Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Top notch facility and staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Loews Regency is as good as is gets. Great views, cozy rooms and very friendly people throughout the hotel. Spirits in the Sky pop up Bar is amazing, out suite was as well. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a top notch hotel in S.F.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Nice downtown hotel with amazing views of the City

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel is in nice location of the City. The rooms are a little run down and need the touch of repairs, somewhere the painting to keep them to the upscale level. The housekeeping staff need to pay closer attention for room cleanliness. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great views

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location and views
Cons: HVAC controllers and entrance
great views of the bay, this hotel is located in a great location. The rooms are large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel staff was too notch. Ren (think that was her name) was an absolute sweetheart. She sent us chocolate and champagne because it was our honeymoon. Mike told us the best places to check out. He also made solid food recommendations. Overall, and excellent experience with awesome people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Gorgeous view, amazing customer service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a delux city view and offered a glass of prosecco. Our room was on the 40th floor with bay views and a view of the Bay Bridge. The staff was attentive and extremely polite. The Sky Bar was breathtaking. I would highly recommend the Loews Regency. It was immaculate and we felt pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Excellent Views

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location- walking distance to many sites But Best views of San Francisco esp from the Bridge to Bridge suites Only one small restaurant though and being located in financial district area becomes quiet during weekends and holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing

Posted Jul 3, 2017
As soon as I got there the staff was super helpful and curteous. Will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, clean with faulous views. Staff were great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Very convinient place, walking distance to Union Square and China Town. Clean and great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted May 27, 2017
Great room but pricey. Staff was great and perfect views from room