Ratings based on 3,442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved le meridien

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly competent staff. Hotel well maintained. Beds very comfortable. Convenient flat location. Must give a special mention to hotel consierge Laura who was of great assistance when Grey Coach tour bus failed to pick us up from the hotel for our day tour to Monterey and Carmel. Without her advice (and her sympathy for our plight) to cab it over to the Grey Coach terminal we would have missed the tour. Would highly recommend Le Meridien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for anniversary

Posted Oct 17, 2017
6 year anniversary, I called to set up flowers etc. Laura at the front desk set up flowers and a bottle of champagne. Great service and great room for reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located close to the Embarcadero, North Beach (Little Italy), and China Town. Request a king room with a view of the bay, you won't be disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was kept very clean by house keeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not bad.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean. Nice views.
Cons: Their business practice and willingness to help.
Location: Everything is close! It's in the heart of SF.
I am disappointed in the staff. Everything was a burden or extra charge. We stayed here for a wedding to be close to the venue and they weren't willing to help us cart items next door. The front desk is incompetent and unwilling to help, yet they were happy to overcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
as usual a lovely stay. comfortable quiet rooms which is not easy to find in san francisco with all the street noise. great location- close enough to everything but not in the midst of hysteria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel, walking distance to lots of shops

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the location, the rooms themselves and the fact that they offer complimentary coffee for their guests.
Cons: N/A
Location: We visited the Farmer's Market that was walking distance to the hotel, we also visited Chinatown which was also walking distance to the hotel.
I was nervous when I booked through a 3rd party website but from beginning to end, my trip to San Francisco was great! :) The staff at Le Meridian hotel were very professional and accommodating - I arrived very early to the hotel and was welcomed with a room that was ready to go. Although we spent most of the day away from the hotel, we were always welcomed back to the property and we did enjoy the time we spent in our room; bed was comfortable and the room was very pleasing & clean upon arrival. Thank you for helping to make my boyfriend's birthday weekend go smoothly - we hope to return again someday in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

great location. great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly, and fun. great restaurant and bar too.
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, restaurants, shows and you can walk if you want to nearby attractions.
Very good location. The hotel staff and bar staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms are decorated in good taste and very clean. I would recommend this hotel highly. We are going to stay with them as we travel to the city often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas,NV

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful staff who treated us very professionally and kindly. Beautiful suite upgrade and very beautiful property. Cindy was truly a pleasure and we will be coming back because of her excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Not inexpensive but the value is there. Concierge service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Nice hotel close to piers

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Check in was easy and fast. My room, including chair, was comfortable and modern with a workspace area I used on and off. Quite a few eateries of all types nearby, though I grabbed a beer at the 333 bar in the hotel lobby - a really pleasant establishment. Close to shopping too. Neighborhood is safe with typical San Francisco characters about.