Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterton, Indiana

Even less than you might expect from a Days Inn

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location - it was close to my destination. I would not return to it again for any other reason, and would change my travel plans to avoid staying
Cons: Pick anything, everything could stand improvement
Location: U-Dig Fossils is the only redeeming aspect of our trip to Delta.
Billed as extra clean, the room was, in fact, quite dirty. The only reason I didn't mark it lower is that the next night I found out that Days Inn could get even worse, when they are in Panguitch. I've ben to OK Days Inns before, but not yet in Utah, where they seem to range from bad to worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good experience

Posted Aug 26, 2016
There is nothing extraordinary about this hotel but it was a clean comfortable place to spend the night. The pool was a good temperature. It's the best hotel in Delta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fillmore, Utah

Actually, better than I expected

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I've driven past this motel many times, but was never overly impressed with it. When it came time to actually stop and stay over, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful even though we arrived in the middle of the night. Check it was quick and uncomplicated. Room was large and clean. Bed was super comfortable. Slept in and missed the breakfast, but it was there if you got up in time. Parked within 15 feet of our door. All in all, a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very clean, comfortable place. Beds where comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Surprisingly Great

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Wasn't expecting as much as we got given the low cost, 3.5ish reviews and lack of choice in the area. But it was really terrific. Super clean, standardly equipped room. Normally prefer hotels to motels because of the sketchiness factor, but this was nothing like that generalization. Felt very safe and more resort-like than scary. It's not a luxury resort by any means, but for clean, safe value pov, really excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roy, UT

Disappointed in Delta

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stayed here only because it looked like the best one in Delta. We were traveling with 3 children and needed a cot. Their website said they had cots for an additional charge. After checking in and going to dinner, I went back to the office to see why the cot was not in our room and was told that it had a broken wheel and was unsafe. She offered me a extra pillow and blankets so one of us could sleep on the hard, dirty floor. Ended up sleeping 3 in one bed and 2 in the other. It was a miserable, miserable night. The air conditioner woke us up every time it came on because it was so noisy. Also, the pool was not heated and had sand in it. It would of been worth another 1 to 2 hour drive not to stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, Utah

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean
Cons: Continental Breakfast was not very good.
This is the best place to stay in Delta. Not too much more options there. But it wasn't bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only Option

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The only realistic option in Delta, UT. The hotel is overpriced, but that's because out of the hotels in Delta it's the only decent thing going.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A definite "Two Star" stay

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The staff at check-in was polite, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Most everything needs updating
I was booked for an entertainment event in town and found this motel to be the highest rated in town. Upon arrival, it was essentially one disappointment after the next. Check-In was easy, but I had to park a good 50 yards from my door. The room was very spartan: the linens and blankets looked like they were quite old, the decor was dated and aged and the television remote was missing the back (the batteries kept falling out). The bathroom...let me take a breath...was gross. The light switch had what I can only hope was "grime" all over it. Please let it be grime...*shudder*. The bed was very, very firm. The room was hopelessly bright at night thanks to thin curtains. The room was also hot, even with the fan on. Breakfast the next morning was grim. Frozen and thawed pastries, some pre-cooked eggs and apples. There was a waffle iron, yogurt and cereal and a pot of oatmeal, so it wasn't all bad! The staff didn't make eye-contact or acknowledge me during my meal and barely did so when I checked out. If I were to stay again in Delta, I might reconsider this location. But again, there isn't much else to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best choice in Delta, Utah.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: It has a very convenient location in Delta.
Cons: We had lights that were out, so they could definitely pay more attention to changing light bulbs, and the floors could sure be kept cleaner.
The owners know that Days Inn is the best choice in Delta, and they are a little smug about it. The rooms could be cleaner, and they could update the furniture and lighting. It is an okay place, but it could sure be better.