Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Excellent location next to sea

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Laid back atmosphere, wall to wall smiles and most of all the willingness and attitude of all staff.
Cons: Get rid of resorts cashless status. I hated being told I could not pay cash for anything. A lot of money was spent elsewhere for meals etc:
Location: As we are "North of Seventy"we do not require things to do
Occasion 49th wedding anniversary, stayed 6 nights. This was the most enjoyable holiday we have ever had. Staff were very courteous, hard working,professional and always smiling. The Fijian people are a wonderful mix,very proud of their heritage and culture and so they should be! We are now seriously considering returning next year for our 50th anniversary, the whole experience was faultless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, great room.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We stayed here thinking we booked a room with a plunge pool but apparently it was pot luck as to if you got this room or not with the booking we made. Booked transfers through Expedia via Rosie and the airport pickup was great. Car was clean and driver was very nice. After arriving and checking in to our room not having a plunge pool was disappointing but the spa was still good, although quite small. The room was great quite spacious, clean and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel is showing signs of wear and could do with a fresh coat of paint. Both pools were good although the decking around the adults only pool was lifting in places so watch out for getting splinters or kicking your toe. Staff were friendly the lady in the cafe was lovely. Not bad coffee either. I don't remember Fiji being so expensive for food and drink the last time I was here or the 25% tax. So if you don't have food/drinks included be warned. Breakfast buffet was great although you can't sit for long as it was so hot and you just want to jump in the pool. Bula hour is good for cheaper drinks. Activities desk is helpful and highly recommend going to cloud 9. Overall had a great stay and would recommend this hotel. The only issue we had was when we checked out and they charged for the room instead of the food/drink etc and then had to wait a week for it to be refunded after numerous calls and emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very goog service & facilities available n close to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good room, I liked it! No beach nearby, I suggest going a bit further to the Yasawas for that. However, the pool was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly relaxing hotel with all you could want

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and everything on hand. Great relaxing holiday destination
Location: Denarau is handy to Nadi airport and the port and the centre or tourist accommodation
We enjoyed the facilities and ease of travel to markets and tourist activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Love this Resort - but....

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Great location.
The Westin staff are fantastic and the resort is lovely. The rooms are great and the food is very good and we would certainly return. BUT - THE TAX!!! As a couple the tax charges made our trip expensive but hey we're on holiday and the AUD exchange rate is not too bad so its not the end of the world. If we were a family then I think the credit card hangover could be holiday spoiling. Fiji used to be great value and we have been a number of times. New taxes have made Fiji in our opinion expensive. At resort the tax charges were 9% VAT + 10% STT + 6% resort environment tax + 3% Visa Card payment fee. That's a total of 28% on the price of what you spend at resorts. So to put this in perspective its FJD $14 for a Fiji Gold Beer, FJD $18 for a Corona once you include all taxes. We love the Westin and Fiji but we didn't find it to be a reasonably priced holiday experience this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great relaxed architecture creates nice ambience

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Pool Area, Ambience, Staff friendliness.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Good water sports and a short distance to Marina for boat trips.
We booked 2 ocean view rooms and were upgraded to ocean front rooms which were awesome. Rooms were clean and well serviced and have nice modernised bathrooms, however stippled walls/ ceilings make the room feel a bit dated. Complimentary (in our package) WIFI was appreciated by our teenagers. The breakfast buffet is well worthwhile and even has champagne for an early Mimosa or two. The resort pool is a highlight, with thatched Bures and flaming urns at night, comlimenting the relaxed feel of the whole resort. Staff were excellent, without exception. One 'niggle', after a fantastic week, we'd already been slugged 25% in taxes for food and drink, then the exchange rate on checkout was $1.36 Fiji/ $1 Aussie, whilst it was $1/$1.50 in Nadi OR if you pay by Mastercard, they slug you 3% surcharge. Nevertheless, we will certainly return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

probably wouldn't return

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice facilities and friendly staff, however we were a bit underwhelmed. Restaurant food really disappointing. One of our basins leaked so couldn't use the whole week. Internet cut in and out constantly. Small selection of TV channels and half were blurry. Lots of families and children so may be better suited for families rather than couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location; beautiful room; friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: more beach/pool umbrellas;
felt very pampered; loved the room; great room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Very relaxing

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a very relaxed but expensive spot on Fiji. Only real downside was poor internet connection. Staff were fantastic.