Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher from California

Amazing

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Yasawa Island Resort - what an amazing and wonderful place. The island is so beautiful and secluded - there are so few people that it seemed the views and every stretch of beach were ours alone. The Bures (rooms) each have their own cabana AND hammock, with room and reclining venues all overlooking the ocean. The food was absolutely wonderful - vegetables are so fresh all sourced right from the island when possible. The people are so warm and friendly. We very much enjoyed the evening "cocktail hour." The village church service on Sunday was amazing - every village member can sing so beautifully, and the harmonies are amazing. We took picnics day after day - choose a site to relax or snorkel, and the staff take you there in a boat along with your wonderful picnic (champagne, etc included if you want it). The picnic sites are gorgeous and we were able to explore a new reef "by picnic" each day. All in all an amazing, wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

I would give a 6 star!!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The room facility can be improved (more modern)
Location: Everything related to 'water'
Fantastic and unforgettable experience in FIJI. All hotel stuff are coming from the near by village which make you feel like living in a big family. Sea food provided free charge, drink for free, activity for free (included in the hotel price). Again, I would give a 6 star if there is an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from illinois

An amazing experience!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Fantastic food, great friendly staff, beautiful beaches, secluded romantic unspoiled beaches, steps to beach, spacious bungalows, unique amenities - beach picnics are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Resort to Unplug from the World

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Activities, food, the people.
Cons: Some of the spa services were underwhelming.The massages were decent, but other spa services left more to be desired. Food is good, but more variety.
Location: Very remote and need to book a charter flight to arrive. There are hikes and village visits, but most of the time is spent doing activities.
We loved our stay here. The people and employees are really what separates this resort from others (others being resorts outside of Fiji, as this was our only stay within Fiji). The staff are very personable and you get to know them on a personal level, greeting each other by first names, learning about their families and lifestyles. They say Yasawa Island resort is your home away from home and they really make you feel like it is. Another nice thing about this resort is you can have a full spectrum of participating in activities to relaxing and lounge on the beach/pool. The private picnics were amazing with great views and the staff was very accommodating with them. This is a great place to completely unplug and enjoy life for how it should be enjoyed...in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Awesome island getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Postcard perfect scenery, luxurious accommodations, staff made me feel like royalty. The best vacation I've ever been on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful honeymoon on Yasawa!

Posted May 8, 2015
After several weeks of research (including reading a myriad of reviews), we decided to book our honeymoon at Yasawa Island Resort and Spa. What a wonderful place! After what seemed like an endless journey to get there (about 30 hours in total), we were met at the landing strip with fresh leis, fresh coconut water, and warm, friendly smiles! It was certainly a sight for sore eyes. Everything about the resort well exceeded our expectations. The bures were very open, airy, and comfortable, complete with your own beachfront hammock and chairs! The food was outstanding and fairly diverse in menu options (somewhat of a surprise given the relatively small size of the resort). There were great activities planned for every day that included trips to the local villages, snorkeling excursions, nature hikes, and an unforgettable trip to the famed Blue Lagoon... With that being said, there was no pressure to participate in any of these activities; you can do as little or as much as you please while on "Fiji time"! The beachfront spa was also absolutely wonderful and a must-do (tip: go with the spa package if doing more than one massage per person... It's a great deal!). The best part of Yasawa though are the wonderful people who work there and call the island home. No request was too much for them and was executed flawlessly. They truly do welcome you into the Yasawa family, and we miss them already! Vinaka Yasawa! We will absolutely be back! -Chad and Elizabeth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by AN from Sydney

Secluded Oasis

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
It was a lovely location,gorgeous small resort (without children) great for honeymooners or people in need or some rest and relaxation. We had no choice but to relax at this resort which is just what we needed. The food was great and the staff are just fantastic. The rooms are great possibly in need of a bit of updating and renovating. The only thing we really could complain about was the spa, the massage was not good and I had my hair braided for 15 minutes of the massage which was an interesting massage experience that I have never had before. My husbands massage therapist was yawning throughout his massage lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Luxury Getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: You must go on at least one private beach picnic (included in cost) and have the amazing fresh seafood platter on a deserted perfect tropical beach
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa is a fantastic spot to relax in pampered luxury. The beaches are outstanding, the resort facilities are top notch, the staff are amazingly friendly, welcoming and attentive to all your needs and wants and the food is outstanding. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a relaxing break away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent place for pure relaxation

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff approach, good quality approach, location, beach picnics.
Cons: Only minor things which need to be taken in context of the environment.
The resort was close to perfection, from the location in a tropical paradise to the friendly staff. Once you make the switch to 'island time' and relax, it is perfect. the food was excellent, and amenities were all good. Deserted beaches to explore, snorkelling, diving or just lounging.