Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Can't beat the location!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The location is really in the middle of the financial district and Chinatown. Everything was within walking distance. It is a bit pricey for parking in their garage ($60/day but I suppose you are again right in the middle of downtown and parking is pretty tricky. Room was very nice, modern and clean. we did have issues with our a/c system not working but it was the middle of the night and the on call maintenance person couldn't really do much. They gave us a desk fan which made it comfortable enough. Fromt desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
stayed one night for marathon, bed was comfy, room was clean, staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

All around great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Loved every aspect of the hotel............comfort, cleanliness, proximity to transportation and tourist attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
There are only 2 comments 1. Always out of supply- I was told when i asked for new toothbrush ( I forgot to bring for my husband) "there's a store close by" Same with extra laundry plastic- out of it 2. I request if I can adjust check out 1 day early- did not get reply for 2 weeks only to be told we checked out as scheduled. Actually we turned in at the reception out key and advised we are checking out that Saturday June 17.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable stay & great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Would recommend hotel because of the following: --nice staff --great location --affordable *did not ask these questions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Average hotel, good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The Orchard Garden was pretty average and no frills all the way around. Room: The room we stayed in (basic room) was on the small side with an okay king size bed, in terms of comfortability, and a view of Bush street. The bathroom was upkept and modern, but the shower water pressure was abysmal. (This is "good" water pressure according to the maintenance man there). Hotel: The hotel itself is pretty narrow and small, squished in onto Bush street, but seemed decently upkept. There is an exercise room on the lobby level that consists of a treadmill, eliptical, and stationary bike (nothing else). The hotel has a tiny restaurant that is only open for breakfast. There is no room service available. There is a "roof top garden" on the roof, but it's not really a garden; it's a small roof top with a not-great view of anything. Pros: Good location, about 15 feet away from the Dragon's Gate (Chinatown entrance); easy to get Uber rides there. Staff is nice and wants to be helpful Cons: No room service; restaurant is only open for breakfast; shower water pressure fluctuated from bad to worse; lame exercise room. Overall, we had a good trip in SF but would not stay at this hotel again for my picky reasons listed above :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Central to Downtown San Francisco

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great location - close to Union Square, China town, the trams. It was a good base for travelling north, east or south.
Location: Central to shopping, the trams to Pier 39 and the usual tourist attractions.
A great central location. A little highly priced for the room quality but the staff were terrific and everything worked as it should. Parking is not so easy but there are 24hr garages near by. Do not park in the streets. Apart from the that, the room was comfortable and clean and they offered late checkout times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel, clean and quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: China Town just steps away. Union Square area has restaurants and many types of stores.
My second visit to San Francisco and the Orchard Garden was great. Perfect location near Union Square and China Town. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, fitness room a plus, spacious hotel room, very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again when I return to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Easy check in!! Very friendly staff..i would vo back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel, small rooms, kind of noisy, good location.