Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redland Bay, Qld 4165 Australia

Bad Arrival Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They manipulate people by charging them extra. They aslo charged another guest more even when he had already paid the agent.
Location: Close to airport,
I paid Expedia for the day's stay in full. When I arrived at the hotel, they demanded that I paid another $48.00 because, as they said, "Expedia under charged you". For the cost of the room, which was not up to standard, I could have stayed at the Old Mocambo or Novotel, as its known now. Jane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The bed was not comfortable. Not a very busy hotel, but quite noisy. The staff are friendly, but appear to be often quite bored. The dining room was very badly lit in the evening. I'm not a fussy traveler, but I won't be staying at this hotel again, even if I were to drop in to say hello to a couple of the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience regarding my booking

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked online thro Expedia and got a confirmation but when contacted hotel I was told that there is no room available and I will hv to pay extra for the family room which I refused to accept , lastly they provided me a room after much negotiation They told me to contact Expedia why they booked the riom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for my need

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: the location, close to the airport
Cons: the rooms, decor, more comfortable beds
The hotel was okay. The staff was very nice. The food at the restaurant was very good. They had to move me to a different room because the air conditioner didn't work in the first one. The phone didn't work in the 2nd room they gave me. They were supposed to send someone to help with luggage at 10:00 but no one came so my 86 year old mother and I had to lug it ourselves. When I went to check in they tried to charge me an extra $39.00 but since I was only staying for a few hours they didn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the worst.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel refused to honour my pre-paid Expedia booking, and I was forced to pay again. The hotel management told me to my face: "It's no use arguing with us." It was the worst experience in every regard; I was given the wrong room, it wasn't clean, the door lock system was broken and I had to be let in every time. And I had to pay double for the privilege.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Overall service was good considering it was Christmas day and the hotel had limited staff on duty. Relax environment and that is what Fiji is all about anyway. We don't want panic and rush hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.S.W. Australia

never again

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: "on the ground" staff wonderful
Cons: Lots too much to list
Location: local busses easy to catch ,,short walk to bus stops, walking distance to airport
the staff are really nice, but can't help much by being restricted by the management, I arrived and was fully paid with a receipt, but was told this was a "day only rate !" was forced to pay almost the initial booking amount again, then management lied about contacting Expedia to sort the problem out !. the room was barely adequate, the T.V. remote was missing, the radio did not work,only 1 towel,and no coathangers,,might sound petty but all adds up to a very disapointing stay. Tried the bar,,Ritzys,,,had lots of empty bottles , only 2 or 3 types of liqour, the coffee shop was out of business also !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

don't stay there

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: pool, location next to the airport
Cons: Where to begin? See comments above.
Location: good for hotel transit, but 15 minute bus or taxi ride to town
First off, they told my friends looking for me before I arrived that they had no booking for me. Then when I checked in, they told me Expedia had only paid them for a "day rate" for six hours (which it does not sell), so I had to pay a surcharge to spend the night. Then the key would not work for the room because they ran out of keys and a few did not work. So they had to let me into the room each time the first day. Then when I was lathered up for a shower, the water stopped and did not work again. Another guest who had stayed there a number of times told me they had lost his reservation and it took him an hour to check in. Still another pair of guests were telling the manager that they were not going to pay for the room because they were not told the water was not working. It is a three story building with no elevator. The pool is nice and the food passable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Transit

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Handy to airport as a transit hotel
Firstly at night there were no signs to get to the hotel even though it was directly across the road from the airport entrance. There were major road works and I had to get the night watchman from the neighbouring hotel to direct me
1 out of 5
by Rowan from Sydney NSW, Australia

Don't Stay Here

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel and the restaurant.
Location: Right opposite the airport.
I was forced to stay here for one night while waiting for my flight during the big storms in March 2012. I slept on the tile floor rather than the filthy bed which didn't have a mattress protector covering most of it, had dirty sheets which I'm pretty sure hadn't been changed and the towel was covered in brown stains, disgusting. The restaurant offered only four main course options for dinner, nothing else, and nothing vegetarian. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. The guy who helped me take my bag to my room sat on the bed and tried to chat me up assuming I was unmarried. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.