Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel and Excellent customer service. The facilities are great and spending time with families has been amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Close to public beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Like it over here. You can park your vehicle in front of your room. Mid size adult pool with small kids pool. Have kids play ground. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff. Rooms could be more cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Mala, Hotel Management
Bula Kris, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. thank you and we welcome you again to Wailoaloa Beach Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what it is advertised.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: nothing - false advertising.
Cons: most everything
Location: didn't stay long enough to find out
I phoned the day before about my transfer pick - no show went by taxi which they paid for. No tea/coffee making facility in my room - wouldn't even hire me one. My room was supposed to be delux. No café even though it is advertised. Restraunt menu - four mains - no soup no entrée no desserts.Cat jumped up on to the table while I was eating. The snib on the door didn't line up so couldn't be used.All in all a disaster of a place I was booked for five nights and only stayed for one. Asked about a refund for the other four nights and was told no way, so I will definitely not recommend that place to anyone. Is there way I can get a refund on my unused nights?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Mala, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka ! Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Malakai and I am the Reservations Sales Agent of Rooms Division at the Wailoaloa Beach Resort, Nadi. With your recent stay with us; first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to special guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Nadi. Please be kind enough to contact me directly on +679 9526183 and I will personally ensure that your stay is VIP, and I will extend a special discounted rate with complimentary upgrade on your room booked (subject to availability). I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at Wailoaloa Beach Resort, Nadi Should you have any further clarifications, please do let us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great Hotel with affordable rates..The staffs are very friendly and facilities are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Ruth Samson, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka, We thank you for your review. We try our best to provide exceptional service and see that this has been paid off. We shall share this with our staff. We wish you well and hope to see you again. Vinaka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Was greeted by name on arrival, very helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Great pool and playground for the kids. Will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Ruth Samson, Hotel Management
Bula Minnie, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to read that our staff are helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. We continue to strive to provide excellence and happy that this is becoming the case. We wish you all the best and look forward to having you back!!! Vinaka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good airport hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was lovely.
Cons: When we got to our room, the fridge was off and it meant our food could not go in it straight away.
The airport was close to the airport, so we stayed there for one night before heading to the airport early in the morning. The room was very simple, but clean. The pool was nice - it was small but it was refreshing enough to cool us off. We had dinner at the resort. The menu was really simple but the food was really good and both meals we ordered were lovely, they were reasonably priced too. Good value for money. The car to the airport was easy to arrange and got us there on time. The ac was quite strong allowing us to cool off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wailoaloa beach resort

Posted Nov 20, 2016
First of all it's hardly a resort & 3.5 star rating was misleading. There was a dead cockroach when we walked in, then later found another alive one. Asked a staff to help remove it, never heard back from them. The walls looked shabby, toilet had bad stains (overdue for a change).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Food and staff
Excellent caring staff. Excellent meals. I selected a low budget room but better accommodations were available. The people were wonderful. I would return and select upgraded suite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cheap and misleading

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: general location and layout are fine , just needs a lot of TLC and staff training on customer relations . Special mention to Ruth however excepional
Cons: The website needs major update , site does NOT have gym , bike hire, gift shop, ATM, nightly entertainment (1 night low key Cava night), manager
Location: location is OK 10-15 stroll to beach at Smugglers with 2 fairly new restaurants and supermarket on way , 20 minute walk back to Nadi town ,
Pre arranged free shuttle not at airport to meet me on arrival , took a couple of calls from man at airport information desk to hotel for them to turn up ( approx 75 minutes later) no apology. Booked into "superior room" heaps of malfunctions in particular door wouldnt close/lock from inside . Inquired at reception for fix or upgrade ; no go from this person , so asked to speak to manager , she was out back shortly. Almost 3 hours later I went back to reception to be told that manager had knocked off for the day !!! After a bit of a "chat" I convinced receptionist to move me to another room , upgraded with no additional cost , this room was better but still quite a few minor problems . Note here that the manager NEVER did contact me during my 9 day stay . Breakfast standards improved as the week went by ,Monday and Tuesday were awful , running out of basics like tea, jam, brown bread ( my stay included 2 Mondays and Tuesdays , both times consistently bad) , Wednesday better and rest of week was actually very good. Next day requested a blanket for my bed , the look I got you would have thought I'd asked her to cut her hand off , also took over 4 hours to be given a pool towel , reception told me to see room service and they referred me back to reception , planes not problem at night but barking dogs are This hotel and most off the staff employed here does NOT represent the true Fiji way , ie happy , pleasant and will go that extra mile to make your stay a pleasant one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Budget Motel closer to the Air Port

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Food is cheaper and Good.
Cons: If you are a cat lover, there are couple of cats roaming around in the restaurant area.
Location: It's about 20 min drive from the Air Port hotel transfers are available, check at the reservation. Budget motel.
This is more like a Motel. There is a Pool, Kids were very happy to have a dip in the kids pool. There is a beach close by, which is across the road about I think good 20 mins walk or you can catch a Taxi from the motel.