Ratings based on 2,661 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice place bad bed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location. Clean and modern. Large room by NYC standards. Why did they ruin all this by a cheap bed with springs sticking into your side?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room could use an update and newer mattresses. Toiletries and towels had to be requested. BUT the Terrace on the 20th floor was wonderful! Such a pretty view! Staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Nice downtown hotel, reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location #1.
Location: Overlooks the World Trade Center site, so easy walk to all business and tourist things downtown, as well as subways to everywhere.
Clean and convenient. As expected with Club Quarters, the room was a bit small, but comfortable and priced right. Great location for anything downtown, and very nice rooftop restaurant/bar. Staff was professional and rsponsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silicon valley, california

Well thought out hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Though the spaces are small, there has been a lot of thought regarding function and comfort. There are always healthy nibbles available in the lobby, computers and water bottles ready for filling with purified, chilled water, etc. great location near 9/11 memorials, river, superior shopping, subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great hotel !

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: The service at the restaurant...
Recent hotel, very clean and comfortable, with a terrasse restaurant. Well situated too, in the financial district, right next to the world trade center. I recommend it ! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the view from our room was breath taking. The rooms were a decent size. The only problem I had was I asked for a queen size bed and ended up getting a full size instead. Also when we checked in the women at the front desk just checked my boyfriend and I in without giving us a head up that you need to use your access card in order to use the elivator so me and my boyfriend were sitting there trying to figure it out. Also the AC in the room kept turning off even after we asked the front desk to keep it on so throughout the night it kept getting very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Dont forget to have a drink with Paul the barmen-manager at O'hara's irish pud nearby, he was there and will take you back to 9-11...
What the hotel lacks in caracter is widely compensated by the great staff you ill find there!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Beware incompetent staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: 20th floor restaurant staff were great.
Cons: Better systems in place to avoid placing people in the same room! I also wish this hotel had had a pool or at least a hot tub.
Location: Lower manhattan, 1 stop away from Brooklyn Heights and the Brooklyn Promenade- best view of the city!
We were in our room and were rudely interrupted by another guest opening our door with his key! We were pretty embarrassed since we were in the middle of.. yeah. Not impressed! There was general disappointment and confusion the minute we walked in the door, delays getting to this room and delays getting luggage we had to check for hours while waiting for the room and confusion when multiple people had the same room key!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, great location, decent room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Well worth the price. Clean and well located. The rooms are nothing special; pillows a bit lumpy, towels whatever, but the features like gym & roof top more than make up. I must say that the staff were super kind and helpful. I don't have any extraordinary story or anything, just wonderful to interact with such friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean. Different from the major brands.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The room was smaller than I expected, especially for $175. I didn't even stay in the room for a total of 7 hours, but hey. Also, I wasn't to thrilled with the view from the 14th floor, facing buildings. The restaurant has great food with a good view of the city at night.