Ratings based on 3,420 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Not inexpensive but the value is there. Concierge service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Nice hotel close to piers

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Check in was easy and fast. My room, including chair, was comfortable and modern with a workspace area I used on and off. Quite a few eateries of all types nearby, though I grabbed a beer at the 333 bar in the hotel lobby - a really pleasant establishment. Close to shopping too. Neighborhood is safe with typical San Francisco characters about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

BEST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED AT. WORTH THE PRCE 100%

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: everything,
Cons: Valet.
This hotel is worth it's price. It was such a great stay and I cannot wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This hotel was amazing!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had the most beautiful view! Even though they gave us 2 double beds instead of 1 king bed like a couple should get. The room was amazing regardless!! Cant beat the room and the decor and cleanliness! So all in all loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RENO,NV

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I love this hotel, everytime I come to San Francisco I will be staying at this hotel. I been to other hotels in San Francisco nothing compares to this one thanks again for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: quality
Location: all things walking distance
Great location great facility. Clean friendly . Parking nearby . Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern
Cons: One staff in breakfast buffet wasn't very nice
We just stayed one night. It was a very clean and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

VERY NICE HOTEL AND CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
Cons: Hot Tub, Pool
Location: Location is good and close to attractions and transit system.
We were in San Francisco for a day and we choose this hotel as it was close to the attractions, transit. Very Clean and modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Shawn Milburn was amazing.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: very clean and classy hotel. The management specifically Shawn Milburn was amazing.
It was a great stay, it was a small problem that GM of the Hotel immediately took care of it. Overall everything was amazing, I have been to most of the hotels in Bay Area, this place, the staff, the ambient, and more importantly the management were amazing. Thanks you Shawn and Thank you Le Meridien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel with modern amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the modern amenities, the spacious rooms, free bikes
Cons: Free Wifi. Coffee maker in the room
Location: Great location in the financial district, close to embarcadero, with nice restaurants at a walking distance, Alcatraz boarding
Beautiful modern hotel, located in the financial district, close to Embarcardero and Union Square. Facilities and conditions are very good. They have a few bikes on site that you can borrow for free for the first 4 hours. However check the condition of the bikes before you go. We had a flat tire in the middle of our way to Sausalito that we needed to repair. Wifi unfortunately is not free (unless you are a SPG member and book through the SPG website).