Ratings based on 3,434 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Last minute gateway

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: convenient and clean.
Cons: nothing at the moment
Location: good location for us. Walked several blocks for food and bars. The only thing couldn't find a convenience store opened for water but not a he deal.
last minute change of plans, hotel was convenient in the area we wanted to be. Great front desk people, room service fast, and outstanding. Extremely friendly..........would stay there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved it,

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was very clean and staff is a great help. I will definitely be returning to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Have standard complimentary options be available for all guests, such as bottled water and wifi
Location: lots of things
A typical stay at a typical hilton I suppose. It seemed that most things that should have been complimentary for all customers were not. For example, in order to take advantage of the 'free wifi', one needed to be a hilton member or something. Even the bottled water was not complimentary, instead there was a ridiculous $3 charge for it (unless of course one was a hilton club member) The location was the only redeeming feature, being 20 minutes away from the main area of SF.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing for what you pay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: It's location .. it's close enough to get out and explore the city
Cons: Everything. From Staff to decor, everything needs some TLC
Location: It's SF, everything is nearby :)
The name Hilton basically means Hotel right - I mean you expect a lot when you stay at a Hilton hotel, and I've stayed in a few around the world. Hilton SF Financial District is the worst Hilton I've stayed at and one of the worst hotels in my recent trips. I booked a top floor executive suite so I could enjoy views and the lounge rooms. Both were disappointing. There was so much grime on the outside of the window I had trouble often getting the camera to focus on the view & not the dirt when taking sunset photos. The lounge was old and very poorly catered. The room itself? Well lets start with the broken blinds that didn't shut, the carpet that was ripped and the walls that are thin. To it's credit the air-con did work well and with no fridge in the room, became my defacto 'drink cooling device' At one point wind shock the lift doors so much they rattled - wind, inside ... how does that even happen? Location wise - it's great, you can get anywhere in 10mins walk from here, so that's great. The staff member on reception who checked me in didn't seem to care, didn't want to be there and did the absolute minimum she could to check me in. After 20hrs of travel that just set the whole time off badly. I spent 13nights here - and while the view was good (once you got past the windows) I wouldn't be recommending staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The quality, knowledge and gentleness of the hotel staff is remarkable. From the concierge to the house keeping the professionalism and gentleness is clearly appreciated. Another asset is the location, walking distance to most of the poi in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiea Hawaii

Hilton Honor member

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It’s great if you’re a Hilton honors member. There were multiple guest to our left that got early check in. We did not. It’s okay I understand that status has its privileges. We left our bags there and enjoyed the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great location. It's too pricy for what they offer. I did not love the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Ca

Close to Chinatown and North Beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Grearclocation Walk to everyrhing Weekend get away was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Perfect to be in the heart of San Fran located within walking distance of Chinatown and mamy other attractions for my first visit to the West Coast! The hotel staff was super friendly and the hotel room was exactly what I needed to come home to after each adventure during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow
Location: excellent location close to business and restaurants. We didn't know it was so close to little Italy and Chinatown.
Nice, clean room with beautiful view of Coit tower and the bay.