Ratings based on 3,419 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Nice hotel, friendly staff and very clean!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel, clean, friendly and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Super SF Spot

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Size of the room, professional staff, cleanliness and food & beverage options!
Cons: White noise machines available for guests who have a room that attracts street noise.
Location: Central to most of the best spots in the city, downtown vibe!
This is my second time staying at Le Meridian during a work trip and it didn't disappoint. I had called in advance and requested to not be in a room near an elevator (which was accommodated) but the initial room I was given did attract a lot of street noise despite it being on a top floor. After a very restless first night's sleep I called the front desk and they quickly accommodated a room change and had a bellman move my things for me once packed. This was a total lifesaver and the remaining nights I stayed were quiet and comfortable. The rooms are BIG for city standards and impeccably clean. The staff throughout the property are friendly and hospitable. The food & beverage is a stand-out highlight -- whether it's room service, the breakfast buffet (and complimentary coffee bar) or even just the great deal they have for Happy Hour. All in all, very pleased with the consistency and comfort of Le Meridian and look forward to returning again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was really bad

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We are trying to call front desk from Room but they never answer the phone So I call hotel to speak to front desk. Alarm test was going on but they have never mention when we checked in so we are very scare the alarm. .Just very bad phone system and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by LSF_RSW, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and I am sorry about our poor communication and not answering the phones. We understand the importance of sharing the details about the mandatory alarm testing and we have shared this feedback with all departments so that we can improve in the future. We hope to see you again and can assure you this was a one time issue. Thank you for this valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel near to the events I was attending.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Good complimentary coffee in the morning, helpful staff, good gym facilities.
Cons: Could have worked out deals with parking garage nearby to give guests better parking fees.
Location: Walking distance to Chinatown and Shopping places. Can do shopping and have dim sum lunches.
The hotel was conveniently located to all the events I had to attend, with decent facilities, nice staff, and good services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo

Love Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I've been staying here for years while visiting San Francisco. Large spacious rooms and close to Embarcadero and Chinatown. Wonderful helpful staff, who will remember your name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Rsw, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your support
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel! Excellent staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everyone from the parking staff to the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and fully stocked with anything you would need. I would definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Rsw, Hotel Management
Great pictures. Thanks for sharing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Since we arrived, the service was excellent. But more or so when we really need one. Our rental car's tyre was punctured just before had to leave. Steve at Concierge was very helpful. Not only he's gone out of his way with calling the rental company to arrange the replacement car, he helped to arrange our way to pick up the replacement car. The hotel room was clean and location is handy. Definitely will come back on the next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Rsw, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the inconvenience with the car but are happy Steve was there for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Amazing view of both the bay and the city! Very friendly and helpful staff and delicious restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful view from our room!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Located right next to the Embarcadero Center which has shops and restaurants, you can take this walkway to the bay, and the Ferry Building.
Great hotel, very large room, especially for San Francisco. Our room had a view of the Bay Bridge, was gorgeous! Beds are very comfortable, linens are wonderful, and the sundries smell divine. Will definitely stay here again.