Ratings based on 3,380 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel -- convenient to subways

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location -- near multiple subway lines (including express trains that got to midtown in no time) -- facility nice with great views
Hotel close to major subway lines (including express trains that got to midtown in no time). Great views out over the World Trade Center site in one direction and across the Brooklyn Bridge in the other. Interesting neighborhood by day but not a lot of options for food after business hours (other than hotel restaurant which closes at 10 as I recall). Staff helpful and check-in was quite easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great hotel! Excellent location!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Location: Across street - 9/11 Memorial/Museum, One World Trade Center Walking distance - Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferries, Wall Street, Trinity Church
My daughter and I stayed at the Millennium hotel Jan 12-15. We had a wonderful room on the 46th floor with an excellent view overlooking the 9/11 Memorial. I was impressed with every person I spoke to at the hotel--so nice and very helpful. I did learn that next time I will book flights into and out of JFK. Laguardia was a bit more inconvenient. Not a huge deal in the long run, Still a magnificent trip. We loved staying in lower Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Spending the weekend downtown

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The view, the staff, the accommodations, the downtown area, and the shopping. Oh, and no long waits for the elevator!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Walk the Brooklyn Bridge. Visit Wall Street. Hang out at Battery Park or photograph the bull statue at the base of Broadway.
Our favorite downtown hotel. Wonderful accommodations and a friendly and professional staff. We wanted to visit the 9/11 Museum and Ellis Island when the crowds were lighter. The Millennium Hilton served as the ideal home base. It is within walking distance from not only the 9/11 Memorial but the stunningly beautiful Westfield Shopping Center. The Hudson River waterfront with the Irish Famine Memorial is also close. If the crowds of midtown are just too much for you, downtown can be much less hectic. The restaurant choices are first rate all the way from slumming it at the Stage Door Dell to haute cuisine at Augustine' brasserie. Oh, and the Millennium Hilton has a great pool overlooking the grounds of St. Paul's Church. Getting to and from using the Holland Tunnel is also easy. Obviously it is not the place to stay if you are doing the Broadway show or uptown museum thing, but if you are taking in anything from TriBeCa to Chinatown or the Brooklyn Bridge to Wall Street and Battery Park, this would be the ideal hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

millenial bust

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Just too outdated! Tv, restaurant and the room was not clean. This was not a 4 star experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Loved the view and it was close to everything!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Everything was amazing! Cleanliness, view and proximity to everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broke out in hives

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff is good and the view was nice but I broke out in hives the next morning. I called the staff to show them and they took a report. My body is very sensitive because I am allergic to a few things and dirty sheets is on that list. Still in and out the doctors to try to find the main cause
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Very convenient transportation-wise

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff
Cons: Carpets seemed dingy Bed's mattress pad was ripped, seen better days
Location: Shopping Dining Tourist sights
- Great location, across from the Oculus and World Trade Center, 9/11 Memorial - Very easy, convenient location for taking the subway - The hotel could use some updating--carpets are looking a bit sad. - In anticipation of really cold weather (bomb cyclone of 2018), we made sure to pack our swimsuits so we had indoor activity options, just in case. Unfortunately, the pool heater was not working and the water was not as warm as usual, per the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not A Great Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I will keep this short and brief. The staff were friendly and that was high point of it all. - The hotel room channels were fuzzy (no good cable). - The main entrance to the lobby was under construction, you have to walk around to the side in cold weather. - The Pool to the hotel wasn't heated, not ideal for the winter. - Hotel food was just average. - The room bar was just poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Overall very comfortable.
Cons: Water pressure in shower was low.
Location: Walk up Church St. for excellent coffee houses in TriBeCa and SoHo. Oculus is just a high-end mall, but was a great place to hide on a frigid day.
Desk staff and doormen were lovely. Room was clean, comfortable. It would be nice to have more fresh air, but HVAC system was quiet and easily regulated. Amazed that there was not a single vending machine in the building - had to pay more than $5 for a glass of ginger ale. Really?!? Thank goodness NYC water is so good. That's the only excuse. Workout room was crowded on a weekday morning, and way overheated, but machines were well maintained. I was disappointed that the hotel restaurant and 3rd floor bar were closed by 10 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This does not seem like a Hilton Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Carpet stains, leftover food from prior guests, breakfast buffet very disappointing. The pool was decent and views from rooms were nice but overall not worth the $450/night for the rooms that we booked for our special gathering.