Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Nice hotel great pool

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We have great time in Fiji kid's love every minute of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Beautiful beachside hotel with heaps of greenery.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: If they could have fans in the rooms as an alternative to air-conditioning.
Location: There are a lot of nice eating places on the mariner and some nice shops as well for anyone who may want to shop for some summer clothes.
We had a very enjoyable stay the hotel. Overall we liked very much staying there surrounded with heaps of greenery, with very unique tropical plants and eye-catching flowers. We had the opportunity of enjoying fresh coconuts and some tropical fruits like pawpaw, sweet & juicy pineapple, guavas which we miss here. I will give excellent for the hotel staff who were extremely helpful and full of smiles all the time. It made us feel important when every staff you pass says "Bula". The only unhappy experience we had while there was the power outage on the second day of our stay. The hotel informed us that they were running on the generator for power supply and so could not provide air-conditioning which made it impossible to stay in the hotel room as it was extremely hot. They could not provide us with a fan either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Everything was perfect. All expectations met and exceeded. Resort was picturesque. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Not a bad thing to say about any aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Fabulous stay. Would like to see a cheaper simpler option for dinner. Like a hamburger takeaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Denarau option

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The main pool is one if the best on the island. The staff are very friendly. Zing was good for Indian and Chinese meals. Bakery good too.
Cons: The rooms are getting tired and could do with an update
Location: Water park great fun. We also went fishing with Malolo which was a great half day. My wife and daughter enjoyed the spa.
We are a family of 5 with 3 kids, 17, 15 and 13. The Westin offers a great Fiji experience with one of the best pools on the island. The rooms are getting a bit tired, but are very clean and functional. There are lots of dining options at the Westin and nearby. The kids loved the water park just over the road. Overall we had a great 5 days at the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Nth NZ

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Pool, size of rooms & staff
Cons: Including taxes into prices!
We stayed in an ocean view room (free upgrade!) with 2 adults and a 3 year old - 2 double beds was great and the room was nice and spacious. The pool was great but no swimming at the beach (and the water looked pretty gross..) We had our first night and last night meals in The Kitchen restaurant which was great but expensive! Same with drinks at the resort. Everyday we caught the Bula Bus down to the Port and ate lunch and dinner there which was still expensive but no where near as much as the resort! All the locals were all so friendly and staff at the resort were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely break people are beautiful

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great stay - weather was lovely and staff very warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely hotel and facilities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed for our honeymoon. The rooms were spacious (we did have a suite) and beds super comfortable. The pools were clean and resort not too busy (was outside school holidays). Breakfasts were great. Food and drink is quite expensive at the resorts and surrounds which is the only downside of an otherwise awesome stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney nsw

Beautiful location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only a larger choice of books to read would be nice.
Location: Location great, a 20 minute walk to Port Denarau, otherwise you can catch the bus. A huge choice of restaurants and shopping.
The rooms are large and the beds superb. All rooms have a balcony. Air Conditioning excellent, plenty of dining choices. eg bakery, dining room or room service. Breakfast, just so many choices!! Also free Wi-fi throughout the hotel and rooms. Of course the staff are outstanding. Plus a quite pool for adults. A free bus runs between the Westin and Sheraton of an evening and guests can use each hotels facilities. Stayed here twice and going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Excellent location next to sea

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Laid back atmosphere, wall to wall smiles and most of all the willingness and attitude of all staff.
Cons: Get rid of resorts cashless status. I hated being told I could not pay cash for anything. A lot of money was spent elsewhere for meals etc:
Location: As we are "North of Seventy"we do not require things to do
Occasion 49th wedding anniversary, stayed 6 nights. This was the most enjoyable holiday we have ever had. Staff were very courteous, hard working,professional and always smiling. The Fijian people are a wonderful mix,very proud of their heritage and culture and so they should be! We are now seriously considering returning next year for our 50th anniversary, the whole experience was faultless.