Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Resort covers all facets

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Our room was great - and the AC worked very well! (very much needed after the humid days). The Westin pool was great as it was partly in the shade.
Cons: The cost of meals is very high. A free airport shuttle would also be welcomed.
Location: Great spot, about 15 minutes walk to the Port where there are lots of restaurants and some shops (or a FJ$7 taxi trip)
We stayed at the Westin for six night in January 2016. We very much enjoyed the location, the pools and our room was great. Food and drinks were good, but the prices were very high as the 25% tax was added to everything afterwards. We would buy drinks at the local bottleshop to have around the pool - although sometimes a cocktail during happy hour was welcomed! As Denarau Island is quite open, you have good access to other resorts, and their pools (Sheratons only) and restaurants. We recommend Mamacita (Mexican at the Wyndham), Bulaccino Cafe at the Sheraton and the Golf Club for more cost effective food options. Avoid the Sheraton buffet breakfast at all costs! Staff, and the Fijian people in general, were all friendly and very genuine. They even delivered a piece of cake to our room on each of our birthdays with a personal message! That was a lovely touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Would go back again. Great location, friendly staff and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Excellent facilities - truly beautiful place. Meals too expensive though - don't like the prices being displayed as EX Tax. Just add the tax in and display the full price like all other non-resort restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Love this hotel. Staff are fabulous.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the water, peaceful, no cars. Wonderful staff
Cons: Poolside chairs quite hard. Maybe soft cushioning.
Location: It is very convenient to the other 2 hotels connected to the Westin - to be able to use all facilities
Every day was peaceful, pleasant and enjoyable. A great relaxing holiday. I loved the singing. Beautiful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast , Australia

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The gardens, pools ,staff, service and food.
Cons: Updated bathrooms
Location: Close to Port Denarau for shopping, food , entertainment and day trips.30 mins from airport.
Beautiful resort, friendly helpful efficient staff, great ammenities, good food. Would stay again and recommend to others. Close to port Denarau. Double thumbs up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel not up to standard as described

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Liked the pictures that I saw in the ad, but totally different went arrived there.
Cons: Service by staff needs improvement especially when settling accounts upon checkout. Rooms including bathrooms need major renovations, very old.
Location: The only thing good was the water park for kids. Shops and restaurants are about 10 mins ride from hotel. No supermarkets or pharmacy close by.
Was charged a holding deposit of $1000 on my visa upon arrival which we did not know about, without giving us any receipts or confirmation and then bills charged again when we checked out. Food and drinks very expensive, shuttle bus was expensive also, rooms need renovation including bathrooms and toilets very old. Room was oneway cleaned at 4pm in the afternoon. Did not meet the expectation of a 4.5-5 star hotel, should be a 3 star hotel. Please beware if using your credit cards in this area. Transfers are also expensive. If you willing to spend megabucks then go here, but not value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel it's self is awesome - staff . Not so much .

Posted Jan 18, 2016
A lovely resort hotel which is linked with the Sheraton and Sheraton Vilas .. Awesome views and grounds. Rooms really good and clean .. Large rooms . Now for the rest of it .. The prices charged for food/drinks are outrageous . Fiji used to be a great place for a family holiday and break . Not so now . Fiji has become terribly expensive and the Westin is no different . The staff in general are rude and disinterested . We are SPG members (a paid membership) and the staff (specifically in the foyer / kitchen Resturant ) were horrifically rude . It felt like that were on commission to sell you as much food/drink as possible as clearly they were getting a cut !! We constantly had to check and re-check bills as everything is charged to the room . Discounts were not applied and you were pressured to buy more and more . Terribly disappointing holiday . We were a ground of about 12 people with kids .. Spent over $15000 AUD as a group on accommodation/flights and we were very very disappointed . We will not be returning to the Westin again and the SPG membership will be cancelled . At one point we thought this was just us experiencing this .. However as our holiday went on .. Other families also experienced this .. Never again .. Please stay else where or give Fiji a miss . Raro or Hawaii much better value and enjoyable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia.

Always a wonderful stay at the Westin.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and always happy to do all they can to make your stay wonderful
Cons: Perhaps in the near future some refurbishments as it is getting just that little bit "Tired"
Location: Denaru Island is simply the best location in Fiji. Beaches, food, activities and "The Port" A MUST is the Rum-Ba restaurant down there. Simply fantast
Another excellent stay, wonderful staff and friendly service. Food was beautiful, room great. Happy times again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location but bathroom needs updating

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great location but beware they will hold $1,000 on your credit card on checkin for incidentals which I found excessive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice service, great room, poor food

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very nice and willing to assist.
Cons: Food options, limited. Very average food for the high prices.
Location: Great location, and plenty to do nearby.
No complaints about the service, staff, and venue. They were exceptional. But try to avoid eating there, as the standard of food given what you pay is very, very average. And unfortunately because you are captive, there are next to no alternatives in and around the area.