Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Ants in bathroom vanity...asked to change rooms next day..pool closed for day and half and they only opened after other quests conplained . Not a stich of fresh fruit for breakfast .staff seemed disconnected. They did allow us a late check out with no charge..but that was also a back and forth event .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, Nz

Only thing good is that it's close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a total clean up with quieter AC.
Location: wasn't bothered
TERRIBL+E. Anys all over the room. The bathmat automatically got all soaked in water. Room had a terrible smell of urine - either people urinating outside the room or the bed was spoiled previously. AC too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Simple Hotel just like pictures, relaxed vibe

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel staff were lovely and welcoming. It was exactly what I asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel and Excellent customer service. The facilities are great and spending time with families has been amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Close to public beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Like it over here. You can park your vehicle in front of your room. Mid size adult pool with small kids pool. Have kids play ground. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff. Rooms could be more cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Mala, Hotel Management
Bula Kris, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. thank you and we welcome you again to Wailoaloa Beach Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what it is advertised.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: nothing - false advertising.
Cons: most everything
Location: didn't stay long enough to find out
I phoned the day before about my transfer pick - no show went by taxi which they paid for. No tea/coffee making facility in my room - wouldn't even hire me one. My room was supposed to be delux. No café even though it is advertised. Restraunt menu - four mains - no soup no entrée no desserts.Cat jumped up on to the table while I was eating. The snib on the door didn't line up so couldn't be used.All in all a disaster of a place I was booked for five nights and only stayed for one. Asked about a refund for the other four nights and was told no way, so I will definitely not recommend that place to anyone. Is there way I can get a refund on my unused nights?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Mala, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka ! Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Malakai and I am the Reservations Sales Agent of Rooms Division at the Wailoaloa Beach Resort, Nadi. With your recent stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to special guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Nadi. Please be kind enough to contact me directly on +679 9526183 and I will personally ensure that your stay is VIP, and I will extend a special discounted rate with complimentary upgrade on your room booked (subject to availability). I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at Wailoaloa Beach Resort, Nadi Should you have any further clarifications, please do let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great Hotel with affordable rates..The staffs are very friendly and facilities are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Ruth Samson, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, We thank you for your review. We try our best to provide exceptional service and see that this has been paid off. We shall share this with our staff. We wish you well and hope to see you again. Vinaka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Was greeted by name on arrival, very helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Great pool and playground for the kids. Will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Ruth Samson, Hotel Management
Bula Minnie, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to read that our staff are helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. We continue to strive to provide excellence and happy that this is becoming the case. We wish you all the best and look forward to having you back!!! Vinaka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel was quiet. mostly local customers. No rowdy young singles.
Cons: customer service was lacking.
Location: short bus or taxi ride to Nadi
We had arranged pick up from air port but they forgot to come and get us. we had to get a taxi. There was no apology or reimbursement. We had booked a poolside room but they gave us a room on 1st floor away from the pool.... again, no apology or other solution offered. the food on offer in the restaurant was limited but delicious, healthy and excellent value for money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ruth Samson, Hotel Management
Bula Jen, Thank you for your review. I apologies for the lack of customer service you experience and will look into this area. We are happy that you enjoyed the food on offer and will make note to have a more wider range. We thank you for your review which helps us improve our services and hope that you return to a much better customer service. Vinaka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good airport hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was lovely.
Cons: When we got to our room, the fridge was off and it meant our food could not go in it straight away.
The airport was close to the airport, so we stayed there for one night before heading to the airport early in the morning. The room was very simple, but clean. The pool was nice - it was small but it was refreshing enough to cool us off. We had dinner at the resort. The menu was really simple but the food was really good and both meals we ordered were lovely, they were reasonably priced too. Good value for money. The car to the airport was easy to arrange and got us there on time. The ac was quite strong allowing us to cool off.