Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dronfield

Good Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice clean, friendly B&B , Good Breakfast. Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from selby

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Awful, glad we were only stopping 1 night, and when we were leaving we could not leave our bags so we had to carry them around Filey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castleford

Well looked after

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Upon arrival, we were made to feel welcome and looked after. The breakfasts were pleasing and the manageress, Sam, was very attentive to ensure we had all we needed. The rooms and en suite bathrooms are a little small, but the website does make this clear and we still had sufficient space for the three of us (including a child) as a base for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire coast. Parking is a bit restrictive, but again the website makes it clear and we were still able to find nearby street parking on a busy bank holiday weekend. A good position in the town for local amenities, including train/bus station, tesco and spa supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and cafés. Only a 10 minutes walk to the beach. We would definitely look to stay here again if we come to Filey.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place, great location and very friendly, stayed in a comfortable family room with my two children and they loved it also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

on a busy noisy roundabout

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: it was very clean,
Cons: the double glazing
Location: Filey is a very nice place,Yorkshire moors,Scarborough, Whitby,plus more.
you have to park on double yellow lines to unload your baggage,then try to find some parking space around the town,which is difficult.i was woke up at half past and four in the morning by a toilet flushing then twice more before five oclock then the traffic started, the double glazing is out of date hence the noise,we got up and packed our bags,had a breakfast told the chap who made our breakfast that we where leaving told why we where leaving, asked him for a 50 % refund he said i would have to speak to the landlady who was not there,i rang her up next day she said could not any way because we booked by credit card,so i am asking for a refund. hope to hear from you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room OK - shower room a little small. Very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleckheaton

3days in Filey

Posted May 31, 2017
Friendly hotel in a good location, they were particularly helpful with our 2 year old grandson and his breakfast requirements
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Friendly and cosy B&B

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cosy and friendly B & B. Bathroom a bit small but we managed fine. Lovely breakfast. Very reasonable price. Handy location for everything we wanted to do. No car park but plenty of on street parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice and pleasant guest house.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location near Bus station and supermarket
Enjoyed our stay at Hallam Guest House straight across from bus station, the room was very clean, bedding and towels clean and fresh. Breakfast was excellent !! Would recommend it !!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels