Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, centrally located hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nicel location, complementary coffee in the morning and wine in the evening
Location: Close to Union square and Chinatown
Nice, centrally located hotel in downtown. Well equipped rooms with coffemaker, Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel at a value price, nice location! Very recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Central and good base for San Fran

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location good and easily accessible to public transportation; you don't want a car in San Fran.
Cons: Better noise insulation
Had high hopes for this hotel but a few things irritated. Room on 3rd floor and facing street proved to be quite noisy, only drowned out by the noise of the window mounted air con unit. Bathroom was tiny but functional. Towels really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I would to start of by saying thank you to Expedia and the hotel management for refunding my original reservation when they didn't have to. I was overseas and coming back home for the first time in over a year and I originally had it planned to stay at the Galleria for the night with my wife. Unfortunately, my flight was canceled and I had to postpone my arrival. After speaking with an Expedia rep. they were able to cancel and refund my reservation. As for the hotel, it is a very nice place to stay at. Room was nice. I did not experienced any traffic noises like other Expedia members. Staff was very courteous and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice hotel with many amenities. Close to downtown for shopping and tons of places nearby to eat. I live local and got a room for pride weekend and can I say I am so happy with my experience from this hotel. A+++ top notch service. The rooms are amazing. Definitely recommend to anyone coming for a visit. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to China Town

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great location, outstanding staff, love this hotel! Room was nice, inviting, relaxing. Staff is always helpful with any need. Close to a shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience with the hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
the checkin process was smooth, staff were nice and very helpful during all our stay. we had a complementary wine upon arrival, that was exactly what we need after long drive from LA. Even though we didn't stay in the hotel for the most of our time, the hotel location is excellent, we can walk to union square and the public transportation is all very near by. The hotel seems just recently renovated, everything looks new and clean. it's probably one of our favorite hotel in SF. We will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgray, Alberta

We loved this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful décor, large suite, comfortable bed and linens, central location.
Cons: We had no bad experiences to report.
Great location, beautiful decorated, unrequested upgrade to a large suite, comfortable bed, helpful staff, small and therefore easy to get around. We would definitely go back again as opposed to larger hotels in the area. It was close in location to Union Square and therefore easy to navigate the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Boutique Hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Sent a group of 6 for a convention. They loved the amenities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Centrally located, well appointed

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: The shower stall is a tad narrow, but the bathrooms are otherwise very well appointed with great products.
Quick weekend in San Francisco and the Galleria was the perfect home base. Centrally located to major sites, either within walking distance, a quick bus or BART ride, or easy taxi or Uber ride. The customer service was fantastic, and as a VIP member, they left a lovely bottle of wine for us.