Ratings based on 3,999 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, CA

no hot water

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros:
Cons: customer service
Location: 9/11 musuem
I booked this hotel and paid for it almost 6 months before my stay. This was a planned outage and there was no effort made to inform guests in advance. Even when I checked in I was not informed, I learned of the issue from notice posted in the elevator. If I had booked this myself with a pay upon when you get there I would have possibly had some options, but since I booked this as a package with Expedia payment needed to be paid upon booking. Lesson learned. When I book a four star Hotel I do not think it is too much to ask to have hot water and advance notice if there was going to be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location and spacious room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A safe in the room would have been good and I would have expected this in a city hotel.
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby all within walking distance.
Very good experience. Surprisingly spacious room for New York. High ceilings. The room was equipped with a fridge which was useful. Complimentary coffee in the lobby and ice machines and filtered water and vending machines on the landing. Excellent location about 25m from Wall Street subway station for trains uptown. Very good location for Staten Island Ferry, Liberty Island and Ellis Island. All in all a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location in lower Manahattan.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to subway stations and nearby financial district attractions.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated.
Location: Museums, financial district attractions.
Close to subway stations. Walking distance to many attractions in lower Manhattan. The staff were friendly and did their job. The bathroom was not the greatest- a bit dated, but clean and functional. The rest of the room was perfect. I would stay here again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My room was a bit small and directly near the air shaft and fans. a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John NB (Canada)

Great location - heart of the Financial District!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Complimentary laundry use and filtered COLD water!
Cons: More local newspapers in the lounge and a different variety of morning/evening snacks each day.
Location: One World, South Street Seaport (up and coming neighborhood/community with live entertainment, restaurants, bars, shops), Battery Park, Wall Street.
Conveniently located in the heart of the financial district with clean, quiet, cozy (tiny bathroom) rooms. Reasonable rates. Staff were helpful/friendly. Close to subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Very helpfull staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We booked the hotel for 8 nights and during the first night we realised that the room they gave us was right next to the AC unit and the noise during the night was awful but, i must say, that after a gentle notice to the concierge they provided us with another room the day after and this time the room was perfect and very comfortable. Overall a very nice place to stay in a very nice neighbourhood very close to many amenities that the city has to offer. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bedding was never changed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Minus the bee everything else was great. Sheets were never changed stains all over them smh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Guest rating misled us for the first time. Rooms are old, shower dribbles water, bed and pillows lumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
great location, close the many subway stations, 10 min walk to WTC and battery park. Only drawback was the shower in my room was very dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with good amenities & close to subway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Complimentary chilled, filtered water dispensers. Refridgerator & Microwave in room RFID card access Good ventilation in room
Cons: Minor painting updating in the bathroom. Bathroom ventilation could use improvement TV system glitched on certain channels which required power cycling
Location: Great location right off of Wall St. in walking distance to Battery Park, South Street Seaport, WTC, NYSE, Trinity Church, etc.
This hotel has a great location right off of Wall St. in walking distance to Battery Park, South Street Seaport, WTC, NYSE, Trinity Church, etc. With several subway lines to Midtown nearby with a five-minute walk or less, it's very easy to get around. Financier Bakery is a block away with great coffee and pastry options and several grocery/drug stores are an easy five minute walk as well as a lot of good restaurants. Complimentary chilled, filtered water with bottles is available on every floor if you need to grab a quick bottle before heading off to a meeting or tour, which was a nice touch. Room had a refrigerator and microwave and great storage space. Everything was clean, however, the paint was peeling a bit in the bathroom which probably does not get good ventilation, however, the room was not stuffy as the A/C also vented outside when off which helped to cycle the air in the room. Check-in was a breeze and despite arriving at 12:30pm they had my room ready (check in is normally 3pm). They also offer luggage storage so if arriving early they could hold it. Health Club is decently sized with free weights, benches, elliptical and two treadmills. On-site laundry consists of a HE washer and dryer with laundry detergent provided. Snacks are offered in the afternoon and they have a coffee machine in their common room as well as two computers for internet usage.