Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price paid

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location was convenient for my work
Cons: refurnish the hotel
Location: everything shuts down by 9 PM. you would have to either go to Brooklyn or head up town for food and things to do.
the hotel is old. old elevators, rooms floor is not furnished and looks hideous and makes noise as you walk. furniture of the room is old and some has holes on them. location is convenient if you have work in that area but every shop closes around 8 so you have to go uptown or across the bridge to Brooklyn for food and entertainments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay good location good price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel is in a good location close to the metro station and interesting sites seeing, price is good for the location but the hotel needs massive renovation starting with fixing the lights falling of the walls the cracks in the wall and would be good to add a fan to the bathroom to help out with condensation The coffee filters provided doesn't fit the coffee machine The staff is friendly and helpful they gave us extra towels and mugs when we asked since there was 4 of us in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Is a very nice hotel, clean, quiet, and really big rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Style, size, cleanliness, location.
Location: Many restaurants close by, waterfront access nearby and the many attractions therein.
Very nice place, room was large compared to alternatives in Manhattan. Staff was very accommodating. Everything was clean and in very nice condition. This place is a 60 second walk from the waterfront. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Good spacious room, only issue was the aircon was very loud and with the weather being humid and having to turn it off at night made the room rather stuffy. No complaints other than that :)
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I loved you room and it was amazingly quiet, facing the courtyard. The stree itself is a smaller side street and is likely not very noisy past business hours. The only side item Is that the tv in my room was on when I came back both evenings even though I had left a do not disturb sign on the door. Nothing was amiss otherwise, so I assumed it was just the maid(s) on break.
5 out of 5
by Hernan

Great Location

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect
1 out of 5
by Shaffon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfred W

Prrfect

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fine