Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilbert from Vancouver

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very beautiful location. The bure was beautifully designed. Staff was good. Pool good. food good. All in all a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

great Fijian experience!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The employees, the location, the dive center, the breakfast, and the crab races!
Cons: The lunch and dinner menu was the same! Everyday! For people who have a long stay (we didn't) this would be redundant!
Location: The location was excellent for diving!
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! The sincerity of the people to help visitors adapt to Fiji time and share the Fijian way and language made us feel like we had a true Fijian experience! Everyone was always happy and smiling! Always asking how they could help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pro: Beautiful resort, great good, friendly staff, amazing diving, very few children Con: 2.5 hours airport drive, not much to do other than lay around/diving, far from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed before, would stay again. Beautifully situated on the water. Good food, great staff. Accommodation is older, but comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best holiday ever!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Stunning views from our bure and the restaurant. Staff were very friendly and professional.
Cons: If anything, the dinners were warm when served instead of hot.
Location: We didn't dive but those who did said it was awesome. Snorkelling, Island Discovery Tour, Frisbee Golf, Tennis, lots to do.
Wananavu means 'wonderful' in Fijian and it certainly lives up to the name. My husband & I spent 8 nights at this fantastic resort celebrating my 50th birthday and loved every minute of it. I contacted the resort directly re: airport transfers and since we were staying over 5 nights, the transfers were complimentary. The ocean view bure had stunning views, was very private with king size bed, huge bathroom with double vanity & large shower. Our biggest decision each day was what to wear and what to eat! As much to do or as little to do as you want. Island Discovery Tour and snorkelling at the reef were amazing experiences. Food was excellent, cocktails at happy hour were awesome, staff were very friendly and when it was time to leave, it was like we were leaving our friends behind. This was our first trip to Fiji and we have been raving about it to anyone who will listen. This really was 'the real Fiji' - away from the commercial tourism hub. An opportunity to unwind and relax in a secluded part of Fiji. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by quentin from nouméa

bel endroit pour des vacances en toute tranquilité

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hotel pour profiter de l'île en toute tranquillité. Le restaurant est excellent et la carte change constamment. Accueil très sympathique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

AMAZING

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: This place has the best views, the staff are awesome we could not fault them, the food was great and the cocktails at happy hour? the best!
Location: We got a boat over to a neighbour island and snorkelled the reef there, was such a highlight for a first time snorkeler!
We had the best time at this hotel and have been raving about it to anyone that will listen. If you do not have a good time at this resort - it is your own fault. Va the boat captain really went the extra mile for us which we appreciated so much. Nothing is too much of a demand for the staff they are always smiling - which I know cannot be easy all the time! - the breakfast buffet was great and the bread rolls and coconut muffins were delicious! The Garden room we had was clean, quiet and peaceful with beautiful little pathways lit up at night time. We enjoyed cocktails in a hammock down by the white sand beach while listening to the waves lapping the beach, it was the what my partner and I needed to unwind and it worked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from auckland

paradise

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe the weather
Location: everything is there....
words are not enough to describe the wananavu resort.....the place, the surroundings, the staff the food.... EXCEPTIONAL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip from Napier

Wananavu - fantastic!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The meaning of Wananavu is fantastic and describes well the experience of this little resort. Wonderfully friendly staff who make you feel very welcome. The style is traditional but just perfect for the location. Unfortunately as the weather did not favour us we were not able to experience the activities on offer but enjoyed just being there. The daily menus offered a variety of tasty treats and the cocktails at happy hour were memorable. Dining and drinking is accompanied by live music which was just perfect for the setting. Whilst they do encourage you to leave the world behind some of us these days do need to keep in touch and we would have appreciated more generous wifi, but it did not hinder our enjoyment. Thank you everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everett wa

Beach front

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Really wonderful staff. They showed us everything at the hotel and the area around. Also what they have for activities.