Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not close to anything

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel is not close to anything, not even the airport. There is a McDonalds close by, but no shopping or anything else. There is an airport shuttle ever hour that you have to book in advance, but too bad if you get to the airport at 10:05, cause then you are waiting for 55 minutes for the next shuttle. We were on vacation, and house keeping came by at 8:30am to clean our room on the first day! We were so jet lagged still that we were still in bed. Then they came back 30 minutes later to try again! We were still tying to get dressed! After that we kept the do not disturb sign on the door at all times. The resturant food was poor quality and expensive. It tasted like everything was precooked and just warmed up in the microwave. The room had no fridge or microwave, so we couldnt bring any leftovers up to our room to snack on later. The bathroom was adaquate. Small and the shower was cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but note on the airport pick up...

Posted May 30, 2017
You can see the hotel has been there for a bit and some of the features look tired but the room itself was clean and of good standard They offer a free airport pick up. This was interesting to arrange because you need to call when arrived and then wait. In absence of a German phone number they can't call you back so it was a little confusing but worked a treat
3 out of 5
by Simon

Stuttgart

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay took a long time to book in. The hotel wasn't anything special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Quiet hotel, great staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
A little out of the way if you aren't using the Stuttgart airport. But, bus stopped a couple blocks away & quick trip to local train station. Breakfast was great. Friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a commercial area

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Good restaurant near by.
Cons: Front desk persons did not know much about the area or vacation sites or tours. could not give any maps either. Check out took a long time.
Location: Location in commercial area, there are some restaurants near by. Nothing else, have to have trans[ortation.
Room smelt old and musty. Was told free parking, however, the hotel told us it was Euro 10 or limited time free parking out side the hotel. Rather inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

No air conditioning, small bathroom, bad location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room is small and terrible hot. Location is bas no near anythig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unclear info about shuttle service

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Rest was okay.
It is unclear what the service on the shuttle is. In the evening by arrival They sent a taxi to airport. Also 0,5 H. later a taxi brought me back to airport for my appointment. NEzt morning it was by my surprise a hourly service that had just gone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Some of this typical for German hotels which generally only have one pillow per bed, no top sheet and a small comforter. The ceiling had water damage, the breakfast was horrible, the taxi to the hotel from the airport was €12.00. In my opinion, not worth the money and there are other hotels that are closer to the airport and cheaper.
3 out of 5
by Mark

a little disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Cons: internet connection
Location: good, and close to airport
Friendly front desk, but there were 2 problems that prevent me from rating it higher than "OK". 1) Their credit card machine was not working, and checkout took too long; 2) internet was very slow and difficult to maintain a connection. This was important to me to have a decent connection, and I could not accomplish even minor tasks.
1 out of 5
by JHT MD

Beware of Thieves!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Orbitz
I'm usually not a writer of reviews, however, the experience I have had in this hotel almost obligates me to warn other potential travelers. I travelled to Germany for business purposes in September 10. I'm a doctor from CA and visited Germany to attend a medical conference. After the first night in this Hotel my iPad got stolen out of the room while I was at breakfast. I was only gone for 25 minutes (!). I notified the hotel manager immediately and - after looking through the room with me - she started questioning that I ever had an iPad. I even filed a police report (luckily the police station is right next to the hotel) and she still didn't believe me.... even after printing out the order receipt for my iPad. She even started getting loud with me. Why do I have to proof that I am the victim? In all the years that I have been traveling for business and personal purpose I have NEVER been treated more disrespectfully than at the Best Western Hotel in Filderstadt. Customer Service is something they haven't heard of. I am personally disgusted by this experience and will never visit any Best Western Hotel again. If you are considering to stay at this Hotel then PLEASE do not take any iPad / iPhone / laptop or other valuables with you... there are no safes in the rooms and I figured out why...