Ratings based on 3,394 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo

Love Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I've been staying here for years while visiting San Francisco. Large spacious rooms and close to Embarcadero and Chinatown. Wonderful helpful staff, who will remember your name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Rsw, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your support
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel! Excellent staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everyone from the parking staff to the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and fully stocked with anything you would need. I would definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Rsw, Hotel Management
Great pictures. Thanks for sharing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Since we arrived, the service was excellent. But more or so when we really need one. Our rental car's tyre was punctured just before had to leave. Steve at Concierge was very helpful. Not only he's gone out of his way with calling the rental company to arrange the replacement car, he helped to arrange our way to pick up the replacement car. The hotel room was clean and location is handy. Definitely will come back on the next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Rsw, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the inconvenience with the car but are happy Steve was there for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Amazing view of both the bay and the city! Very friendly and helpful staff and delicious restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful view from our room!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Located right next to the Embarcadero Center which has shops and restaurants, you can take this walkway to the bay, and the Ferry Building.
Great hotel, very large room, especially for San Francisco. Our room had a view of the Bay Bridge, was gorgeous! Beds are very comfortable, linens are wonderful, and the sundries smell divine. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Quiet location in financial district, business friendly hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

In a good location for seeing the city

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was a charge for the WiFi which should be free as standard these days. Should have Coffee or tea making facility in the room.
Location: Easy walk to the city center.
Large comfortable hotel in easy walk of the city and waterfront. Staff were efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by RandyLSF, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing and staying with us. We are happy you found the staff and location to your liking. While it is true that we do not have coffee makers in the room, I want to let you know that we have them available to deliver to the room at no charge and on your next stay we would be happy to bring you one for your convenience. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with the WiFi fee. There are options available that include WiFi and would be happy to help you find one of these on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for a stay that is more line with our high standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: we did the tourist things Alcatraz, city tour, private care wine tour, cable cars, china town and each restaurant was better than the one before
It was the most positive experience I have ever had at a hotel, the staff was amazing, the food was above average for a hotel, our stay was very pleasant and it was a holiday weekend with every room booked and they still shined!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in an amazing location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Comfort, Service
Cons: Slightly expensive, Parking is not included and is quite pricey
Location: Close to the Fisherman's Wharf (20 minute walk), 7 minute walk to the Bart Station, 15 minute walk to Union Square, Financial District, Golden Gate
The hotel is in a very good location and the rooms are very comfortable. We had a room on the 22nd floor and it had an amazing view of the Financial District area as well as the port. The bed was very comfortable and clean and the service was fantastic. Just be careful that the cost of parking is not included in the cost of the hotel room. Other than that, they take care of everything. Breakfast at an additional cost and is available every morning in the hotel's restaurant. I did not take advantage of this as I had other plans, but passing by, I peaked at the breakfast options and it looked good! They also do have free coffee and tea in the restaurant for those in a rush! I personally enjoyed everything about this hotel and will definitely be staying here again!