Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Location: ビーチも風景も最高でした!
アイランドブレに1泊しました。 スタッフがみなフレンドリーかつ親切であり、気持ちよく滞在できました。日本語がわかるスタッフも紹介していただき、心強かったです。 食事はビュッフェで美味しかったですが、内容のわりに高価でした。 また、離島なので仕方ないことなのでしょうが、夜中に断水するというアクシデントがありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Great location but...

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Staff are great, pool is beautiful. Faster connection to main land.
Cons: Yes - all around face lift! It was also annoying having to pay for bits and pieces all the time such as snorkeling equipment etc..
Location: Lots of day trips and diving options.
we think that they need to do a lot of tidying up. Other hotels in the area are working hard to upgrade their facilities and it is a big plus when you are making a decision. Treasure Island needs to step up all around from beach cleanliness to food options.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So glad we chose treasure Island not other islands

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Treasure Island is perfect size with great snorkelling from beach front and around reef dropoff around whole Island. Easy paddle to beachcomber Island where I caught free snorkelling trip to reefs in deep water. Stunning! Food good value a large carte (we took cereals for breakfast)
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from new zealand

10/10 for location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The beds are large, super comfy and changed daily. The live band is unbelievably good - blues, jazz and lots of great dance music.
Cons: I'm sorry, but the food just isn't up with the rest of the place. We were longing for something light and fresh by the end.
Location: There's free mini-golf and tennis, you can go island hopping or go out for a dive/snorkeling trip. There's organised activities every day.
This is a stunning place to stay. The staff are second to none and we all felt choked up when we had to leave. I stayed for a week with my husband and 12 year-old son and we all had a wonderful, wonderful holiday. The snorkeling off the beach is the best I have ever done. The dive shop staff give great tips on where to go to see stunning coral and fish life. You do have to swim out at least 100m for the really good stuff but it's so worth it. We saw 1000's of fish of every imaginable shape and colour including rays. Heaven! Every bure has a private deck and a huge hammock strung between palm trees right outside, and there are loads of sun loungers along the beach and around the pool. We also loved seeing the baby turtles that they raise here, the tame iguanas and the abundance of wild birds, including rare shining red parrots.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide, sa

Everything you could want and more!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: lots of free activities, great Scuba diving and snorkelling on location, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: My only issue which is minor would be the price of continental breakfast which was a little pricy for what you get.
Location: Nice and close. 45 minutes ferry from Port Denarau. You can hire a kayak and paddle to beachcomber island and sand island which are both close by
My partner and I recently spent 4 nights on treasure island and had an amazing time. The staff were the most friendly and genuine people that I have ever encountered in all of my travels. All of the facilities were well maintained and there was always an interesting and fun activity planned throughout the day.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The beach, rooms, cleanliness, quietness.
Cons: Better music played by the band, could have a DJ some nights to play better music for the younger guests with more of an upbeat vibe, better food.
Location: Beachcomber is less than 2kms away, we kayaked there which is perfect if you want a change of scenery.
My partner and I stayed at the resort for four nights. We arrived at night and it was raining so wasn't a first great impression, but when we entered our room it was so lovely, spacious and clean it was perfect to wind down in after a long day of travelling. All the rooms have an ocean view and a hammock each which is supreme but we had the rocky side of the beach, which was a down side but didn't really affect our stay as we spent most of the time on the beach where the snorkelling was the highlight of our stay! We came to the island for a "romantic" getaway as thats how the resort is marketed but knew there would be kids and chances were slim. We were right as the pool was riddled with kids every day so we escaped by finding a remote part on the beach. The restaurant and bar had a live band, the played really slow boring music, but we could see the older people that stayed their loved it! definietly wouldn't recommend this for younger couples as the night life is dead and when we were there everyone had usually gone to their rooms straight after dinner. The service was absolutely terrible at the restaurant and bar. We were the first people to order cocktails at the bar for happy hour and had waited half an hr for our drinks and saw other people get their drinks first that ordered after us. You can see there is disorganisation amongst the staff and poor communication this also happened with dinner where we waited for an hour for our food! no apologies or smiles either.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Great place! Loved it

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The staff were lovely, very helpful and so friendly. Snorkelling was brilliant!!!!! Was just what i needed. The perfect balance between relaxing and yet having stuff to do. Live band every evening over dinner was so good. Vocals good enough to put NZ/American idol winners to shame.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Couldn't be friendlier

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: All accommodation has a beach frontage. Rooms are serviced daily. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The staff at water activities were not forthcoming with information about activities on and off the island.
Location: The Fiji Islands are beautiful and are set in a tropical location. There is a large selection of tours and activities.
Over 90% of the staff are local Fijians from one local village. Their friendly welcoming and relaxed nature immediately make you feel a member of their extended family, invited to spend time with them and leave your cares and worries at home. Every member of the staff gives you a warm "Bula" every time you meet. "Bula" also becomes an international barrier breaker enabling all guests to warmly greet each other regardless of language barriers. Great activities every day and live entertainment every night combined with a free Kids Club offering 3 sessions per day make this a great family holiday destination. There is a special kid's meal every day at 5.30pm after which the children go to evening Kids Club allowing the parents quality time to enjoy happy hour, make new friends and finally get a chance to talk to each other and reconnect. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Terrific beach access

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Wotif
Had a fabulous holiday, very relaxing, great snorkelling and diving. The staff were amazing, thank you Veru for taking us to your village it was quite an experience. Planning our next trip already !