Ratings based on 3,366 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great hotel, great location, does not include breakfast and fruits in the gym, but aside that all was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Everything was great except the AC fan!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: staff, room size, cleanliness, free shower caps on demand(!), location
Cons: Repair the AC fan!
Location: SF at the Ferry Building (food, drink!), views, strolls along the waterfront (or jogs) many nearby restaurants, foot of California St. Cable Car line.
The AC fan would creak and whine. And then stop, and we would drift to sleep. And then it would creak and whine again. And again. Everything else - staff, room size, cleanliness, free shower caps on demand(!), location - was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms are a little small with low ceilings. Not sure how they could handle a renovation, but a little bit of modernization might be in order. That said, the hotel is nonetheless beautiful (especially the lobby) and is in a great location, but away from overly touristy areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Love the architecture

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The little store downstairs is great for late night snacks.
Cons: I only wish that they top floor had a bar or restaurant so you could enjoy the views without a more expensive room.
Location: The hotel is so close to the BART, MUNI and cable cars that you can really get around easily. The Ferry Building has a million places to eat.
This is a wonderful hotel with friendly staff, good food, great location and wonderful views. I've stayed here twice this year for conferences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by TT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the convenient location and had a lovely experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Ran out of toilet tissue only one roll and room was hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Great Location for a weekend in the city

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Comfort
Cons: More formal dining
Location: Close to BART, cable cars, piers, ferrys
We wanted to get out and explore the city and this location made it easy. Right off BART lines, by Ferry building and cable cars. The rooms are clean and the beds were great. We faced east and had great views of the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Rooms are a little dark and old. But we spent most our time out in the city so not a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: large room, comfortable beds and good wifi
Location: close to the pier, china town
The hotel was clean and the rooms were large with comfortable beds. A rooftop pool would have been a nice touch. Location was perfect for all our sight seeing needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
very nice place walking distance to fishermans wharf and union square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Everything was nice and the balcony and view were great. Took room service 45 min to bring us some toilet paper, though. We had to call twice. Overall very convenient spot to stay.