Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice, clean hotel in a great central location. Reasonably priced as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Good location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Perfectly adequate but I felt it was overpriced. Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, room was very nice.
Cons: I was happy with the hotel - wouldn't change anything.
Location: Right next to Chinatown, so lots of cool places to see there. A few blocks from the financial district. A lot of good restaurants nearby.
I just stayed at the Orchard Garden for the first time last week and my stay was very nice. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. the location is great - right at the entrance to Chinatown and walking distance to many restaurants and points of interest. The staff was very professional and helpful. I will be staying there again on my next trip to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence, RI

Great location for exploring San Fran

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The location was easy to get back and forth to the airport and to explore a great city with a oair of good shoes and an adventurous spirit you can make your way through multiple neighborhoods. Gate to Chinatown is on same block. I really liked the eco conscious implementations in the hotel also. Places to eat and drink all around and safe to walk in hotel vicinity...like any city, keep aware! Great rooftop patio for day or night relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westake ohio

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Wish better use could be made of rooftop area...bar perhaps? Or breakfast ? It's very nice & unused !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean and adequate. has A.C which was necessary this night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Can't beat the location!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The location is really in the middle of the financial district and Chinatown. Everything was within walking distance. It is a bit pricey for parking in their garage ($60/day but I suppose you are again right in the middle of downtown and parking is pretty tricky. Room was very nice, modern and clean. we did have issues with our a/c system not working but it was the middle of the night and the on call maintenance person couldn't really do much. They gave us a desk fan which made it comfortable enough. Fromt desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
stayed one night for marathon, bed was comfy, room was clean, staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

All around great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Loved every aspect of the hotel............comfort, cleanliness, proximity to transportation and tourist attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
There are only 2 comments 1. Always out of supply- I was told when i asked for new toothbrush ( I forgot to bring for my husband) "there's a store close by" Same with extra laundry plastic- out of it 2. I request if I can adjust check out 1 day early- did not get reply for 2 weeks only to be told we checked out as scheduled. Actually we turned in at the reception out key and advised we are checking out that Saturday June 17.