Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Hotel centre of filey

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Lovely hotel fab location. Just one thing we could have done with a socket near mirror for haidryer as plug to far away and no sockets at one side of room breakfadtwas lovely and staff lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skipton

Fantastic hotel in central location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was closely placed to the finish line of a race I was running but also is a short walk from the central parts of Filey including a supermarket as well as pubs, restaurants and shops. The breakfast served was superb - really enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

what a let down !!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: DIDN'T STAY
Cons: WRONG INFORMATION RE- PETS ON EXPEDIA
Location: NICE LOCATION
THIS IS NOT A PET FRIENDLEY GUEST HOUSE,(AS ADVERTISED) WE WERE REFUSED ADMITTANCE WITH OUR PET AND LEFT STRANDED IN FILEY IN THE DARK. MY PARTNER IS 76 AND NEEDED A REST AND TAKE HIS DIABETIC MEDICATION, WE WERE FACED WITH A 100 MILE RETURN DRIVE HOME .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Close to beach and town

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Friendly clean and comfortable Good breakfast would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dronfield

Over night stay in Filey.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The room size and facilities were good. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: Front entrance area could do with tidying up.
Location: Central. Close to shops, bus station and the beach which was convenient.
Nice weather, good food, great atmosphere, beautiful walk along the beach, excellent place to stay and would quite happily go there again.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Leicester

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very pleasant staff excellent breakfast nice clean rooms
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Wiltshire

Nice enough b&b but

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough b&b but staff not attentive and forget to make our room up.lovely resort,with donkeys and rock headland called The Brigg!
4 out of 5
by Racheal from Barnsley

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were really settled and felt really welcome on our stay as a family with a child and baby.Help with sterilising needs for bottles etc.Breakfast was lovely choices offered.Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Tidy close to all ameneties

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Central location near to bus and train station,gin easy to see east coast without driv
Breakfast brilliant roood valuem small and comfy bathroom very small good value for money