Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing hotel, close to the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We visited cloud 9, the zipline and traditional villages
Just finished my stay at the Westin and I could not be happier! We stayed in a beach front room which was great, the views were lovely, the room was clean and the staff were very welcoming, nice and helpful. All the food was amazing!!! nothing to complain about at all 10/10 experience will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and clean. Would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We stayed here for 6 nights, the hotel is beautiful and has good facilities. In the room we stayed (ocean breeze) there were several broken floor tiles (which made difficult getting into bed as the floor was literally moving under my foot as I tried to get in) and had about 5 power outages. The staff were unbelieve - so friendly and outgoing. The pool and beach front were also great. It's a shame that resort activities finish so early and that there isn't more on offer to do. The hotel is in a good position to walk to the surrounding resorts or to catch the bula bus down to the marina. Overall I would recommend, but if I went again might try a more modern resort like blu raddison.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel needs maintence work

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is great but the surrounds need maintence work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great for a Lazy Relaxing Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Clean apartment, comfortable bedding and accommodating friendly staff.
Cons: Prices of peripheral services such as food/drinks is excessive; or the alternative is to improve the product to justify the price.
Location: Not much to do. The nearby water theme park is ridiculously overpriced. We didn't even bother. Nearby shops at Denarau Port is worth a look.
First time family trip to Denarau. We stayed in Tropical Room at Westin. Told it had an ocean view but in reality our view of the ocean from room was a distant narrow image of blue from behind 100m of palm trees between two buildings. Not what I'd call an 'ocean view'. Quite deceptive marketing! Apart from the disappointing view we were quite happy with our stay. The room had fantastic beds & pillows, tv, air conditioned and all the appointments. It was the start of the wet season so quite muggy and needed to run the air conditioner all day to stop the room condensing with moisture. Temps sat around low 30's the whole time. The room service/linen change each day was faultless. The general service throughout Westin is very friendly/responsive and they will bend over backwards to try to make you happy if you indicate a problem. We had a couple of minor complaints with food and what was promised at a cultural show/dinner which were quickly resolved with significant discounts. The restaurants/food/drinks in the resort are ridiculously priced for what they offer... this is where they make their money! ... the quality of the food/drinks is average and do not justify the excessive prices charged. The facility has an excellent swimming pool and poolside service. Can lounge around all day and do nothing! The beach at Westin is not for swimming... murky water.. but there are water-sports facilities onsite such as jet skis, kyaks, parasailing etc (at a price!). The ocean view from pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Murray New Zealand.

Upgraded to an Ocean side room.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, The great service, Very comfortable rooms, Fantastic ambiance, The farewell at your last breakfast.
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Great central location,close to port Denaru and Nandi and other activities such as the Sigatoka Jet Boat Adventure.
We stayed at the Westin for 10 days,the first night our neighbours were a bit noisy so the management upgraded us to a Ocean side room. Our room service [Milly] was fantastic and kept our room very clean and was very accommodating. The restaurant staff were polite,well mannered and gracious,when ever I stay at the Westin I am always reminded how friendly and helpful the staff are and they go out of their way to make my stay so memorable. The Westin is my favourite Hotel in Fiji,whenever I am in Fiji I like to spend some time with my friends,the Hotel may be the oldest on the island but for my money it is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

nice friendly hotel lovely staff great breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: nicely laid out less fussy than sofitel, hilton sheriton which are close by
Cons: less government tax wine expensive compared to actual cost
Location: water sports port denaru gold course
Only down side would be to eat in hotel is quite expensive mainly due to 25% government tax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Amazing facilities and fantastic location. Staff were so helpful and hospitable. Amazing food in all the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beach front hotel on the beach, buffet breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I enjoyed staying here, the staff are nice, lots easy to get around. Outhe of all the tgreen hotels I have to say it's my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Very quiet, relaxing

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Television channels and movie channels that were free
Location: Mini golf , golf course and club nearby
Had an enjoyable 10 day stay, The Westin was ideally located , great breakfast and very good service.