Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

I Love this Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Shops are overpriced. Food is expensive everywhere. Then the tax is added on top in some places! garden view Bures need some care and attention.
Location: Close to Nadi Airport. Close to port Denarau if you are going to the Islands or you want cheaper food. No beach but pools are great. Natadola is close
I love this hotel. The staff are friendly helpful. Welcome Home is how they welcome returnees, and I genuinely feel welcomed when I go there. I've seen a few hotels in Fiji, some just to visit and some to stay. This is my favourite. Stunning foyer, large rooms, great beds, and with beautiful surrounds. It's an old hotel opening in 1975, so you have to accept some things can look slightly tired in places. The garden view bures have great relaxing views of the gardens and palms but need some work. The ocean view rooms are pricier but nicer. No beach but nice pool plus you can use the pools and restaurants of other hotels. Great coffee and lovely girls at the pantry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

High quality Hotel And Spa

Posted May 12, 2017
Overall this is a fantastic hotel and the staff are outstanding. Located 25mins from the airport and connected to numerous other adjacent hotels and th Marina shopping area by a shuttle (Bula) bus means there are numerous facilities available nearby. Be aware the beach in front of the hotel is poor and water full of sediment so for snorkelling etc you need to travel to the offshore islands. Finally the lack of cushions on the sunlougers around the pool is poor for a hotel of this standard, though you can use the Sheraton sister hotel next door who provide them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shellharbour NSW

Relaxed

Posted May 7, 2017
Very relaxed and friendly will stay again. The only down side is the extra taxes 25% at the hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Excellent place, loved the breakfast in this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and fantastic staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: The loud air con in our room.
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff are amazing. Also have to mention that one in our party was gluten intolerant and not once did she have a problem. Will stay at the Westin again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland - NZL

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly hotel Staff, room was clean and comfortable, good selection breakfast, restaurant food however need a major review, it is expensive for the quality, either improve the quality or reduce the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great service and facilities. Breakfast was nice and overall friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Culture show was very average. We were seated at the back despite arriving 15 minutes early. There were kids and pushers everywhere. The staff stood r
Location: Lots to do. Day trips to Islands, pool, culture and village tours, snorkelling, scuba diving, waterfall, mud pool, massage!
Stayed for a week with teenage son. Had a lovely time. Staff are very welcoming. Restaurants and alcohol are very expensive and can only be charged to the room with a holding fee taken from your credit card of approx $900 on check-in. We went to the port for most meals and for shopping. Pool is very nice. Adult pool very quiet. Great that you can walk through and use other resort facilities at the Sheraton. The culture show at The Westin was terrible, avoid this. In port you are able to book a taxi driver for the day for approx $130FJ. This allows you to visit where you would like for much cheaper than a tour. Amazing breakfast and comfy beds. Overall, great stay and will visit again soon. Vinaka!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Mattresses were uncomfortable, pillows too soft, a bigger children's pool would have been great
Great location, staff very friendly, good selection at buffet breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Nice hotel great pool

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We have great time in Fiji kid's love every minute of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Beautiful beachside hotel with heaps of greenery.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: If they could have fans in the rooms as an alternative to air-conditioning.
Location: There are a lot of nice eating places on the mariner and some nice shops as well for anyone who may want to shop for some summer clothes.
We had a very enjoyable stay the hotel. Overall we liked very much staying there surrounded with heaps of greenery, with very unique tropical plants and eye-catching flowers. We had the opportunity of enjoying fresh coconuts and some tropical fruits like pawpaw, sweet & juicy pineapple, guavas which we miss here. I will give excellent for the hotel staff who were extremely helpful and full of smiles all the time. It made us feel important when every staff you pass says "Bula". The only unhappy experience we had while there was the power outage on the second day of our stay. The hotel informed us that they were running on the generator for power supply and so could not provide air-conditioning which made it impossible to stay in the hotel room as it was extremely hot. They could not provide us with a fan either.