Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sharron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lukas Martin from Hong Kong

Guter Preis für Leistung für kurze Übernachtung

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Idealer und günstiger Hotelaufenthalt wenn man 'Gemeinsamer Schlafraum' bucht. Raum ist relativ sauber mit genügend Duschen und Toiletten welche gut instand gehalten werden. Je nach Jahreszeit hat es viele Moskitos. Wifi nur gegen Gebühr erhältlich oder während jeweils einer Stunde zu 'Happy Hour' Zeit im Ressort Restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice location but a terrible vibe

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good rooms and a nice beach (especially for swimming)
Cons: Less formal atmosphere through more casual interactions between staff and guests (embrace the Fiji spirit!)
Location: Walking distance to Pacific Harbour (cheap lunches!) and a bus ride to Suva for shopping, lunch etc
We stayed in the Beachfront Villa for 5 nights as part of a trip around Fiji. It has a lovely swimming beach (very clean) and very nice rooms, but most of the staff were not friendly (stark comparison to other resorts) and it seems as though they had been told not to socialise with guests. The other guests were also unfriendly and everybody kept to themselves. The restaurant food was overpriced and ordinary. The very small activities list was expensive in comparison to other resorts, and are all outsourced to other companies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland, nz

Next door to the waters..

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The staff- every single one of them are genuinely nice kind people that wants to help you. It's quite refreshing to experience that.
Cons: It would be nice to have snorkelling gears on site, seeing as there are already kayaks and paddleboards.
Location: It's a short stroll to pacific harbour- about 8 - 10mins walk where there are a few shops.
Overall, everything has been great, the staff and the location right next to the beach and the outdoor showers have been a highlight. I guess it is partly my fault that I may not have done enough research prior to arriving only to find that it takes up to 3.5 hours to get there by public transport from Nadi airport. I would suggest everyone to take the taxi. Also, be prepared that there are only fans in the room- it is hot!
4 out of 5
by Jason from South Australia

Unforgettable 4 nights

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights with a 4-year old child. The service was fantastic and the food delicious. Unfortunately no A/C in the garden bure, but the private rain shower makes up for it. The gardens are lush and well maintained, and so are the facilities. The nightly entertainment was much fun, the guitarist/singer known as Sammy was exceptional.
2 out of 5
by Lesley from Surrey, UK

Bedbugs and cockroaches

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were all very nice. It is a good place to stay and is convenient for diving and for cafes/restaurants at the Arts Village. However .... I was upgraded to a villa for my first 2 nights as there were maintenance problems to be resolved in the bure I had booked. I found out that the bure I was meant to be in had bedbugs and they were trying to resolve this. When I moved into it 2 days later all was OK and they had obviously resolved the problem. On my second night in the villa it was heaving with cockroaches. I had to get a spray from reception and the body count was approaching 20 by the next morning. I was not impressed. I accept that cockroaches are endemic in hot countries and you might get one or 2 but there shouldn't be that many. I sprayed the bure when I moved in - this resulted in 3 dead cockroaches. The staff were very apologetic for all the hassles and did their best to make it up to me. The Uprising needs a serious pest control programme. If you stay there buy an insecticidal spray (the supermarket at the Arts Village has them), spray your room/villa, go out for a few hours and then get rid of the dead bodies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

Hübsches Resort ohne Strand

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Kleines Resort mit hübschen Strandvillen.
Cons: Stichwort Strand.
Location: Pacific Harbour an der Süden der Hauptinsel Viti Levu. Für Haitaucher perfekt gelegen, sonst Tote Hose!
Wir verbrachten 4 Tage im Resort. Das Management wirbt mit dem Slogan "It's not perfect, it's paradise". Dies trifft leider überhaupt nicht zu. Denn es gibt schlicht keinen Strand. Dieser war vor X Jahren mal vorhanden, mittlerweile ist davon aber nichts mehr davon zu erkennen (Stichwort Erosion). Das Hotel wirbt allerdings noch immer damit. Mit Südsee hat das nix mehr zu tun. Am Abreisetag wurde uns dann mitgeteilt, dass die Erosion so weit voran geschritten ist, dass große Teile der Anlage gesperrt werden. Wir buchten eine Strandvilla. Wunderschön auch wenn diese schon in die Jahre gekommen ist. Auch die Zimmerreinigung war sehr lieblos und überhaupt nicht gründlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Wotif
Very relaxing stay for me and my family. The beachfront villa was luxurious after being in Suva.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing atmosphere