Ratings based on 3,209 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Business travel - close to customer

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Location and great rooms
Cons: More food options
Location: Close to Gap Corporate office and that 's why I stay here
My stays at the Hyatt San Fran are always excellent. I come here often and I am never disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Calif

Location is great for a former nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Room accommodations, staff helpfulness.
I've stayed here over the years and the quality of the rooms and staff have gone down. Bed was uncomfortable. Bay view room (1024) had a sliver of view. I called ahead to discuss arranging some birthday celebration options (room service delivery of cake, flowers in the room) and the concierge was unhelpful. If this hotel wasn't across the street from the Ferry Building (which is often my destination), I wouldn't stay there. Next time I may just uber from a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location not too much city traffic and noise

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Hotel was great, service was wonderful, room was clean and tidy, only compliant would be the mattress being too soft for my liking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in the heart of San Francisco

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel was close to transit which made for an easy trip from the airport. It is in the downtown area and within walking distance of several attractions. The hotel boasts a huge central atrium. Would stay at this hotel again when visiting San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Easy check in quite and convinetly located. Walkable to ferry, pier 39, and fisherman’s wharf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

perfect

Posted Jan 13, 2018
clean and good location, friendly, good value for the spend. Nice bar area too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
It was fun i guess I enjoyed the aesthetic of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City Utah

Regency Club floor is amazing!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Cons: Very noisy bathroom fan in my room. I had to sleep with the bathroom door close to muffle it, but could still hear it.
Location: It was the perfect location for the meetings I was there for.
I had a one night stay here at the hotel and was lucky enough to be able to have access to the Regency Club based on my room category. It was well worth it and I used it between meetings as a working space... the views! and the staff are both great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Nice big room, great to have free WiFi, loved the Christmas decorations and the glass elevators overlooking the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Let down by the staff

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location, club room was very good as well, comfortable bed, very clean
Cons: staff training
Location: Lots of tourist interest in the area and close to shopping
The room was reasonable - bed was comfortable and room was clean. However, the bathroom was really small - so small it was hard to navigate! The most annoying thing that happened was that we were charged for someone else's purchases at the small hotel market ($66) which I only noticed after I had already paid and had left the hotel. Luckily, I was returning later to pick up luggage, so flagged up the issue with a member of the reception staff. She was SO rude! Didn't even apologise for their error and simply handed over a new receipt saying that it had been refunded. What a pity that their staff are not encouraged to be polite to customers when things go wrong!