Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great for Business!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Clean, great location.
Cons: Elevator access to rooms. Need more. Peak periods you are waiting awhile.
Location: Several Starbucks nearby. Hiked up to Coit Tower which was pretty close and an insane lookout spot on the city.
Everything was awesome except the shower for some reason only went as high as my belly button. But hey...I got an awesome deal on Expedia! (and the breakfast was super expensive, but it was top notch). Also the elevators are pretty busy. Only 4 elevators for the whole place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Was really bummed about parking. They have a hotel parking garage that is also open to the public but there isn’t a separate rate for hotel guests. Cost me $60 to park overnight - the same as it would cost for someone’s who wasn’t even staying at the hotel. No other options we’re given, just “Sorry, this is San Francisco.”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel experience.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Almost decided to look for another hotel but concierge romell was great to help me stay..thanks..room had a great view and sim chy was made the room clean..thanks.I will definitely recommend..just look for these guys..they made you're stay really unforgettable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Walking distance to Chinatown, Coit Tower, Embarcadero, etc. Took a bus to Japan Town for less than $2. I would recommend R and G Restaurant across the street for Chinese seafood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Everything is perfect. But We were disappointed that there was no pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Nice hotel, dirty windows

Posted Jan 31, 2018
The hotel is immediately adjacent to the Transamerica building and well located to many great San Francisco neighborhoods. The view from our room on the 17th floor would have been fabulous if the windows hadn’t been so dirty. The room was comfortably furnished and clean. Bathroom is small and shower has weak water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

First time in San Francisco for Business

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Big room Comfortable bed great location for touristy spots check-in/out was fast good atmosphere nice bathroom
Cons: TV remote wasn't working great but wasn't a big deal since I wasn't in the room much
Location: RIght by Chinatown and FiDi.
Checked in on a Friday and checked out the following Friday. Check-in and out was easy. Had a single room with a queen size bed which was nice. The room was spacious and the bathroom was also spacious. The atmosphere and location of the hotel was great. Easy to get to anywhere in SF. Safe area. Overall a great place to stay for my first time in San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Great intercity hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very friendly staff nice room good value for your $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient and Easy to access

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Convenient. Clean
Cons: Bell staff saw us with 4 luggage, but they only wait for us at the lobby. They should push the luggage trolley to help us. Quiet disappointed.
Location: Eating. Sight-seeing. Shopping
Very close to China Town. Lots of restaurants around. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
It was so so.hfhghhfgkgfdgdgvcc. Fhhfhgghjukgg. Hgujvfhh.ghjjj