Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Needs some careful attention

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was at the right place on our trip and the price was reasonable.
Cons: Everything in the room needed some attention from someone who was doing more than just moving a dust rag around.
Location: Go to Great Basin National Park, it is a gem!
We were headed across Utah and Nevada from Denver to San Francisco. We wanted to avoid the interstates, so Highway 50 was our only choice, and basically, Delta is the last stop in Utah; the next accommodation is Ely, Nevada. Days Inn looked pretty good from the reviews and on first impression it seemed adequate. But, it was only just adequate. The biggest headache was the WiFi that worked intermittently and slowly when it did. Mainly, the facility must get a lot of use: doors don’t quite close, faucet hard to open but it drips, awful sound from the bathroom fan, light switches jiggle, etc. When we were there about half the clientele were road crews who were enjoying the end-of-the-day with more than a few cold ones. The most minimal of complimentary breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Run down, needs an overhaul, needs an update, needs better breakfast options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

OK

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The heating unit in the room was really noisy - had to use it because it was cold outside. There is a lot of outside noise at the hotel. The staff was nice and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Best in town because there is on competition

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It is the best in town only because there are no other acceptable ones.
Cons: The motel is old and has not been properly maintained for at least thirty years.
Our room had a broken desk chair so I requested a replacement. The one brought was supposed to be new as stated by the manager but it was broken too, just a little less broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice for a small town hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very pleasant staff and a clean room. The bathroom is incredibly small, and the heat/air conditioning is a little difficult to adjust to a consistent temperature, but overall, it was excellent. We would definitely make this choice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to conference activities

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, only facility in town that appeared to be of quality.
Cons: Some outdoor facilities need minor repair & painting.
Location: As stated above.
Very good to excellent and as stated below. All needs were we'll handled. Good atmosphere. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were great, pillows not so much

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The bed, like I said I am picky about the beds, these were great!!!
Cons: better pillows, smaller, softer, really get rid of those square, like a box pillows!!!
Location: We were there for the snow goose festival, that's about it really!
We only stayed here one night, so don't really know how it would be long term, what can I say the beds were excellent, and I am picky about the beds, they are firm, not soft, just right for sleeping, however the pillows are terrible, they are large over stuffed, and impossible to use, don't know who talked the hotels into using these crazy pillows, someone must have had an inventory to get rid of, and a great salesman!!
4 out of 5
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stacy

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by David

Reasonable stopover

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing thru. Clean, quiet room