Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family oriented, lots of kids

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: little island, with many different animals, birds, and a decent water to swim and snorkel Cons: not the authentic Fijian experience, too close to main land, 95% families with many many kids watch sunrise, sunset, kayak to the little sand island, and swim there, awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach great water activities

Posted May 15, 2017
Great ocean experience. Food service is quite lacking and the food is marginal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very relaxing with great staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent trip. Very relaxing. Took our 2 year old and island is very kid friendly. The staff there made the holiday perfect and very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Most enjoyable, plenty to do

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: They had alot of activities including, parasailing, diving, jet ski tours, snorkling tours all of which was great fun. Thanks
The kid's really had fun and did alot of extra things
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ... OK ... too expensive for what you get

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It's ok but don't stay here if you are a couple or solo. Staff at reception should be replaced as they are unprofessional and not polite. This island caters to families with children so a bit uncomfortable for solo and couples. Restaurant is very unreliable and you have to check your bill daily as I found problems on it Everyday. Would recommend other islands over this one for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Treasure Island, a wonderful place to Holiday

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location - Staff ( Turi / Selita / Thomas / Henry ), made our stay enjoyable
Cons: Meals were below average, why Pay for Water in your Room, why pay for Beach Towels ???
Location: Location was beautiful, activities were well catered for
Fijian people were great as usual, relaxing stay, a total enjoyable Holiday, would Rate highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

All on it's own Island,

Posted Jan 29, 2017
as always I had a great time while I stayed, they have a great kids club
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but won't go back

Posted Jan 16, 2017
For the money that was paid and also spent while we were there we felt the quality of the food was not up to even a 2 star standard. The same foods were constantly used on every menu even at the different restaurants. We were tired of eating the same thing over and over in the five days spent there. All types of meat were very hard and not able to be eaten. Everything was over cooked and overpriced. There no consistency in the foods or beverages. One day you had a great tasting milkshake with ice the next it will be loaded with chocolate syrup with no ice in the blasting hot weather. The massage was awful I paid over $100AUD and just got lightly rubbed around after asking twice to give more pressure. Overall some employees were great and very friendly some were just simply rude and lazy when it came to service. Good took forever to come out there was at least a 30min wait for every meal. Meals were bland and had no flavour. Rooms were clean but felt hostile. The resort needs a revamp overall from the foods to the surrounding areas. Best thing about the tip was the free water snorkelling and canoeing which was a nice relief from everything else that was so expensive. We stayed at the Hilton after and it was such a nice relief to pay good money for good food and service. What a world of a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Christmas break in an island paradise

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Christmas dinner and snorkelling trips
Cons: Considerations like allotting a bure where you want to be. Perhaps allowing a small taste of (house) wine if you are considering buying a bottle
Location: Idyllic tropical island with water sports and a fascinating turtle breeding programme
My son and I returned to Treasure Island for the first time in 15 years. We visited many times during his school years and created many happy memories. Christmas dinner was beyond our expectations. Staff are still so friendly and we loved our evenings with the band and activities.We emailed ahead and requested a bure on the beach side opposite Beachcomber Island as we swim frequently. We asked again at check-in to be told they were all full. A lot were empty the for the duration of our stay which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Everything at hand's reach, easy, lovely, relaxed

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very pleasant walking barefoot around the island, great colours filling your eyes, lay down and swim again where you like