Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: as above
This resort is in a beautiful setting. Breakfasts were great. Rooms clean. Bathrooms were a little intrusive with glass doors that did not promote privacy. Resort needs more information in rooms to tell you about the resort. There were things we did not find out until it was too late. The restaurants were pleasant. Should promote the local environment more as there were also things to do during the day outside the resort The arts village was great and should be advertised after all it is run by local Fijians and that is what some people come to Fiji for. The hotel staff were not a friendly as other resorts I have stayed in. Swimming pool was very cold. Drinks after happy hour were vey expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近く、きれいなホテル。

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: きれいな海の近さ
安い値段で旧館のようでしたが、きれいで朝には小鳥の声で目覚めました。 スタッフも親切で、赤ちゃん連れでしたが、皆声をかけてくれて親しく接してくれました。 部屋も清潔でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
As I stay in many different hotels Your new extensions are very admirable and spacious only wish I could heaved stayed longer to enjoy the beautiful surroundings so when I build my house in Pacific Harbour I'll bring the family to stay with you enjoyed my stay Vinaka
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT, USA

Gorgeous layout but disappointing room/filthy hall

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Layout of the resort and the view were incredible. I loved spending time outside there. The breakfast included was fantastic.
Cons: Clean the hallways and verandahs even in the old building, please! Budget motel furniture could be updated. Put a rubbish bin in the room/bathroom.
Location: The little area of Pacific Harbor had a few restaurants that I enjoyed but I drove to Sigatoka for the Off-Road Cave Safari which was awesome!
The verandah chairs were crawling in ants and covered in food scraps and they never swept the floor to it, which was disappointing because it was a beautiful area and I wanted to spend time on it. My room itself was clean enough, so I was thankful for that, and the bedding was ok quality. I had to miss it 2 days of breakfast because I had appointments that caused me to leave before it started at 7am. My room key/card demagnetized itself 1-2 times per day, leaving me locked out of my room. The staff were happy enough to re-magnetize it, but weren't apologetic at all and only said that it often happens if near something with a wifi signal, which I didn't have on me so it was an unsatisfying response. When I was ready to check out, I had to wait for someone who knew how to do the paperwork for me because the desk clerk standing there apparently didn't know how to do it. I wasn't expecting the 500fijian deposit and had to ask specifically and with some force to have them give it back in the end so I didn't have to wait the 2-4 weeks they said it would take to clear my credit card. See below for what was good and could be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Pearl

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Location: Not much to do nearby, cab rides are required in order to get to any activities outside of the resort.
I recently stayed here for a week. The Pearl is a resort style hotel on a large waterfront property. Several restaurants serving very delicious food- the breakfast and dinner buffets are excellent! Walking the very long beach is a great way to spend the sunrise/sunset. The pool is small but nice, the grounds are beautifully landscaped. Overall, the Pearl is a nice place to stay. This hotel is still under a state of repair, it had a grand opening in 2015 so management is working on the last stages of improvement. Bryan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane, qld

Relaxing pearl

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The staff always friendly. Also having the beach at the doorstep.
Cons: A bit more variety at breakfast.
Location: We did a great river trip to waterfall and village this was not far to get to. Some snorkelling just down the road right off beach. Some fishing.
Arrived Nadi airport and helpful staff led us to local bus stop. Buses frequent to Pacific Harbour, takes about 3 hours Fiji time and a lot cheaper than taxis or resort transfers. Check in was friendly and greeted with cold water and hand towels. Showed to our room, seem we had been upgraded to ocean view which was excellent. Room very spacious and modern we were in new wing and had all you needed for short break. Buffet breakfast was ok but over a week didn't change very much. Fellows around pool were always helpful. Nice beach at your door to swim and long walks. Short walk down road nice area to snorkel. Local buses stop outside resort about hour to Suva. Also short walk down the road a few restaurants to eat as well. We thought the resorts meals were a little expensive but ate there as well. All in all a great place to stay and relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be improved

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The facilities were good.
Cons: The staff could be a bit more attentive to checking facilities and you should not have to ask for things to be topped up.
Location: It was quite a long way from anywhere, however this was our choice. We would not stay there again though for a few reasons.
We had some disappointing experiences at the hotel, in particular we had very specific dietary requirements for my husband and this was not met entirely. We also got some push back when we challenged a meal but eventually it was removed form our account, we appreciated that outcome. Our room had hair and dirt in the bathroom and we asked for our conditioner to be topped up twice. I had an issue with walking in on a staff member who was using one of the public access toilets where they did not close the toilet door, no doubt embarrassing for her as well as me. The other area of disappointment was some of the attractions advertised through the hotel were not available due to numbers, this is disappointing when you go to a country expecting to be able to do some of the local things but not being able to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Spacious resort - large but not at all crowded

Posted May 2, 2016
We had an excellent experience. The first night we were not happy about a few things in the room but mentioned these to the manager and she was most apologetic and changed us to another room....no fuss. There are lots of options to explore around the resort, situated on river and beach, beautiful gardens...decent length beach to walk along and can also walk to small village for alternative options for eating. We enjoyed the breakfast, particularly the setting. Frank (find by the pool) is fantastic at making you feel welcome and organises lots of daily activities that are free of charge. He was awesome with our children and took the time to find out what interests them and provided a memorable experience (net fishing/hand fishing). Whilst the drive to The Pearl is long...a daylight trip on the local buses is affordable and gives a good chance to see life outside the Resort - interesting drive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus Vic

Make sure your food is cooked (Meat)

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Food was the only problem. Overrated food, and mutilple of our meals weren't cooked properly. Burger was red, not cooked, same with my fish (black) and the 500g t bone (red). Made us sick as we ate some of it before we knew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AU

On the beach and close to stores and restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: First class hotel, but location is the number one selling point of The Pearl.
Cons: Pool was a little cloudy, but to be fair it was very close to beach.
Location: Corner stores and restaurants all walking distance.
We stayed for 20 days, probably to long for most folks. Two weeks would be better with kids. There were activities to keep kids busy but no kids club. Its a short walk to lots of corner shops and arts village with many restaurants. We stayed in new building and thought it was first rate. Breakfast buffet a little limited but we were there during low season. Would recommend this to fiji visitors, close to Suva for movie theaters but shopping in Suva not to my Wife's high standards. Take local buses everywhere you go, the people are so respectful and helpful to everyone that you feel very comfortable anywhere you go.