Ratings based on 2,066 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, RI

9/11 museum visit

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel if you're planning a visit to the 9/11 museum and memorial. Within walking distance to the museum, as well as battery park. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katonah NY

Nice hotel great downtown locale and awesome view

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Great place and value. Convenient to all downtown.
Cons: Security is bad.. No security to be found. Anyone can walk in it seems right to elevator and get to rooms.Put in elevator key security!
From ny suburb was attending a wedding 10 minute walk away. Great place however i was cocenred as the elevators allowed entry to all floors without a key. In downtown nyc?Come on. No security in lobby at night? Shame because great hotel and great price Take the room with a view. Worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Marriot Downtown

Excellent location downtownnext to 9/11 Memorial.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very comfortable quiet room with superb view across Hudson to Statue of Liberty. Great Burger restaurant. Very friendly helpful staff. Good downtown location for boat rides, ferries, subway and Brooklyn Bridge. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice Hotel in New York

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location and beautiful views from the room
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to the River Cruises to Staten Island and the Statue of Liberty, a nice Mall close by with a wonderful market and other amenities.
We stayed at the Marriott Downtown Manhattan for one night before our cruise the following day. We really enjoyed the location and efficient operation of this hotel. Walking distance to the Hudson River boardwalk, beautiful parks, diners and other amenities. Close to the Piers and other NY Landmarks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, clean & comfotable, quiet location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel location very close to the financial centre & subway , easy walking to Battery Park to catch a free ferry ride to sight seeing New York skyline and the Statue of Liberty . Good caffe near by for morning breakfast plus the close by store to get your bargin is 21 century. 9/11 is very close by to visit. Hotel facility is average there is only one restaurant. Staffs are very friendly to talk to, the only down side is no free wifi in the room that you have to pay for the service and you have to ask for free bottles of water. The stay we found it very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in problems

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: Coffee pot was placed where there was no plug. I have not received a reimbursement for the required deposit and no incidentals were used.
Location: Great location
On checkin the clerk was rude and showed extremely poor customer service. The reservation was made for two double beds but on arrival they only had a king size available. They insisted she would have to pay extra for a rollaway bed for their 12 year old son. The staff response was " that's your problem". They placed myself and my 5'10" daughter I. A handicap room. On entrance I got locked I. The room and could not figure how how to get out of the door. It was very scary. In the shower, the shower head only came up to my daughters chest. We had to go down and request another room This time we were accommodated because the manager intervened. It was unpleasant and embarrassing at checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff was great my wife and I where there for our birthdays and they sent to our room and special gift bag with several different items we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

New York Marriott Downtown-Holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing. Courteous, helpful and very friendly.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated and could use some sprucing up.
Location: Location was perfect. Great restaurants and shops near by. Subway stations, Battery Park and the WTC all within walking distance.
If you have never been to NYC you should try and go. Our six days here was amazing. So much to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Located at walking distance from metro stations, restaurants, ground zero. Safe area. 1 station away from statue cruises. Great hotel in all aspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Son's 18th Birthday Trip

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Definately up grade to a room with a view, Statue of Liberty or Hudson River, Irene from housekeeping looked after us very well.
Cons: N/A
Location: If you have kids, we spent time over at Treadwell Park, across the road from the hotel, they have board games, ping pong, etc fod and beer good too
Booked this to celebrate our son's 18th, he has a younger sibling who is 7 so needed somewhere which suited both ages. The hotel is close to the Hudson which makes it feel not so much like a city break but like being beside the sea. The hotel has good transport links, we went to New Jersey, Coney Island and around Manhatten on the Subway all from close to the hotel. There are little parks and areas around hotel which are great for younger children. Everything is on your doorstep, shopping, eating, 9/11 Memorial, Battery Park, Ferry Terminal, Wall Street and so much more.