Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

End of coral reef, not many fish.room quality poor

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Do not book ground floor unit, very wet and dam. Room smell of mould and dust. Next day report to reception they are very helpful change to level three, much better view and dry. The bedsheets quality is poor, room are very small. However we were given bottle of champen to apology for our bad experience . Weather was very bad on Feb, try to avoid this month if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Warwick Fiji. It is wonderful to hear our team were able to quickly arrange a second room for you, however our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this caused. February is in the middle of the Pacific's cyclone season so poor weather is expected. Thank you for your feedback regarding our housekeeping team and we would like to assure you that these issues will be addressed. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing low stress holiday

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Beautiful lush hotel grounds, very relaxing and great service during our stay. The free wi-fi is only for 1 device per room, so expect to pay for premium wi-fi that works. They need more paddle boards, but the snorkeling & canoes were great. Good choice of food/ restaurants but a little pricey at FJD65 pp buffet Excellent Japanese restaurant and ECO cafe 5 min down the road highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we may again have the pleasure of your company when next visiting out beautiful part of the world. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Shower needs remodel
The staff was excellent and even knew our names each day. The grounds were immaculate. The rooms needed updating esp the bathrooms. We had a very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your comments relating to our bathrooms has been passed onto our management team and we hope on your next visits these will have been improved. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ok.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room and hallways on adult side had wet damp stench. Shower was mouldy and stank. Pool with bar very dirty. Cocktails and dinners too expensive considering you've paid a fortune to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Amz, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Warwick Fiji. Our sincerest apologies for a stay which did not meet yours or our own expectations. Your feedback regarding pricing and your room has been taken on board by our team. We hope we may again have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Vinaka & island regards, Warwick Fiji
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel and the staff are amazing

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It is a true 5 star experience and tropical getaway. The staff are amazing and friendly and it was just so relaxing!
Cons: It would be nice to have the option of keeping your towels each day and not having them cleaned.
Location: Location is stunning!
Great location and so relaxing. We would definitely return here again! You don't need to even leave the hotel if you don't want to. We did do a Sigatoka River Cruise to a village for a day and really loved that though so would recommend that to anyone visiting! It's expensive but well worth the trip. We loved everything about this hotel and are looking forward to returning one day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Sar, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Warwick Fiji. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and out beautiful surrounding areas. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise on the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I stayed here with my husband for 10 days mid January 2017 for our honeymoon and we were spoiled rotten! The resort alone absolutely stunning - with beautiful gardens, architecture and then the amazing crystal clear waters. We didn't move far from the 'Adults only' beach which was very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were always extremely helpful and cheerful, making our stay even more special. The food at the Wicked Walu was truly special and we ate their several times during our stay. Waterfront views and fresh seafood came at a very decent price (considering anything like that in Sydney would have been ridiculously expensive). Entertainment put on several nights a week were also very good - from dancing to fire twirling - and it was all for free. I finished my trip with a massage at the spa and it was well worth it - incredibly relaxing and enjoyable. I will definitely be back! Thanks for a memorably honeymoon Warwick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Belinda, Thank you for your most kind review following your stay with us at Warwick Fiji. The pleasure was of course all ours and we look forward to welcoming you back for many anniversaries to come. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position ocean view as well as pool view

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff are wonderful they all make you feel like family, we were a family of four and the kids love being there as we did lots to do or nothing if that's your wish ;))
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. The pleasure was all ours and we look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting our beautiful part of the world. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great traditional hotel. Bad bed

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Traditional and beautiful hotel features. Native paintings and the most beautiful view from reception. Room was ok. Batheroom was average. Bed mattress seemed too big for the base. Uncomfortable sleep especially since there was no lock On the interconnecting room. We could hear the baby crying in the connecting room next door. Breakfast was ok. Pappagallo restaurant was the highlight with amazing food and excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Warwick Fiji. We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the feedback regarding your interconnecting door and sound proofing, both of which we will be addressing urgently. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel in between Pacific Harbour and Sigatoka

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing in particular on this visit.
Cons: The hotel needs to re look at its menu as I think it has gone backwards. They need to have more activities.
Location: Sigatoka town is 30 minutes drive. Pacific Harbour and Navua town approx 45 minutes drive. Na it's hotel and Outrigger as within 10 and 20 minutes
Used to be our best hotel but lot has changed. A bit disappointed about the resturent menu as has limited choice. Theme nights too expensive at $75 per person. Sunset bar is a good place to hang out during the evenings as has good atmosphere. Pool on Nadi side was over crowded during Jan but very quite in the Suva wing. Our favourite chicken fried rice lunch has been dropped of the menu and breakfast menu has also not the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula JAh, Thank you for your most honest feedback following your return visit to Warwick Fiji. We aim to constantly deliver high quality service and an experience leaving our guests longing to return, to hear that we have not achieved this due to numerous let downs in a number of areas is disappointing and we would like to assure you that we are committed to improving. We hope we may again have the opportunity to welcome you back. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Adults only beach is great!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Loved that part of the beach is adults only and breakfast buffet also had an area for adults only. The wicked Walu had great food and also very romantic. Fantastic snorkeling off the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Belinda, Thank you for your most kind review following your recent stay with us. We must agree our adults only beach and island Wicked Walu Restaurant are both stunning. Looking forward to welcoming you back when next visiting our beautiful part of the world. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager