Ratings based on 3,368 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I really liked our housekeeper, Tina. She was very friendly and kept our room very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Cat’s Meow

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Omni, is class 100% with a feel of past decor combined with gorgeous chandeliers and fresh flowers in the lobby. The location is perfect near Union Square. A pleasant doorman greets every guest through the wonderful entrance. I will stay here again, I promise. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The hotel & staff were good, just not over the top...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We got in late and the staff were so helpful and they even gave us extra water so we did t get charged for the room water and then they gave us a larger room than we had booked and the room was huge and really nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
comfortable, good location, good service, cleanliness, nice hotel staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel in great location

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Our first trip to San Francisco. The Omni was a great place to stay due to its close proximity to so many great restaurants and sights. We walked to Chinatown and Fisherman’s Wharf. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for things to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful Hotel and Friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I booked my stay through Expedia based on reveiws and location, and I wasn't disappointed. I called a day before our arrival to ask about early check ins, and the man I spoke to in concierge was so nice and helpful, he said they do have early check-ins if a room is available. I mentioned to him that the reason for our trip to San Fran was to celebrate my husbands birthday, he said he would send up chocolate cake by 4pm the day we were to check in. From the minute we walked in to the hotel everyone was super nice, the nice door man, friendly front desk gjrl, to the house keeping ladies we met in the hallway. We checked in at noon and luckily there was a room available, so off to the room we go. The room is a good sized room and everything was clean and fresh looking. Nothing looks worn out or old. I walked on the carpet in white socks and my socks did not end up black like they do in most hotels. We left our room for a couple of hours to get some lunch in near by Chinatown, and when we got back to the room we found the chocolate cake the nice man in concierge said he would send up. It was such a nice set up, cake and wine with a personalized note.Our overall experience in this beautiful hotel exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pamper me in The City

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Spacious room and nice amenities. Huge walk in shower . Pampered at the bar and in the room by friendly staff.
Cons: Valet parking expensive but can save some based on the tip from the valet to get validation.
Location: Close to Ferry Pier and many great SF restaurants!
Our California Suite overlooks California St cable car and basks in the sun. The staff welcomed us at front desk, valet and the old school bar, very warm and gracious! Great place to recharge before hitting the city hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF East Bay

Not the Omni I Remembered

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We did not receive bottles of Omni's free hotel water at check-in. Nor were there bottles of complimentary water in the room. Fortunately we knew SF's water comes from Yosemite's Hetch Hetchy Dam, so tap is superb. But if you didn't know this and were adverse to tap you'd pay $1 and change per bottled water. Bad form.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Sngeles

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Was upset when they charged me $15 for WiFi use when there was no notification that this feature will be an extra. Told front desk I refuse ti pay for this!!