Ratings based on 2,027 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Get food elsewhere

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Staff is super nice, but not as communicative. Speaking for the restaurant on the 3rd floor. I could've just walked out because it took time for a waitress to get me about ANYTHING.... the receipt, refills on drinks or even checking in on how we were doing or needed anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Le Meridien Hotels are the best.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We have great experience staying at Le Meridien hotels in different countries, and always have been satisfying, and want to came back and stay longer as well to recommend a 100 plus % to everyone. In San Francisco is a great location where you can go on a walking distance to wonderful places and restaurants or city icon sites. Thank you Le Meridien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Perfect hotel near a lot of restaurants

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very clean friendly staff . Beautiful hotel will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very central to most of city

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We were looked after extremely well by conceriege (older lady can’t remember her name!) she couldn’t do enough for us or booked restaurants gave directions etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Hotel was very clean, Staff was extremely friendly. Had no trouble doing late checkout with the reception, room service was very good. Was definitely more than satisfied for the amount of money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel convenient to lots of great restaraunts

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in San Francisco. The hotel was clean, staff accommodating and wonderful location in the financial district just minutes away from the Ferry Building and Chinatown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel but not impressed by the charges

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: convenient, clean and spacious
Cons: expensive room service, empty promise
Location: - embarcadero and the market - walking distance (~20min) to Fisherman's wharf - walking distance (~10min) to Union square and Chinatown
Pros: - convenient location, not too far from the broadwalk (Embarcadero) and a walking distance to many attractions (Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Market, Union square, etc) - staff are professional and polite - rooms are clean and spacious Cons: - room service is really really expensive, even compared to 5-star hotels. $10 for the delivery and another 22% of "service charge" on top of what's already overpriced menu. You may think "who orders room service anyway you lazy slob :)" - it was raining outside and it was late, and our daughter was sick with fever. - we went to checkin early (around 12PM) and the room wasn't ready. The receptionist told us she could get us a free upgrade to a room that's ready... except that "free" means almost $100 CAD extra...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by RSW-LSF, Hotel Management
Thank you again for sharing your experience with the hotel. It is very helpful for us to receive this feedback. We mentioned in a previous review that we would research the $100 charge and we don't see any charge on your folio. This was the authorization on the credit card for incidentals and that authorization has already automatically been released. Also, as promised, we are reviewing all our pricing and we are grateful for you to share your observations. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, the rooms and the cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Hotel parking is too expensive.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Price of the room without parking is not reasonable. Bathroom suply is not complete for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by RSW-LSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing. We appreciate the feedback and suggestions. Although our parking is competitive with San Francisco rates, we are pleased to offer room rates that include parking from time to time. Also, we have many bathroom supplies and amenities available at no charge. Please let us know what you are looking for when you stay with us and there is a good chance we will have it available. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aventura, FL

Nice and quite hotel in SFO

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice quite stay during Thanksgiving week with great free upgrade to a luxury room with view of the Oakland Bay bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Superb luxury hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Only one thing I didn't like. I had to print a single document and there was a fee for guests to use the business center. Come now, Le Meridien!
Location: Location superb. Away from all the tourist mayhem but close enought to walk to it.
Stayed here many times before and it just gets better every time. When we checked in I asked for a room on as high a floor as possible and got the 23rd floor. As always, great views and the room was so quiet and peaceful. It's in the financial district so away from all the touristy stuff, yet not. North beach and Chinatown a 10 min walk away and Union Sq a tad further.