Ratings based on 3,457 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Super nice hotel, very clean, nice view. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o.c. california

Very expensive, good hotel but not worth the price

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well placed and beautiful. Staff for the most part are very attentive.
Cons: Having some sort of night club or dance club would be nice, in a hotel this large it needs one. If nothing else a place to hear live music.
The pillows were horrible, bed not that comfortable. I was paying $1100.00 a night and got charged $80.00 a night to park a car! Why charge me for parking at that rate. Club breakfast was very mediocre and the happy hour in the club charged you for drinks, even airline clubs offer free drinks of some sort (sponsored beer or wine) but nothing at this club. Again $1100.00 a night should get you more. Concierge services were very weak and not always helpful! When you charge this much the bar goes up and it did not go up enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view of the Ferry building and bay bridge !!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: the bed, the view, the lobby, the lighting in the lobby the christmas tree
Cons: night light in the bathroom
We love the bay views !! the lobby is also very great for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Washington

Fabulous Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very big but very clean. I had a great view of the Golden Gate Bridge from my room. My room was impeccably clean which I loved!
Cons: You have to call the front desk for bar soap. This is absolutely unacceptable. First time I have experienced this at a hotel.
Location: A BART station is just feet away from the hotel. I took BART from San Fran airport to the hotel and to Berkeley for a football game.
I enjoyed my three night stay at this hotel. It is so close to transportation, shopping and the waterfront.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Hotel is over-priced and over-rated. Order a bottle of wine ($45),,,came in a paper bag with plastic glasses..oi ice machine for the one ice bucket. No glasses in the room..Paper cups for the coffee maker. Noisy room, rude staff. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: What is there not to like? Location is absolutely fantastic!
Cons: Only the prices in the bar/dining area.
Location: Transportation is key. Go to the Walgreens across the street and purchase a 3-day "Muni" pass; it's unlimited for bus, trolley, electric "cars"
In my opinion, you can never go wrong with Hyatt Regency, and this on in Embarcadero, by far, was the best one I've stayed in! I went for a long weekend, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! It was very conveniently located--the furthest I had to walk was maybe 5 minutes to wait for public transportation. The ambiance-- elegant and yet casual. The atrium was spectacular and a great place to gather, to people watch, to grab a snack or even a drink. Prices were a bit steep, but it was my choice to either stay in the atrium/hotel, or go wander the area to do the same. This was my first time in San Francisco, and staying at the Hyatt just made it that much more enjoyable. Side note: I realized that I left my external drive at the hotel, and as soon as I remembered where exactly, I was able to contact the hotel...the front desk put me in contact with housekeeping, and within a few hours, my drive was located. I love that the employees, as well as the guests, are so trustworthy as it was exactly where I left it! So grateful that it is on its way to me now as it contains my whole working life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Excelente location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This is a very good hotel. Clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Walking distance to many attractions and a lot of public transportation. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Close to all modes of transportation.
Clean, quiet comfortable rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas, NV

Perfect San Francisco Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself is an experience to behold and a must see for visitors to the city. Friendly and personable staff that makes one want to come back.
Location: Perfect location on all the public transportation lines including the famous trolleys making it incredibly easy to reach any place in town.
A beautiful hotel just across the street from the Ferry Building at the end of Market Street and very easy to get to using public transportation. The room was large and a the bed was as comfortable as could be. They live up to the expectations of the Hyatt name and I think every room has decent to great view. We had a balcony room looking over the Embarcadero and the bay and enjoyed relaxing with the awesome view. Many Hyatts are known for their impressive atriums and this one didn't fail to impress. The breakfast buffet is one of the best around and cater to just about any taste. A generous selection of dishes, fruits and specialty items that won't let you leave hungry. Truly one of our favorite hotels in the City. Not that it mattered to us but they do not offer room service but have made arrangement with local eateries for food orders that are delivered right to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful view of the Bay. Ce Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Centrally located to things we wanted to do. Concierge service excellent.