Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience regarding my booking

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked online thro Expedia and got a confirmation but when contacted hotel I was told that there is no room available and I will hv to pay extra for the family room which I refused to accept , lastly they provided me a room after much negotiation They told me to contact Expedia why they booked the riom
1 out of 5
by Lukas Martin from Hong Kong

Terrible hassle with extra cost to be paid

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
If you want to avoid any hassle on your hotel stay, then definitely avoid booking this hotel. If you are up for long and nasty conversations with the hotel management, then this is your hotel. We booked two hotel rooms, but they claimed that the price paid through hotels.com would not be sufficient for both hotel rooms and an additional 70 % of the price had to be paid. They claimed that they are in conversation with hotels.com that wrong prices are put up on the website, but I highly doubt that they want to have this resolved. The only positive thing to mention is, that we stayed at this hotel during the terrible Cyclone Winston and we were safe and even electricity and water worked during the entire storm - rather impressive compared to other hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for my need

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: the location, close to the airport
Cons: the rooms, decor, more comfortable beds
The hotel was okay. The staff was very nice. The food at the restaurant was very good. They had to move me to a different room because the air conditioner didn't work in the first one. The phone didn't work in the 2nd room they gave me. They were supposed to send someone to help with luggage at 10:00 but no one came so my 86 year old mother and I had to lug it ourselves. When I went to check in they tried to charge me an extra $39.00 but since I was only staying for a few hours they didn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the worst.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel refused to honour my pre-paid Expedia booking, and I was forced to pay again. The hotel management told me to my face: "It's no use arguing with us." It was the worst experience in every regard; I was given the wrong room, it wasn't clean, the door lock system was broken and I had to be let in every time. And I had to pay double for the privilege.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Theives

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Wotif
I wish I had read the reviews before booking this hotel. I only stayed one night as I was in transit. I was requested to pay again when checking in because the hotel had not received payment from wotif. The minimum rate was more expensive than the amount already paid to wotif. When I was not in my room part of my cash was taken. $170USD was removed from the $500USD I had. This was reported to reception who informed the manager who was not concerned and did not assist in reporting the theft to the police. Other reviews have commented on similar experieces so be warned to stay well clear of this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Libby from Australia

Not impressed

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was horrendous. Virtually empty and obvious as to why- service was appalling, rooms were gloomy and hotel charged extra money on arrival although I had already paid hotel.com the full price. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Overall service was good considering it was Christmas day and the hotel had limited staff on duty. Relax environment and that is what Fiji is all about anyway. We don't want panic and rush hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.S.W. Australia

never again

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: "on the ground" staff wonderful
Cons: Lots too much to list
Location: local busses easy to catch ,,short walk to bus stops, walking distance to airport
the staff are really nice, but can't help much by being restricted by the management, I arrived and was fully paid with a receipt, but was told this was a "day only rate !" was forced to pay almost the initial booking amount again, then management lied about contacting Expedia to sort the problem out !. the room was barely adequate, the T.V. remote was missing, the radio did not work,only 1 towel,and no coathangers,,might sound petty but all adds up to a very disapointing stay. Tried the bar,,Ritzys,,,had lots of empty bottles , only 2 or 3 types of liqour, the coffee shop was out of business also !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

don't stay there

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: pool, location next to the airport
Cons: Where to begin? See comments above.
Location: good for hotel transit, but 15 minute bus or taxi ride to town
First off, they told my friends looking for me before I arrived that they had no booking for me. Then when I checked in, they told me Expedia had only paid them for a "day rate" for six hours (which it does not sell), so I had to pay a surcharge to spend the night. Then the key would not work for the room because they ran out of keys and a few did not work. So they had to let me into the room each time the first day. Then when I was lathered up for a shower, the water stopped and did not work again. Another guest who had stayed there a number of times told me they had lost his reservation and it took him an hour to check in. Still another pair of guests were telling the manager that they were not going to pay for the room because they were not told the water was not working. It is a three story building with no elevator. The pool is nice and the food passable.