Ratings based on 3,930 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHS

Fast, efficient, friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Efficiency.
Cons: Update BR floor and shower
Excellent location with no huge wasted space as a lobby in front of check in. Staff particularly pleasant and check in efficient. Room very nice, spacious except BR which is a tad dated but nice amenities. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean room with ample extras for comfort. Great workout room. We seek other CQ's next time I travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is my second time staying at this hotel and I am not disappointed at all! Rooms have always been clean and the conditions/appearance of the hotel is very good. We literally walked everywhere from this hotel and most things are less than 25 minutes away from here. There are multiple coffee shops and little restaurants around the hotel, plus you will run into some subway stops around the hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good location! Nice place but a little old

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was nice for familly, smart space division in the room. Location was excellent for our activities close to everything. Staff are great at the top of the art.... only small thing... Fournitures and carpet are a bit old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Hospitality Defined

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: I really liked the clean water dispenser and bottles provided on the floor. Our room was very nice, modern, technology centric, and large for NY.
The staff made the difference here. They take care of you, and are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Great Hotel in downtown Manhattan

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel was very conveniently located near Battery Park, Wall Street, World Trade Center Memorial Fulton Street and several Subway stations. It was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. Had a nice time staying at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Fast check in upon arrival.
Cons: Room comfort.
If you want to stay somewhere in lower Manhattan look for another hotel, you will be thankful that you decided to not stay here. The bed was hard making sleeping tough after a long day in the City. The walls inside are thin and exterior windows do not block any of the outside noise. Was woken up early Saturday morning by noisy trash pickup down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms are big and clean and the location is good.We really enjoyed and took advantage of the free coffee in the lobby.The macchiato is good.
Cons: Safety box and fridge will be nice.
Location: The hotel is in the Lower Manhattan so a lot of walking is required to the museums but the subways are near buy.
My husband and I love NYC.This time we were really impressed with the amount of new buildings.Went back to the Meatpacking district.It is amazing how much was extended since 3 years ago.Pay attention to the new addition of Zaha Hadid's building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in financial district

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maria at front desk very helpful and cordial
Had to constantly reboot tv after a day of site seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good, clean quiet hotel. Only stayed one night but is one of the hotels i will stay again. Great customer service