Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great Getaway Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting for relaxation. The rooms at the back (further up the hill) are really private and have a great view.
Cons: Food was OK but there is room for improvement. The road to the resort is in very bad condition and should only be attempted in a four wheel drive.
Location: Lovely setting in a bay. Great for diving and fishing trips with dive shop onsite. Not too far to RakiRaki for shopping.
This resort is a real gem tucked far away from the cities and hoards of tourists. Lovely beach and outlook. The only major downside is the state of the road leading up to the resort. We were in a rental 4-wheel drive and needed it due to the severe rutting caused from the rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Oh this paradise!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Wananavu is an amazing place to stay! Was upgraded to an amazing room by Seta, who made check in a breeze! Great that we had welcome drinks upon arrival :) My room was so gorgeous and stunning views! The staff were attentive and caring. Such friendly staff. Kali, Eveloni, Sai were all standouts! Thank you all for making my stay awesome! The chef also went out of his way to make a hot special drink to help me when I was not feeling well. Such care and attention was astounding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real Fiji

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Road to drive up, Water pressure at the rooms
Location: swimming srorkeling etc....
Very helpful and friendly Staff Vey nice location and views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

very nice close to beach.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: some of the cabins is next to beach.
Cons: to be 4 star all the rooms has to re done .very old facilities.
Location: location is good with gravel road and beautiful scenery
they don't have phone to contact reception and it is hilly to walk across,if need any thing ,have to walk and ind hot weather you sweat. break fast is very poor quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an unforgettable experience

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
we had a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful views and lovely people.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Wotif
If you're looking for a very quiet getaway this place is idyllic. Gorgeous views and the each view rooms were very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New zEALAND

Paradise - I WILL BE GOING BACK!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I couldn't of asked for a better resort. The room was amazing - we had a beach front Bungalow with a beautiful view and tropical paradise right outside the door (in saying that I need to mention that the ocean view rooms were also well situated). The menu changed daily and had enough on it to find something you liked. I also loved the band accompanying our lunch and dinner with island flavoured music. Had a neck and shoulder massage that was absolutely heavenly. The staff were lovely and treated us very kindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

A Piece of Paradise

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The loction and activities were excellent
Wananavu was not easy to get to but boy was it worth it they staff were great, the scenery was excellent despite the devastation from cyclone Winston. The food selection was good and the resort provided many varied activites each day. We decided to do the introduction to dive course and we were so glad that we did it was excellent and Mindy was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Aust

Lovely and secluded

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Although it was quite windy while we were there, it was still a lovely resort to stay at - very relaxing and peaceful.
Cons: TV's in rooms ???
Location: Location was quite remote but we had a car so went for drives etc. We didn't join any of the activities as we wanted to relax.
we originally booked only 2 nights here but ended up staying for 3 it was so nice - and the food so good ! The only thing I missed was having a TV in our room. My husband isn't a reader but likes to know whats happening in the world, and for that it was a bit disapponting.
5 out of 5
by Marco from San Francisco

Incredible diving resort

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wananavu is the best diving resort I have ever been: the location is perfect (there are tons of diving sites nearby), and the staff is extremely professional. They really make you feel safe. They are a PADI 5 star resort. The hotel staff is very polite, and the food is very delicious! I usually like to travel to never seen before places, but I am planning to make an exception for this one, and I want to go back next year!