Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ina

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Alex

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Muchas gracias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly, Helpful & comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable room. Great location. Lots of restaurants close by and in a safe area.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from USA

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location and service. A big shout out to Julien and Monica who could not have been more helpful with everything--from transportation needs, to business needs, to sightseeing advice! Many super restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff - poor gym

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-fi didn't work for me on the third floor but the staff was very helpful getting me moved to another room. The wi-fi worked very well on the sixth floor. The gym equipment was ancient (old treadmills and an elliptical machine). The only real serviceable item was the bike. Staff extremely helpful with arranging transportation around the city, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a great option. Everything was great, extremely helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not meet value/service expectations

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service standards low overall For a place claiming to be 4 stars and charging a hefty sum for Bogota, there were lots of issues. I had to remind staff constantly to bring water to my room, to clean. certain areas, to fix the drapes and on and on. At breakfast, food was acceptable though their overall attitude not so much. Lots of "employees" mostly people wearing a kind of uniform were always laying about, again not lifting a finger to be of service but rather to be acknowledged as some kind of managerial royalty who demanded I sort of pledge my hommage to them. The whole place had a feel of employees inadequately trained, while management was mostly awol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rosales Plaza

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The room, the bed, the breakfast.
Cons: The dinner menu.
Location: Some embassies and banks nearby. A good eating district is within walking distance, too.
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Affordable rate. Restaurant is pretty decent, but the breakfast is REALLY nice. Lots of healthy options.