Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was not a very pleasant stay. The Air Condition remote was not working, the lock at the door was not working and the light in the toilet area was not working. Very Poor service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redland Bay, Qld 4165 Australia

Bad Arrival Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They manipulate people by charging them extra. They aslo charged another guest more even when he had already paid the agent.
Location: Close to airport,
I paid Expedia for the day's stay in full. When I arrived at the hotel, they demanded that I paid another $48.00 because, as they said, "Expedia under charged you". For the cost of the room, which was not up to standard, I could have stayed at the Old Mocambo or Novotel, as its known now. Jane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The bed was not comfortable. Not a very busy hotel, but quite noisy. The staff are friendly, but appear to be often quite bored. The dining room was very badly lit in the evening. I'm not a fussy traveler, but I won't be staying at this hotel again, even if I were to drop in to say hello to a couple of the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience regarding my booking

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked online thro Expedia and got a confirmation but when contacted hotel I was told that there is no room available and I will hv to pay extra for the family room which I refused to accept , lastly they provided me a room after much negotiation They told me to contact Expedia why they booked the riom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Place

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When I arrived I was informed that I would have to pay more money. That the amount paid and accepted on Orbitz was insufficient. I left and went to another hotel. Will not use Orbitz again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for my need

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: the location, close to the airport
Cons: the rooms, decor, more comfortable beds
The hotel was okay. The staff was very nice. The food at the restaurant was very good. They had to move me to a different room because the air conditioner didn't work in the first one. The phone didn't work in the 2nd room they gave me. They were supposed to send someone to help with luggage at 10:00 but no one came so my 86 year old mother and I had to lug it ourselves. When I went to check in they tried to charge me an extra $39.00 but since I was only staying for a few hours they didn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the worst.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel refused to honour my pre-paid Expedia booking, and I was forced to pay again. The hotel management told me to my face: "It's no use arguing with us." It was the worst experience in every regard; I was given the wrong room, it wasn't clean, the door lock system was broken and I had to be let in every time. And I had to pay double for the privilege.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Theives

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Wotif
I wish I had read the reviews before booking this hotel. I only stayed one night as I was in transit. I was requested to pay again when checking in because the hotel had not received payment from wotif. The minimum rate was more expensive than the amount already paid to wotif. When I was not in my room part of my cash was taken. $170USD was removed from the $500USD I had. This was reported to reception who informed the manager who was not concerned and did not assist in reporting the theft to the police. Other reviews have commented on similar experieces so be warned to stay well clear of this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Libby from Australia

Not impressed

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was horrendous. Virtually empty and obvious as to why- service was appalling, rooms were gloomy and hotel charged extra money on arrival although I had already paid hotel.com the full price. Will never stay here again.