Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Disappointing for an HI

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The beds are comfortable
Cons: Don't leave garbage in the corridor, needs a good cleaning and maybe touch-ups in the common spaces to make it feels better,
Location: Very close to financial district, not much to do real close but on top of a major subway hub so getting around will be easy.
The staff was friendly but that was not enough to make up for the poor appearance of the hotel. It is cramped, not super clean outside the rooms (my room was fine), and the key cards for the room kept getting demagnetized. The beds were comfortable but the room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everywhere
Cons: The bathroom needs an upgrade as water flows out to the floor
Location: Nice Location
It was a nice place to stay though the hotel needs to work on their bathroom facility. The hotel was close to everything you needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location: World Trade Center, Shops, Restaurents
Was only in New York for 24 hours, it was the perfect Hotel for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port st lucie fl

College move in

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We booked this hotel as a bundle, we needed something near the school. I was surprised how close it was. Within walking distance. The staff bend over backwards to help us, with our packages and luggage. They were super accommodating , Nice, overly polite! It was an amazing experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My son and I booked a stay at the last minute and chose primary for location, and we're pleasantly surprised by our experience. The staff was friendly and customer oriented (an obvious quality, but one often overlooked).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Well located

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff service
This hotel is well located. Only few steps from Broadway and the World Trade Center area. Room was small but most hotels in the area are small as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Space?

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I am not from New York, so maybe don't understand the lack of space. Our room had two beds. There was about one foot between one bed and the window. There was not enough floor space to walk by another person without having to push them out of the way. The door of the bathroom barely cleared the edge of the toilet. The halls leading to the rooms were weirdly narrow. The room smelled of mold and strong air freshener that was intended to cover up the smell of mold. Would not stay here again. The staff was very nice. The room appeared clean other than the smell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tight space at the Holiday Inn Wall St

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located near Wall St and the Twin Tower Memorial and Battery Park to see Lady Liberty. Plus, the late check-in was smooth.
Cons: Limit the rooms to 3, really. And, change the bathroom doors that are blistering and should be changed.
Location: Wall St, Twin Towers Memorial & Lady Liberty. We ate bfast at George's... it was worth the wait; excellent pies. Otherwise, there's always Midtown.
We were a family of 4 in NYC that arrived late - after 1AM LATE from JFK. Getting checked-in was fairly fast and efficient: check the Expedia reservation, hand over ID and a CC. No problem. The two elevators are a kinda a slow situation but they worked. Up in the room, that was a tight squeeze. 2 double beds that, I think, were murphy beds which we generally like. The girls were fine, being under 5'2". I'm 5'7" and had a time figuring out whether to straighten out and let my feet dangle or crawl up into a ball and let my knees dangle. The rooms was very clean, but just tiny for 4. The bathroom was clean and with one switch SUPER BRIGHT, but you could almost hit the edge of the toilet while opening/closing the bathroom door. We stayed just that one night.
4 out of 5
by Devin

Great hotel , and good location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
by Amy

Weekend comedy show

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall good just wish had a mini fridge for waters to stay cold. Also room service was ok fish tacos weren't really tacos but on pita bread so wasn't happy about that. Location was convenient and room clean so ok