Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, well designed hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Everything excellent except tile floors in bath very cold. In order to turn on shower you need to reach around glass wall and get wet when shower is still cold. Not ideal design at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Wow

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Just wow, everything. I am so picky when it comes to hotels, but I’d give Gild an easy 10/10 for: Cleanliness Professionalism and friendliness of staff Location Coziness Ambiance Comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The front desk staff, Van Halen and John, were fantastic! We arrived after a long flight from London and they made check in a breeze and were lovely enough to give us a complimentary upgrade on our room. I’ll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Who knew?

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Tucked away in an area not easily visible to the masses is this boutique hotel. We felt like we were checking into a European Hotel, the lobby is un- assuming and the attached restaurant was a plus. Utilizing 3rd party booking didn't allow them to treat us like 3rd party, but VIP and even upgraded our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Top hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Everything. Quick check in with professional, personable staff, great location, quiet beautifully rooms and a very well appointed lobby and bar.
Cons: They have 3 small separate gyms. One better appointed gym would be ideal.
Location: Not for the touristy inclined. Times Sq not my bag as I prefer here. More real, but each to their own. Plenty of bars and restaurants near by.
Here for one night as got a great deal on Expedia. Stayed here before and will stay again as it is simply one of the finest hotels in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel in Financial District.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Excellent staff. Clean and comfortable room. They allowed us to check in early, which was very nice. Hotel has valet parking. Excellent coffee at the restaurant in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Excellent Service

Posted Jan 20, 2018
This is a fun, hip hotel near Wall St. Decor was nice, but there were some places the room was showing wear - stain on the carpet, bent curtain fixtures, scuffs on the wall. The service was excellent. We needed to shorten our stay due to a sick dog at home and I was refunded my second night easily and without argument, even though we had booked a nonrefundable stay. Thanks Gild Hall for understanding! I wish we had a chance to try the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff, beautiful rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. I would 100% stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, Comfort, and kindness in the City

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay from start to finish. The Gild Hall team are the most pleasant, welcoming , and genuinely kind hotel staff I’ve ever encountered. The decor is handsome and cozy, perfect place to relax after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The Financial District, where Gild Hall is located, has developed into a lively area with plenty of bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed breakfast at the nearby Pearl Street Diner. The lobby is softly lit and surrounded by bookshelves. There are chess boards and other games on tables, inviting guests to stay and play. The staff of the hotel couldn't have been nicer, accommodating us with a waiver of the facility fee after forgetting to offer VIP benefits.