Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great place for families. All the kids meals free and a la carte dinner 50% off. Lots of fish in the water off the beach. Beautiful setting. We were upgraded to an ocean view room where you could walk straight out into the pool. Unfortunately it was the adult pool so kids not allowed to go in it. I like how all the activities were included and not at an extra cost ie snorkling, paddle boarding and kayaking. The kids loved the free afternoon ice creams. Staff were friendly and helpful. More attentive than other resorts we've been to. Check in fast and efficient. The hotel is one of the older ones but has been well kept. The terrace bar was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Lovely hotel - with gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Lovely stay. It was good with young kids. The restaurants were great with lots of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Jessica, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review! It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, the pleasure was of course all ours. Looking forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Fiji. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice surroundings, pool area quite slippery, dining is excellent and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for choosing the Warwick Fiji and for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our selection or restaurants and appreciated our excellent service team. Thank you for your feedback regarding areas around the pool which will be addressed with our poolside team. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Large Resort

Posted Aug 17, 2016
No clear instructions given at check in so was not made aware of children's meal deals etc. Rang duty manager 3 times to complain but never returned call. No bikes available as advertised. Some of the gaming tables not working. Hot water pressure off during peak periods. Not the greatest quality meals available. Mattresses and pillows very uncomfortable. Good kids club and nice beach. Beach towels always out when needed. Buffet dessert range very basic and bland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Warwick Fiji and for your most honest feedback. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for a stay lacking in a number of areas, but most importantly for the poor response from our front office team. Please rest assured that we will be addressing each of your points with the team in the hope of improving our service into the future. Most importantly I do hope that if you are ever looking to visit Fiji again that you consider our beautiful resort and I can assure you a stay leaving you with memories far more befitting. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: it catered to our family which has two young girls pool was awesome ,staff were great with the kids .there was enough to do without leaving the resort
Cons: the food could do with more healthy options for the kids
Location: tyhere qwere trips you could do but we just stayed at the resort
we swam everyday mostly in the pool at the beach too spent a lot of time eating and drinking did uses the gym which was great too
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review! Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us and thank you for your feedback regarding healthy meal options for your children. We are constantly changing and improving our restaurant menus so thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next holiday. Until next time... Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical family resort

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Transfers and no activity desk. Hotel taxis are rip off and need a activity desk rather than talking to someone over the phone. So guests will have mo
Location: Location is great, hotel is well organised with onsite adults and kids activities and all the water activites well organised and well monitored.
Very nice place, staff is lovely, well suits for families and couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for taking the time ti review your recent stay with us at Warwick Fiji. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us however I must thank you for your feedback regarding having no access to a tour desk during your stay. Unfortunately during your visit we were in the midst of a change over period and I am happy to advise that we now have this back in operation at the Resort. We do hope that we may have the pleasure of your company in the future. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: We liked that we could swim in the pool, snorkel or kayak all within close proximity to our room. And that we didn't have to pay extra for activities.
Cons: Our bathroom was a little tired, and could do with updating. Some of the bedding smelt a bit musty but maybe that's unavoidable in Fiji?.
Location: Lovely location, great snorkelling. Not a lot to see nearby but we were happy within the grounds of the hotel.
We enjoyed a lovely stay with our 2 young children. Our room was poolside, opening onto the grass which was fantastic for when we wanted to spend time at the pool but still be close to our room if one of the kids wanted to sleep or watch tv. We felt everyone was catered for, with great facilities, activities and food choices. The resort itself is beautiful and lush, the grounds are well kept and the pool areas are kept clean. We tried all the restaurants, and particularly liked the Japanese teppanyaki - our chef was 100% entertaining! All the staff were very friendly and great with the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nick , Hotel Management
Bula Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your 5 out of 5 score! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful snorkeling and swimming pools. In regards to bedding humidity is something which we are very mindful of which leads us to continually service our sir conditioner and ventilation systems to assist in avoiding this. However thank you for bringing this to our attention for your particular room. Please rest assured I will pass on your great comments to our chefs at Sazanami also. Until next time... Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great holiday despite a sick child

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The welcome gift, friendly staff, beautiful room, kids club, all inclusive - breakfast, afternoon teas, canapés, kids eat, drink and ice-creams.
Cons: If we wanted to stay on an extra 3/5/7 days, Expedia emailed us with an offer to extend our holiday and they'd update our itinerary- flights, transfer
Location: We didn't venture past resort, but didn't feel we needed too, snorkelling, paddleboarding, canoeing, kids got their hair braided, swim &relax on beach
From the moment we pulled up to the grand entrance at night with lights shining, we knew we'd love it here. Sam put his arms out and our little girl jumped out of the car into his arms. After a big cuddle and smiles exchanged, he put her in the big Karva bowl, helped with our bags and insisted both girls (4 and 6 years) jump on the baggage cart for a ride to our room. Meanwhile, we were welcomed with cold water and hot towels (after a long ride from Nadi) most welcomed. Our suite (Navau) was gorgeous, with stunning Fijian decor, furniture and beautiful paintings depicting Fiji and its people. What was even lovelier was a welcome card from Brad (the Manager) bottle of bubbles and a fruit basket welcoming us to The Warwick. We had a lovely stay with buffet breakfasts daily, afternoon tea, drinks and canapés in the Warwick lounge. We had to take turns as our littlest girl got sick (with the change in weather) and needed the assistance of the in-house Doctor twice. Luckily for the kids club as it meant our oldest could still enjoy herself while we attended to her sister. We moved a day bed outside, under the covered private verandas, so our little one could sleep on and we could still feel like we're on holiday - people watching. The staff were delightful, and enquired after the health of our daughter, especially Evi in pool bar and Maleita in lounge. It was great the girls got to eat, drink and enjoy ice creams for free. Our oldest was very enterprising teaming up with another y
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nick , Hotel Management
Bula Wilson, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Warwick Fiji! Great to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay with us and I hope that your daughter is now back feeling well at home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Coral coast on your next holiday. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Fantastic hotel - near the beach. Great food

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful beach - great people in the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful . Highly recommend this place . The three nights we spent there was wonderful . Family friendly resort by the beach . Brekky was great . A la cart food is also great
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nick , Hotel Management
Bula Angela, Great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our incredible beach! Looking forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Fiji. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Staying at the Warwick Fiji

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We loved everything about the resort. The only issue you may find is the long 2 hour trip to the resort from Nadi Airport and sometimes the buffet isn't always the very best, especially if you're a fussy eater and expect the best quality in food. Other restaurants on site are amazing! Although the resort doesn't advise you to go with the locals to see the waterfalls don't listen to them. You'll pay only $60 Fijian with a nice local named "Lino Cappuccino" rather than the resort price of $160 for the exact same thing. He's situated just outside the resort on the beach and will give you the experience of a lifetime.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nick, Hotel Management
Bula Joey, Thank you for your amazing review and for staying with us at Warwick Fiji. We look forward to welcoming you back when next visiting Fiji and the beautiful Coral Coast. Vinaka & island regards, Nick McLennan Rooms Division Manager