Ratings based on 3,959 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very comfortable hotel in convenient location for Terminal 1, Chinatown and Nob Hill. Good transport links. Within the financial district, so area is nice and quiet at the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice. Extremely quiet. Well taken care of and clean. All staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Excellent location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The location is definitively a plus. It is close to Chinatown and next to a cable car line. The staff is friendly and the concierge, Marc, efficient
Cons: It smells "pot" in the lobby and in the elevators ! Terrible.
Location: Walking distance to Chinatown
This is the first time we stayed at the Omni and we will not hesitate to book again when our travels will bring us back to San Francisco. Pleasant stay next to one of the cable car lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was awesome. Service was outstanding. Parking was Uber expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We loved this hotel. The location was great. Two blocks from Chinatown, about six blocks from the Ferry Building. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We’d definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great and convenient hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. I would really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel was great. Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Well maintained and spotless rooms. I will NOT book thru Expedia again. Rates had dropped $70 a night on the Expedia site and hotel would not match the lower rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, N.Y.

Excellent

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Friendly staff at door, front desk and concierge...had absolutely no issues on our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Super clean and great staff. They even extended our checkout time. The location was also very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, U.K

Excellent hotel close to all tourist attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Everything, we could not find fault with anything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is good, it is close to the centre of the city for shopping and in the other direction it is about a ten minute walk from the seafront
This hotel is really fabulous. ALL the staff are there to help you to have a good holiday. On arrival at the hotel the bellboy helped with our luggage and the receptionist quickly checked us in and we went straight to our excellent room. The cleaners were excellent. The restaurant and bar were a little pricey but the service and food was excellent. My husband and I would recommend this hotel.