Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of financial district.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: slightly larger rooms.
Location: good central location....walkable to most facilities in the lower Manhattan region.
small rooms, only four per floor. Decent continental breakfast, good rooms with everything you need, just compact.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york city , NY

On Wall street near ferry

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The front desk ckerk was nice when we dropped our luggage odd earlier in the day
Cons: Better description on the internet.
Location: Location good
The room is very small, the sofa bed was not made up for our grandsoc. When we called it took 45 minutes for someone to come and he took one of the 2 pillows that we had found in our closet. We gave our grandson one of ours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Neat and tidy, close to the subway

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Did exactly what it said on the tin. Clean and tidy. Breakfast and WiFi included in the price. There’s a Starbucks across the road for your coffee fix. Tons of different food places all within a 5 minute walk. The Wall Street subway is a 2 minute walk away, the Staten Island ferry is within a 10 minute walk away. And “The World’s Best Bar” The Dead Rabbit is just a few doors down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saunderstown RI

Convenient for the Financial District

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Room was extremely small even by New York standards. Somewhat tired furnishings. Needs an update. Bed was not very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
My stay was work related. Close to the office . I was able to get a meal nearby after working late. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Enjoyable stay overall, nice location and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown financial district

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Had a nice stay at this hotel, other than the way they charged the bill to my debit card. They charge you for the first night and then charge you a second time for the rest of the nights plus a small deposit. That's fine, I just wish I knew about it before hand because it was confusing. Other than that, everything was great, staff, location. About a 5-7 minute walk to the subway. Glad we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Close to South Street Seaport

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It was close to major Subway Lines, and easy to get to and from. The staff was friendly. The rooms were small, but that's every hotel in Manhattan, but they were well-appointed and comfortable. The continental breakfast was delicious each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room AC was extremely noisy. We had to switch rooms the next day Overall rooms are small.
4 out of 5
by Logan

NYC Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel down in FiDi. Easy to get to either side of the city via train. Good staff who were helpful and friendly.