class hotel, but location is the number one selling point of The Pearl.
Cons: Pool was a little cloudy, but to be fair it was very close to beach.
Location: Corner stores and restaurants all walking distance.
We stayed for 20 days, probably to long for most folks. Two weeks would be better with kids. There were activities to keep kids busy but no kids club. Its a short walk to lots of corner shops and arts village with many restaurants. We stayed in new building and thought it was first rate. Breakfast buffet a little limited but we were there during low season. Would recommend this to fiji visitors, close to Suva for movie theaters but shopping in Suva not to my Wife's high standards. Take local buses everywhere you go, the people are so respectful and helpful to everyone that you feel very comfortable anywhere you go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best Hotel in Fiji

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Love the beautiful surrounding and the friendly staff who always made us felt at home.
Cons: Was disappointed with the golf course this time as the grass was not cut and poorly looked after. Not worth the money spent. Lost lots of golf balls.
Location: Golf and visiting the village.
This is the 3rd time we stayed at the Pearl. This time, we attended our son's wedding. Thank you, Melina, for doing such a magnificent job. Enjoyed the whole wedding from the ceremony to the reception where such a scrumptious lovo was provided. We also loved music and singing from Sam who was so professional and loved his wonderful voice. My relatives and we had fun cooking and eating otta salad. we liked the fan weaving even though we were hopeless in it!! We appreciate the friendly and helpful staff and felt really special when the staff sang "Isa Lei" to farewell us at breakfast on our last day. We also enjoyed the first class spas. My son and daughter in law returned from Matamanoa on their way to Wananavu and said that they liked the Pearl best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Luxury hotel, with beach front and walking distanc

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We were very wet, having arrived in a storm by open boat from Yanuca. They allowed us to check in early, to a room which was very luxurious, but did not get phased by us dripping water in their lobby, treated us with complete respect and care.Also, dried our dripping wet towels without charge!
5 out of 5
by John from Long Island. USA

J

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great